0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

ART USB Phono Plus Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the ART USB Phono Plus?

Questions about the ART USB Phono Plus?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Hilo, HI February 9, 2017

    Excellent box ad conversion at reasonable price

    Bought this box to digitize and stream (via Airfoil) my vinyl collection. It has exceeded expectations. Although ART preamps are decent for the price, I used line in from my other preamp, but this is not required. Streaming live from vinyl analogue through my iMac and to Airport Express/speakers is quite an experience, that is to start an LP in my office and listen to it in my living room or on lanai (we are in HI).

  • from Chicago January 5, 2017

    Great item!

    Works great and I love it! Converting 750 records is a daunting task but with this little item I'm able to do it well. My turntable has a spdif digital out so I plug it into the back of the ART USB Phone Plus which plugs into my computer via usb. Great item for anyone converting analogue (or digital) to digital.

  • from December 30, 2016

    ART USB PHONO PLUS

    Just what I needed to transfer Albums to CD . It took a little time to get the hang of recording software, but all came out good in the end

  • from Houston area Texas February 16, 2015Music Background:
    Musician

    Preamp works Great

    I have been looking for a quality unit for quite some time at a realistic price. This thing does a wonderful job. The quality is very high and seems like it will last. I wish they had put an on/off switch on the front, but it's easy to simply unplug the power source. The LEDs are a bit bright, but other than these issues I would highly recommend this to anyone.

  • from Payson, Arizona April 19, 2012Music Background:
    Recording artist, former church sound man

    Great little piece of gear

    Easy hookup, sounds great. I haven't really used the software that came with it because I have my own, but it seems easy enough.

  • from January 27, 2017

    ART USB Phono Plus

    solid, heavier than expected piece of equipment. Worked right out of the box as soon as I figured out the Audacity software which comes with the unit. Our vinyl never sounded better. If it would make coffee I would give at five stars.

  • from Marietta, OH USA December 10, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Amateur Musician

    Almost Perfect

    This unit has a very quiet phono preamp. It is so much better than the old stereo receiver I was using, that I had to re-record all my LPs using it. The Lo-Cut takes out all the subsonic frequencies caused by the record warps and it does not change the sound. The unit interfaces with my PC and my mixer or anything else I want to connect to it like tape decks or MP3 players. Once you get the recording software set up with the record/playback connections and levels properly set, you are in for clear sounding fun. It provides the functions that are missing in the modern laptop PCs.

  • from United States March 13, 2014Music Background:
    16yrs of playing guitar and 2 yrs. DJing

    Great quality, awsome price!

    This is a gread product that does exactly what it says it'll do. Had no problems with getting it to work, connect it and get straight to work.

  • from Ohio January 8, 2013Music Background:
    Music teacher and performer

    Does what it says

    This was a Christmas gift from my wife (even though I picked it out and made the purchase!) The Phono Plus does exactly what it says, and does it well. I am in the process of converting my vinyl to digital, and so far the results have been excellent.

    Levels are pretty hot coming form this interface, even when configuring the driver and system exactly as described in the manual. Input on your recording software must be reduced to a very low level with good results. I haven't tried going -6dB on the Phono Plus's trim and boosting the level in the software yet since results have been great so far.

    My only concern is that I found the Soundsaver Express software to be less than instinctive, so I am using the good ol' Audacity freeware that I am familiar with for recording. Maybe when I have some time, I can learn to use the Bias software.

    All in all, I am quite pleased with ART USB Phono Plus.

  • from Nashville TN April 30, 2012Music Background:
    Recording engineer

    Sounds great but needs slight redesign

    This unit sounds great but the location of the monitor output leaves a lot to be desired. It would be much better if it was on the back with all the other cable connections. Instead it is located right next to the monitor level knob and it is VERY difficult to adjust the level while the plug is in place. The tiny volume knob doesn't help any.

Questions about the ART USB Phono Plus?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway