0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Bugera V55 Infinium 55-watt 1x12" Tube Combo Amp Reviews

5.0 stars based on 21 customer reviews
Questions about the Bugera V55 Infinium 55-watt 1x12" Tube Combo Amp?

Questions about the Bugera V55 Infinium 55-watt 1x12" Tube Combo Amp?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Colorado January 18, 2017Music Background:
    Playing for many years in many bands all kind of styles

    Best bang for the buck yet

    So I was in need of an extra amp with a good sound and I wanted something with a wide range of tones. I first got the V22 but need something with a bit more oommph so I did the satisfaction guarantee thing (super easy and the best customer service in the world, thanks a lot Mike) and got the big brother. Let me tell you this thing screams, I haven't had a lot of time on it yet but wow I have gotten all kinds of great sounds which I can't get from my Deluxe. I think this will compliment my style and my bands music very well, even more so than anything else I have/have had and at a great value too. They really did their homework on this one, I have gotten some chimey wonderful cleans so far and even managed to squeak out a gritty Dumble tone which trust me, I will be fine tuning even more. Highly recommended for a wide range of styles. Even if the price wasn't such a screaming deal it would still be recommended

  • from Burney ca. January 17, 2017Music Background:
    overe 60 years of music background,Guitar horns keybnoard

    Bugera vs. other tube amps

    First I want to say that the people at sweetwater are the most fantastic people i have ever dealt with,I hasd a
    small problem with my order(no ones fault)just a mix up with the amp-both have same numbers anyway
    my sales engineer Roc straitened it in s heart beat.
    The bugera v 55 is a fantastic amp it not only out performs everything in its class it out performs the
    big boys on the block,price is not the question here,its sounds better than all the marshalls and fenders,
    the only amps that i think have a better tone is a canadian amp called Traynor,they are unquestionally
    the best on the market by far.The bugera is a close second with mesa boogie right there. I'm not knocking
    fender or marshall every one has there preference and a tone they have in mind.With me its a good clean tone with a little tube break up I don't use a lot of distortion as i think its a cheap way to try and .
    sound good..
    just my opinions sincerely R.L.Kim

  • from Springville, IN December 25, 2016

    Love this amp

    This amp is awesome, I use it with a limited edition wine red deluxe reverb and they sound incredible together. Great looking and great tone and sweet water rocks.

  • from PA November 19, 2016

    Bugera the Beautiful

    Finally got to really sit and mess with this amp and I'm blown away by it's quality. The amp looks cool and it has a vintage vibe going on. The controls across the front are pleasing to the eye. The clean channel is where this amp excels. It's warm crisp smooth and focused. I would put the tone of the clean channel right up next to a Fender. The lead channel just playing straight into the amp is a little thin, but the amp does pedals extremely well and a good distortion pedal placed in front beefs it up. You just have to have some patience with the lead channel until you hear what you like.For the price of this amp you can't beat it and if you're thinking about the V22 or v55 go with the v55 it's not much more and it's better to have the extra headroom and not use it then to need the extra headroom and not have it. I highly recommend this amp to any player

  • from June 2, 2016Music Background:
    Classic Rock, Country, Blues

    SWWEEEEETTT 55

    As a professional musician for 40 years, P have to say this is ne of the best combos I have ever owned. I rank it right up there w/ my 77 Marshall 50 watt head for tones & power. If you want you can create it! Haven't even connected external speakers to it. My Strat, Tele, Les Paul & my Hand made guitars all sound great!!! Like I said if you want a certain tone, you can create it & the Bugera V55 Infinium will handle it. Love the price also!!!
    Love Sweetwater, can't beat 'em for price or service. First & almost always last stop on the web.

  • from DAYTONA BEACH, FL. May 22, 2016Music Background:
    3 years

    bulgera v55

    I received my amp on the day I was told to expect it. It was securely packaged and looks and sounds great. this amp performs better than expected. I'd say it's the best all tube amp you could get for even twice the money. I don't see how anyone could be dissatisfied with this amp.As usual,Sweetwater service was top notch. It's a pleasure doing business with you--Buck, Daytona Beach, Fl.

  • from Stuck in Colorado... Not for long!! March 17, 2016

    Bugera v55 Infinium

    I got the amp yesterday, it wasn't what I expected it was much more! Out of the box, I have never been as satisfied then I am with this amp, and James Shilliday, my rep from now on. can I have played for over 35 years and believe me when I say I know I have found the right place to get what I need and they will be getting all of my business from now on. I have had to return items, I got store credit with absolutely no hassles, they have always been very helpful and understanding and have gone out of the way to ensure my satisfaction. Thanks James you're the man!! great amp!! And 5 stars for James too!!

  • from California February 19, 2016Music Background:
    Playing professional 53 years

    Worth every cent...

    I normally do not write reviews but I had to write this one. I am a professional musician playing club venues over 40 years now and been playing for 53 years all together. This amp stands up against any amp out there in it's class and for a lot less money. I recommend it to any player who wants a great amp without breaking the bank. I also considered the Bulgera V22 but it did not have enough head room for the size venues I play. I play all genre's and I like to use my three pedals and I also like them to sound transparent. My pedals are TC Electronics Hyper Gravity Compressor, Wampler Dual Fusion and a Nux Time Core Delay. For that I need head room and this amp delivers it with great tone capability. However, That is not why I am writing this review. Like others who have bought this amp it had a couple of bad tubes when it arrived, one 6L6 and one12ax7 and it was making some weird pinging noise. No surprise coming all the way from China where it is manufactured to the States. Guess what? The tube indicator works great. I would think that could happen to any kind of amp being tossed around by shipping coming from the other side of the world. I emailed my salesman at Sweetwater and he responded very quickly. He told me to call tech support and they would handle it. I called the number he gave me and not only did they handle it but way beyond my expectations. The tubes went out that same morning and arrived the next day. That was so cool. Within 1 day after calling my problem was gone. 5 stars for you Sweetwater and many praises to your tech support team. Because of this I ordered more gear and I must say, "Sweetwater, You are a breath of fresh air to deal with." I hope this reveiw helps for all you gear hunters.

  • from Huntington September 8, 2015Music Background:
    Avid musician

    Bugera V55

    Very nice amp...great tone, clean sound, well made, I enjoy playing my tele and PSR guitars through this amp.

  • from Vista, CA September 5, 2015Music Background:
    Jazz/ Blues Player

    Great Price, Sweet Sound!

    I was most pleasantly surprised! You will not be disappointed with the sweet and pristine tube sound, the construction quality, and vintage boutique appearance of this combo. The 12" Turbosound speaker sound warm and moderately punchy in the open back cabinet; nicely balance and no ice-cold digital frequencies here. I usually play jazz, some blues, and classic rock and all these genres, IMHO sound beautiful.

    When you set the versatile impedance switch in the back [possible settings are 4, 8, or 16 ohm] to the 4 ohm setting, you are able to drive two external 1x12 8-ohm speakers [unplugging the internal speaker] with the amp. I have enjoyed connecting it to a Carvin Audio 112V 1x12 100W cabinet with a Celestion G12 Vintage 30 speaker factory upgrade and, I tell you, it sparkles with clarity. Never expected it to be this good. I will also be testing it with a 1x15 guitar cab equipped with a WGS G15C Ceramic 15" 75W American Vintage Speaker, 8 Ohm, very soon and a Wampler Ego Compressor. I may post the result here.

    Another feature I like is the pentode/triode rocker switch in the back. It allows you to go from maximum [pentode] power to a very manageable lower volume [triode] for practice and evening playing at home. Adding to all the nice features of the amp is the Infinium self-calibrating tube technology. I think the V55 is a very sensible investment that will last you many years.

    Call Ryan Wiltermood -great guy to deal with- and he will set you up with this great combo!

  • from Virginia Beach VA June 2, 2015Music Background:
    Been playing guitar and bass since '77

    Outstanding

    I am indeed "blown away" by this amp. It has lived up to all my expectations and delivered capacities I was unaware of. I'm very pleased.

  • from Virginia Beach, VA May 24, 2015

    OMG, I had no idea how this would change things

    Amazing amp. I'm so happy with it. I have been using Native Instruments Guitar Rig and it took some time for me to tame that and some noise issues from the computer but now I'm ready to go all in on a 5 star review. This amp kicks butt. I've never had anything but lower price solid state amps. I had no idea what I was missing.

  • from BRANDON, MS May 1, 2015

    Bugera V55 INFINIUM UNLEASHED!

    I have been a musician for about 40 years now. I have played through just about every tube amp out there, and I currently own a Marshall JCM2000 and a Fender '68 Custom Twin. This amp is phenomenal! Some might say "for the price" or 'for its size", but the truth is...it is just a great amp. Plenty of headroom, CLEAN cleans and nice, beefy distortion. Handles pedals VERY well. Out of the box, it is gig ready and I wouldn't be afraid to take it in place of my Twin (in fact I have the last 3 times I played out). When I say "unleashed" in my title, I am very particular about my tone. Like I said, the amp is fantastic as is, but I swapped the tubes for JJ's, and added a small EQ pedal inline with the effects loop just because I like a lot of bottom end. As always, Aric Brenner and the staff at Sweetwater are top notch and have become my go-to shop after 40 years of dealing with our local music store. The service is unmatched and Aric treats me as a friend, not a customer. Buy this amp!! You won't regret it.

  • from Orlando, FL April 2, 2015

    Bugera V55 INFINIUM Review

    Yes, 5.0 for me. This amp is top notch in quality. I cannot believe Bugera was able to budget the V55 Infinium at such a low price.

    The clean channel was actually clear and the dirty channel was actually clear and pure tone. I love this amp so much I am ordering a second one tomorrow.

    "What is better than one Bugera V55, two Bugera V55s."

    Elmer Santiago, Jr.

  • from Portland, Oregon February 22, 2015Music Background:
    Music professional for over 40 years

    V55 Infinium

    This is the most amazing amp I've heard! The clean is the purest sound I've come in contact with. I researched the quality before buying and watched a video of the Bugera/Behrringer factory on you-tube, this is not a sweat shop, highly regulated, lots of R&D, 3,000 people that are paid well by China standards and seem happy, kind like the early FORD days. They have people hired to just turn knobs, they are checking for consistency and quality in the movement. Bugera is backed by a 3 year warranty, they know it's quality at an affordable price. Most amps are made in Mexico or China even non-custom Fenders and some in factories they don't own or control so quality is up to a person not directly connected to the brand because they make many brands, NOT Bugera, they own, control and manage each item made, even the parts are made by them. Buy one today before the word gets out ad they're all gone! I bought it from Sweetwater, they are the best!

  • from levittown n,y, February 20, 2015Music Background:
    pro musician

    bugera infinium v55.

    flawless.great amp a lot of bang for your buck.

  • from Rogers, Arkansas December 1, 2016Music Background:
    Retired professional, but still playing.

    Surprisingly good amp... VERY good, in fact!

    I've had my v55 for a week now, so time for first impressions to you who may be considering getting one. First of all, I'm traditionally a Fender man, picky about clean tone that isn't brittle. My main amp has been a modded Hot Rod Deluxe for years, and I'm very pleased with it. However, I was looking for a gigable, low-cost tube amp that I could just leave at my weekly Saturday night venue-- a place that is not used except on weekends, so it gets cold and hot inside during the seasons. Not what I wanted to expose my HRD to. After reading a LOT of reviews, watching YouTube demos, etc., I went ahead and took the plunge on this Bugera, rationalizing that if I didn't like it, I could return it within the Sweetwater 30-day return policy. Plus, the amp has a Bugera 3-year warranty, and Sweetwater has a no-problem 2-year warranty in-house on top of that which did much to ease my trepidations about buying a "cheap" amp.

    I gotta tell you, this amp is WAY beyond my expectations! Solid build quality, and most important, good tone. I'm not particularly in love with the stock speaker...it's OK and to someone else's ear it might ring their bell, but I sswapped it out for an Emmy Texas Heat and the amp stood up on its feet and barked at me! I kept the Bugera stock preamp tubes, but replaced the power tubes with Ruby MSTR's which I have always liked the sound of. I even had fun trying out EL34's in the amp, and then MIXING one EL34 and one 6L6 which you can do fearlessly due to the Infinium technology on board! It was a good sound, but I ended up preferring the dual 6L6's for live performance. I particularly enjoy the Pentode/Triode switch that cuts the power in half...lets you run the amp hotter in small venues without getting ridiculously loud...which this thing can get!

    Initial impression: Good. Very good. Nice build, pots have nice feel, not too stiff or too mushy, nice finish and solid construction. Tone is VERY flexible and the overdrive is totally tube, and sounds lovely...not a metalhead's amp, but great for classic rock and blues. The only reason I deducted a half-star is because whoever designed the metal tube "cage" protector must have been hung over. In order to change or replace tubes, you have to take out the speaker, undo 5 TINY screws, and then remove the cage from the chassis. Ridiculous. Who's gonna do that on stage if a tube blows? I took mine off and left it off...the power tubes are positioned well behind a transformer for protection, and the preamp tubes are recessed into the chassis so there's really no need for the cage unless you are transporting it over a long distance where it will get banged around a lot (like on a ship from China to the USA!). Chinese made, yes. But well made nonetheless. I remember when "Made in Japan" was a "stay away" warning on a product. Later, Made in Japan was a sign of quality. Same seems to be happening with Chinese made electronics. Peavey's are now made in China, Marshall 40DSL's are made in Vietnam, and Fender non-custom amps are made in Mexico. So most of us are playing offshore amps out here as a result. And they ALL have their issues, but the majority of them hold up well and perform acceptably.

    All this to say that if you're comparing this v55 to any other amp in the same price bracket, I would encourage you to get this one. It has a LOT going for it, not the least of which is the Infinium tube technology. And, of course, you can enjoy the exceptional service and care that Sweetwater has provided me for years in dealing with them, which is value added to your purchase.

  • from Birmingham August 5, 2016Music Background:
    Profession Musician

    Bugbear V55

    Overall a very nice amp. I was trying to decide between this and a Fender Blues Jr III. I ended up purchasing the V55 and overall I am very happy with my choice. I was looking for something to play in small to medium size venues and this fits the bill perfectly. You can crank it up and get a nice tone without blowing everyone away. The sound is clear and crisp with a nice low end coming from the 12" speaker. The EQ is nice and the ability to select between Triode and Pentode is a handy option. The only concern that I have is that the distortion is not as beefy as I was expecting from a tube amp with a 15" speaker, but since I'm using a Line 6 HD500 as a front end this is not as big of a concern for me.

  • from Virginia March 27, 2016Music Background:
    Pro

    Great Amp

    Cheap amps - yeah you might think that Behringer puts out cheap products or are lead to believe from adverts or what ever. We use these products in pro settings and they have never failed us. We have had 2 of the V22 amps in service since they first came out 5-6 years ago and never let us down and sound really superb. I was looking for an amp that fits into the liftable combo range that has enough headroom to play large stages and not break up....yeah thats right I want MORE headroom which amp designers including Fender seem to dialing out of their heads. I am no fan of a Fender amp breaking up so i was done with the Deluxes - really diappointed in the quality of the "68 Custom Vibrolux - and A/C 30 is just too heavy and light in the headroom. My Super Reverb is great but too big. Twin Reverb....the best for me and impossible. So I ordered one of these and viola....55W of headroom with an upgraded speaker from the old V22's. this amp is fantastic - great platform for tone shaping pedals. When I hit the fuzz - I switch over to the gain channel to soften the sawtooth a bit and its fat and feathery. The cabinet is good size for a 12" and it VERY open in back. Sounds great turned a round. If you like that tight closed back sound this isn't for you. Reverb is usable. Dead quiet - no hiss buzz. Does have to tube spring rattle so dampers are needed. I dumped my $1200 Vibrolux in favor of this import and do not regret it at all - amps are tools and these just work really well

  • from Pennsylvanis July 22, 2015Music Background:
    Musician, Composer, Songwriter

    Great Tube Amp Value

    The Bugera V55 INFINIUM 55 watt Tube Combo is a great sounding amp. The clean tones are sweet and pure. A great value for the price. I would recommend this amp to anyone who enjoys pure clean sound.

  • from Pembroke,GA April 20, 2015

    V55 infinium

    The clean channel sounds great, not into the lead channel all that much. You don't need a lot overdrive playing in church. So for I like the amp.

Questions about the Bugera V55 Infinium 55-watt 1x12" Tube Combo Amp?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway