0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Belkin F5U237V1 USB Hub Reviews

3.5 stars based on 7 customer reviews
  • Bill McDonald
    from United States August 28, 2013Music Background:
    Mixing Engineer

    Sweetwater Gear and Support

    Besides the fact that sweetwater has awesome gear , what makes Sweetwater as Fantastic as it is , is its People and there Support. There Sales Engineers take a personal approach to you and your Needs, My Sales Engineer is Matt Masek , Matt knows my Gear and also my needs ,He,s gone over and above his call of Duty. To my thats the Sweetwater touch. Sweetwaters Tech Team is the best, yes at times you may pay a few extra dollars, but what you recieve in return is well worth that few extra Dollars. I've Bought Gear at other places, and when I need support I'd get the run around. So , if you care about your gear , you'll Buy it at Sweetwater, you'll never regret it.

  • John Solano
    from Houston TX May 14, 2013Music Background:
    music producer

    Gets the job done

    This is a must for anyone runing mutiple usb connected devices. I thought that it would have a solw transfer rate or cause latency, but it works great.

  • Ian Melchinger
    from New Haven, CT September 6, 2013Music Background:
    Music Teacher, Movie Sound Editor, Composer

    A fine hub

    Now I can plug everything in! A good recommendation and a fair price.

  • Craig Patton
    from Greater Los Angeles, CA area July 23, 2013Music Background:
    Composer, arranger, producer and educator

    Belkin USB hub

    I bought one earlier this to go with my Mac Book Pro. It worked so well with that setup that I bought two more for my 2 PC's. This makes for easy connections for all systems without the hassle or need of going to the rear of the computers. I can switch USB based controller keyboards and other peripherals at an instant.

  • Rick Borg
    from NC, USA March 25, 2013Music Background:
    Yes! Many years.

    usb hub

    looks good works good. But, don't plug your audio interface into it. Plug your interface directly into the computer, it requires max speed.

    I like it though -I bought my Son one also.

  • Curtis Pierce
    from Austin,TX, USA May 31, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Guitarist/ Recording Engineer

    BELKIN REVIEW

    Everything works as expected. no disappointments yet

  • ritchie
    from September 14, 2015

    a nightmare

    What most folks omit , is that USB is not a real-world solution for either home or pro studios, and it never has been.
    It was conceived as a cheap manufacturers addition for one synth (say) which would access the to-and-from data stream on your computer.
    However, if you try to connect anything more adventurous, in terms of devices, then USB is doomed to failure.

    There is no USB hub which will allow you to connect for example, a keyboard or 2 (mandatory) drum pads, again mandatory, a drum machine, a few midi expanders and a sound card to your laptop,( 7 out's or not) and have all of the devices talk to each other that you require to do so. . Thus, USB is a total failure.

    THE Midi spec protocol allowed all of the above (with midi-thru and splitters etc) more than 30 years ago, and 5-pin DIN-plug based Midi still works reasonably well to this day) USB does not (except in very small rigs) and it never will.
    Trying to get USB to handle audio and midi data streams sensibly is a joke, and it is a Cheap Compromise that's worse than useless for pro-use, and will only guarantee failure and frustration as you try to add devices.

Questions about the Belkin F5U237V1 USB Hub?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close