0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance Last Chance

Roland UM-One Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • from Texas December 28, 2012Music Background:
    Conductor, music educator

    Inexpensive and easy

    I can't imagine any setup being easier. Fast, effective, and inexpensive.

  • from August 24, 2012

    Wonderful Item

    This item worked with my digital Korg SP-170, and linked Logic Pro's midi software, and Finale, and Sibelius, also. Cheers !!

  • from Placentia, California August 7, 2012Music Background:
    Mac OS X Consultant

    Works perfectly.

    I installed the included driver software, connected the UM-One from an old keyboard lacking USB connectivity to a MacBook Pro, opened GarageBand, and all proceeded well. No issues whatsoever.

  • from Berwick, PA June 14, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Recording Engineer, Live Sound Engineer

    This USB MIDI Interface works great!

    We were having some latency issues with a Yamaha drum pad, and also an older keyboard. But with this, that problem went away.

  • from Fredericksburg, VA USA October 6, 2012Music Background:
    Teacher

    Got the quality that I expected

    The USB MIDI Interface that I ordered works perfectly. I'm glad I chose to buy from Sweetwater.

  • from Chicago area September 11, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Good MIDI PC Interface

    I bought this to edit my sound modules with a PC. It installed easily and works fine for what I wanted it for. Great for the price.

  • from February 6, 2012

    Roland UM-One midi interface

    So far this is working fine with my MacBook Pro. Previous attempts at using midi seemed too complicated, but this has been simple to use. I'm using it with my Roland Juno-Stage and have recorded into GarageBand, which has also been very user friendly. Having had multiple glitches in the past, I appreciate things that work without fiddling.

  • from San Francisco, CA USA September 22, 2011Music Background:
    Classical Piano and digital hobbiest

    UM-One

    It's a great basic cable to connect a controller to the MAC. The manual was well written and I was up and running in about 20 minutes. On the downside, when the computer goes into "sleep" mode, the driver stops working. I need to close the digital software, pull out the UM-ONE cable, then reconnect the cable so the driver installs again, then relaunch the digital software. Kind of a hassle, but not the end of the world.

Questions about the Roland UM-One?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway