rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

TASCAM US-2000 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews

Sweetwater Advice

  • David Stewart

    The TASCAM US-2000 is an amazingly capable interface for the money. Lots of "pro" features - and it actually sounds good!

  • from Texas, East Coast, Europe December 9, 2011Music Background:
    All of it!

    Buy it!

    Amazing all in one unit! I was so impressed, I bought another one!
    Great clean preamps, clear signal. I cannot believe the price for the specs. Great value!
    Just buy it! You won't regret it!

  • from Albuquerque, NM July 28, 2011Music Background:
    Sounds like a great title to a broadway play.

    A Great Interface For The Little Extra $.

    When i was looking to upgrade my recording interface from a fire-wire 400 decive to a USB 2.0 device, i had looked at all the different models available, and i have to say, that this US-2000 device is by far the best. Besides interfacing really well with my Logic Pro application on my iMac the interface itself has some great little features, its got the little dust flaps for the top XLR inputs which are great to have since i live out here in the desert of New Mexico where dust is a huge problem. The graphic display has REALLY helped to eliminate any clipping issues when im setting the input or monitoring the output to my monitors and headphones. I would highly recommend this device to anyone who wants to put in the few extra bucks compared to the slightly cheaper units. Cheers.

  • from United States June 19, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Best bang for buck

    I was deciding between this and the US1800. Essentially the 1800 has midi, the 2000 does not. Over the past few years midi has gone almost all USB, so that's not an issue. The light meters on the 2000 have proved more useful than I expected. I would only give it a slight know for having 6 of the 8 mic plugs on the back. It can get a little futzy to use when it's loaded in a rack box. It gets major plusses for having 8 mic pre's at this price. I've used mine for 2 years on both mac and pc and have had no performance problems.

  • from Marlow, OK, USA July 25, 2012Music Background:
    recording / mixing engineer

    Excellent Product

    Everything works. Drivers are solid and simple. Latency is decently low. Conversion and pre-amps are clean and clear. Plenty of clean gain. Attractive and sensible layout. Only one thing I could have wished for is 8 channels I/O of ADAT... maybe Tascam will take this on in thier next interface... But to have 16 channels of input with S/PDIF and 4 channels of output is a nice feat of good functioning value for the reasonable price it is offered at. I would not hesitate to buy another one should some freak accident kill the one I already own, but so far this one is working perfect both with my studio pc and my laptop when i need some mobility. If you only need 16 inputs buy it. You won't regret it.

  • from Quebec, Canada February 10, 2012Music Background:
    Alternative, metal, rock, jazz musician. Some recording experience.

    Perfect for all types of recording!

    This is quite honestly everything that a musician recording from home could need. It's affordable, it comes with Cubase LE4, has great quality/build and performs to how you'd expect your demos to sound... Great! Installation's easy too.

    My band produced all of our demos to date with this interface and so far, so good!

  • from USA March 3, 2013Music Background:
    Professional sitarist and tabla player. Reacher, composer and self recording engineer and recording artist.

    I am new to recording, but the Tascam US 2000 is a blessing.

    I am enjoying every minute working with the Tascam US 2000.

  • from Salt Lake City, UT January 14, 2013Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer

    A Very Good Unit, But Latency May Be An Issue

    This interface was very easy to install and configure. It has been very stable in my particular application, and is almost everything that I want - almost.

    The reason that this review is not 5-stars is because the unit seemingly achieves its stability and reliability by having a "hidden" safety buffer. the buffer is quite large, and un-configurable. This means that, at the lowest possible latency settings, the round-trip latency is about 44 ms. In my particular application, which is a live setting, this has proven to be problematic. However, if you are able to use this interface in such a way that the onboard monitoring is useful to you (or if you handle input monitoring from upstream of the interface), this unit is probably a good choice.

  • from Charleston, SC March 5, 2012Music Background:
    Local Musician, Amateur Engineer

    A good buy! I was recording in minutes.

    I've owned many audio interfaces over the years and this one is very good for the price. The drivers installed and played nice with my Apple MBP running OSX Lion. It was pretty much plug and play with logic studio 8 as well. No latency Issues as of yet. I've had it for about a month or so. It fits nicely on my rack mount. I monitor with m-audio monitor speakers and Beats studio headphones. The headphones are driven pretty well by the unit. I can hear the sound flawlessly at half volume from about 3 ft. from a drum kit during live recording. Honestly, I don't have anything bad to report as of yet. I got what I paid for and then some.

Questions about the TASCAM US-2000?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway