0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Cordoba UP110 - Concert, Mahogany Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • from Toledo, OH February 13, 2013Music Background:
    Musician, Sound Engineer, Computer Geek

    Don't let the price fool you...

    Very well built. Finish was flawless. Came with premium strings! Can't get it out of my daughters hands so I can play it!
    I originally wanted just a cheap ukulele to just play around with, but wanted something that was going to stay in tune. Saw the good reviews on this one and took a shot. I am pleasantly surprised! Sounds great with very good intonation. Setup was satisfactory out of the box. Came with a gig bag. Not a heavily padded bag, but it will keep it clean and dust free. The pitch pipe that came with it was a joke though. Make sure you grab a clip-on tuner from Sweetwater. There are some good ones for cheap. For a little bit more money you can get one that you can put into Ukulele mode for ease of use if you can't remember what to tune each string to.

  • from Fort Lauderdale January 24, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    she sure sounds purdy

    For the price you cant go wrong. This is a great instrument

  • from Hodgen, OK USA July 30, 2012Music Background:
    Play ukulele. And kinda sing.

    Oh my gosh!!

    Oh my gosh! This ukulele is a must have!
    I play it everyday! Stays in tune very good! I would recommend this for anyone wanting to play the ukulele! The customer service was amazing! They called and asked if everything was good! And my response was everything is GREAT! I LOVE THIS UKULELE!!!
    You should get it! I looks good! And it sounds good! AMAZING!
    #gotukulele?

  • from January 4, 2013

    Ukulele

    Purchased as a Christmas gift for my son. He absolutely loved it and hasn't stopped playing it since Christmas Day!

  • from United States July 26, 2013Music Background:
    Music educator/ therapy for over 30 years w/ occasional gigs

    My niece is my student

    I purchased this unit for a very young niece to whom I am teaching ukulele skills as a preliminary to other stringed instruments... This uke is very light and I like the satin finish which only has one very small flaw/ drip... The appearance classy but subdued, the rosette is a nice touch... The projection is decent, the tone is maybe a bit thin... Intonation is good... The fret wires are well-dressed... The tuning machines work just fine even though open... The little gig bag is adequate to keep dust off and for carrying... This ukulele is a fine little student instrument for my niece, though since it arrived I have been playing it throughout the day...

  • from Boston, MA June 14, 2013Music Background:
    Advanced hobbyist

    Good Ukulele

    Nice starter ukulele that sounds very good. Action is great, and the fretboard is nice and straight. Tuning keys work really well, and I prefer this UP110 over my Cordoba 15CM (which was about $20 more). Great fun, and easy to learn chords, especially as a cross-over instrument, from a guitar.

  • from Columbia City March 18, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Cordoba UP110

    I bought this uke for my ten year old neice and she has
    had alot of fun jamming with her Dad with his guitar. A
    great way for young kids wanting to play guitar to start
    out with.

  • from Hilo, Hi May 22, 2012Music Background:
    Semi pro musician

    Nice Uke

    Nice looking , nice playing uke. Worth the money. Quality construction. Excellent for first time or beginner players. Built to last.

Questions about the Cordoba UP110 - Concert, Mahogany?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway