0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Middle Atlantic Products UTR1 Reviews

4.0 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Middle Atlantic Products UTR1?

Questions about the Middle Atlantic Products UTR1?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Customer
    from October 12, 2016

    Great for Ham radio go box

    Great for Ham radio go box

  • Doug
    from Ohio February 27, 2016

    Great product, great service!

    I purchased this rack to mount my ham radio equip on in my Gator box. It is very well made (sturdy) and provided plenty of hole options to run bolts through which was important because I have mounts of all varying sizes.
    Even better than the shelf was the outstanding service I received from Sweetwater! They called to double check my mailing address because I had it listed different than my shipping address and then my package got here FAST! Thanks, I wish all companies were this good to do business with!

  • Matt
    from Hazelwood, MO June 3, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    Great rack shelf

    The slots really make it a versatile shelf.

  • Terry
    from AL May 27, 2016

    Good Shelf

    This is a good shelf. The hole pattern makes it much more versatile than its Gator counter-part.

  • Customer
    from March 26, 2015

    Buy this one, not Raxxes

    Very accommodating and adaptable for your gear. Actually is Universal where Raxxes is not.

  • Eric
    from Columbus, Ohio February 13, 2013Music Background:
    Engineer & Educator

    Very useful

    I mounted a Scarlet 18i6 with the help of $2.50 worth of screws and brackets from a hardware store. The slots gave me a lot of options to mount it and it worked great!

  • Kenneth J. Stiles (Crew Chief)
    from WBZ-TV Boston October 15, 2015

    Roto Rack

    We were looking for a 4 Rack Box to house our Fiber gear for use at Gillette Stadium. Found Sweeterwater online with just the right box. I was looking for a box which could hold the fiber cards and monitors that I could easily carry to and from the stadium. The Roto Rack fit the bill. I've was also very pleased with the customer service from the sales engineer. They were very knowledgeable about the product and helpful in fitting me with the right box that met our needs.

  • Martin Grote
    from Renton, WA. January 24, 2013

    Shelves

    The UTR1 shelves work great for mounting all my emergency communcation radio equipment. I like the ease of mounting them with the 10-32 screws I purchased as well. It really holds up well.

  • Customer
    from February 6, 2012Music Background:
    Professional singer, producer and live sound engineer

    Heavy duty, not so much for the light traveler

    When you own and love your gear you want it to fit comfortarbly yet have it perfectly protected for any situation the road may bring. This 1U universal shelf definitely fills that necessity, just one thing FOR MY PERSONAL CASE, it was probably just too heavy by itself. This is the only reason why I'm leaving the 4 star instead of the 5, I'm sure it will be perfect for most, for me it was just a little more than what I needed.

  • Customer
    from December 4, 2015

    good rack, but pricey

    This is a great rack, but really just a little stamped piece of metal, and at around $30.00 is a bit pricey in my book.

  • Customer
    from CA March 30, 2015

    Shelf for Radio Mounting

    The shelf has perfect slots for mounting almost anything to it. The item description mis represents the shelf...it fits a 19" rack, and fits a Gator -S series box with enough room left for routing cables.
    The downside is that if you mount heavier equipment (Radios in my case) it will warp or bend. Aesthetic mostly, but I was able to reinforce it with a small piece of aluminum square tubing and that took care of it.

Questions about the Middle Atlantic Products UTR1?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close