rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Westone UM3X RC Monitor Earphones - Clear Reviews

4.5 stars based on 19 customer reviews
  • from Wake Forest, NC March 23, 2017

    Oh my !!!

    Purchased for my husband and I quote,
    "I was using the Westone UM20 dual drivers and thought it couldn't get any better ..... WRONG!!
    Just got these and cannot believe how much definition I was missing. These are amazing and I am so happy I upgraded. Don't get me wrong, the Um20's are fantastic but these are a good few levels up.
    Bass player of many many years....."

  • from Colorado March 7, 2017

    Westone UM3X RC

    How sweet it is. Great product. And that's all that needs to be said.

  • from July 31, 2015

    great deal

    onstage clarity is awesome, had to readjust all setting, great separation of vocals and instruments,
    bought these on sale, well worth it

  • from July 23, 2015Music Background:
    Producer

    Westone UM3X RC

    Buy this! you won´t regret it

  • from Michigan July 10, 2015Music Background:
    Classicaly trained. Rock and Country since 1964( First gig for money)

    Westone UM3X RC In Ears

    We thought we died and went to Heaven when we bought the single driver Westones last year. We tried the triples out at last years show and decided we had to have them. The difference is night and day. Could not be happier. We're in Heaven for sure now!

  • from Arvada, CO July 4, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Enthusiast, rock / metal guitar 20+yrs

    Absolutely Amazing!

    At the recommendation of my Sweetwater rep, I went w/ these monitors. From the first moment of listening w/ them, I was blown away! I started picking up little nuances within everything I was listening to. Songs that I had listened to for years, thinking I knew every little part there was to know, suddenly took on a new life after listening to them through these Westone monitors. The clarity & definition given by these monitors has had me on the edge of my seat whenever I listen to my music. I'm always hearing something new! I am a hobby guitar player of over 20yrs and use these Westone monitors to keep my neighbors from calling the local PD whenever I play. Hands down the most amazing in ear monitors I've ever used & plan on being a Westone client for life!

  • from North Florida April 11, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Love Westone UM3X RC

    After getting some prelimary advice from Head.fi, I began to research the Westone line and settled on either the UM3X or the Westone Gold 3. When I called Sweetwater, I was given in depth information measurements and data that blew me away and decided on the UM3X. When the UM3X arrived it was simply amazing and everything that the rep at Sweetwater said was true. I liked the multiple tips offered, including triple flange, olives and Comply and as suggested by my rep, I tried all of them noting a different sound signature with each. I finally settled on the Comply's large and tried the various EQ available on my iPad to determine my preference. Note, if you find another tip more comfortable or if it gives you a better isolation, you will be able to adjust the EQ to your listenign preference, but each tip is very different. This was a great purchase and a great experience with Sweetwater.

  • from Dallas March 13, 2013Music Background:
    Performer, Songwriter

    Westone In-ear

    I could only get these to seal properly with the white rubber tips. All of the others were pretty much useless. If you don't get a good enough seal, the bass sounds like a blown woofer. With a good seal they sound great and have solid bass and extremely accurate hi's and hi-mids.

  • from Chicago il USA November 8, 2012Music Background:
    Guitarist , Producer and Engineer

    Awesome love these headphones

    I'm on the road in hotel rooms all the time and these headphones work great , sound great and loud enough to help the inspiration as I write

  • from Hampton, VA USA November 2, 2012Music Background:
    Church Musician

    Incredible!

    I love these IEM's and the clarity they provide in live settings. For about two months before purchasing the UM3X's, I used dual drivers and was rather dissatisfied with the sound quality. When I started using the triple drivers, I heard the difference, and will never go back to duals!

  • from April 9, 2017Music Background:
    Semi pro, hobbyist

    Great Unit

    Got to use these for the first time today live. This is an upgrade from the Shure 215 model. Moving to a 3 driver model made a huge difference. The first thing you will notice is the amount of headroom available now. In the past, running through an on-stage monitor mixer, I normally kept my master volume between 2-3 o'clock. Once I plugged these in, the master volume needed to be pulled down to 10 o'clock Also the mix is much more defined and pronounced. Great price for this quality.

  • from March 30, 2017

    Love it.

    Really great headphones. Can feel the bass and individuality of each instrument.

  • from Rural March 23, 2017Music Background:
    FOH and musician

    Real Good

    I got these on sale. They just arrived today and I'm already doing a review, I never write reviews. I'm so glad I got these, I was stressing about the purchase since I ordered them. I shouldn't have stressed! These phones are very nice. You can hear the effects nice and clear, reverbs sound open and crisp. Lows are strong but not hyped at all. Mids are not boxed and vocals sound natural. I'm not gigging anymore, but when I was I would have loved these phones. I'm a pretty good judge and know what I'm hearing, I don't see how anyone could like not like these phones. I was a little worried that my iPod ( no mp3's all wav or lossless) or iPhone wouldn't be able to drive these, boy was I wrong on that. I have a set of Senn's hd650's that I use at home with a dac and amp setup, I honestly think these are really just as good, different? Yes, but these UM3's sound great though the dac and amp too, just use the low gain setting...
    I was willing to spend more, but I'm glad I didn't, because I'm perfectly happy with these. I won't go as far to say I would mix or master with these, but I'm sure as heck digging them for listening. O and Sweetwater really kicks butt! Great follow ups, every time and fast shipping.

  • from Fort Myers, Florida March 22, 2017Music Background:
    35 years in large church worship ministry

    The Only In-Ears I've Liked

    I'm old school - I like floor wedges. I've tried MANY in-ear monitors and honestly hated them all.
    But then I met the Westne UM3X RCs.

    Goodbye floor wedges. It was nice.

    These in-ears are allowing me to hear very clearly and the individual instruments and singers I need to hear...all without the "mud" of previous in-ears. Coupled with an Aviom monitor mix I finally have what I've searched for many years. 4.5 just due to some ear fatigue but I think that will disappear after some more time.
    Totally satisfied!

  • from Charlestown, IN July 10, 2015Music Background:
    Bass, Run sound

    Great sound

    Sound is awesome! I moved up from the UM-2, which was also great sounding. wore them (again) last night for a show... I popped one out to hear what the singer was saying to me... wow I could not believe how much isolation thee things have. My IEM pack volume was on '3'. I asked the singer what his was on... "8" (he has some junk buds. Pricy, but if you can afford them, well worth it.

  • from Atl. GA July 6, 2015Music Background:
    Professional

    Sounds good

    Really good in-ears. Sound really crisp. Upgraded to these from a set of Shure's, these are brighter sounding, so having to get use to them still. But over all are really great. Fit in my ears better than the Shure's did and the selection of tips that came with them are great. I would buy these again.

  • from Northen NJ July 2, 2015

    Great Sound

    These things give crystal clear sound. I have been using them for a few weeks now at our church where we play Christian rock. I don't use them when I play coffee houses. I can only compare these to the Shure SE215's or over the ear headphone we used before. On the SE215's we experienced distortion on loud bass notes, these monitors were crystal clear. The handle high volume bass and if you are a bass/drummer player I would recommend these highly. The are light and comfortable. I forget I have them on because the sound is so true until someone not on a mike tries to talk to me. I only see their mouth moving. The web site recommended I buy a case and cleaning tool, but they both come with the UM3X.

  • from Oswego, NY March 6, 2013Music Background:
    drummer, metal, rock, currently worship drummer w/ 33 years of experience

    Awesome!

    These are really great and I don't think I will ever need another set of IEM's. I probably could have gone with the UM2's as our bass player did and they also sound great. Everything sounds amazing with these and extremely clear. I can turn my ipod and my monitor system down now and still hear everything clearly. I'm still working to find the most comfortable insert to use with them but there are many different options that come with them. I think I have found what works now though. Great product.

  • from Warren,Mi July 8, 2015Music Background:
    Lead Vocalist in a Christian Rock Band

    Westone UM3X ear buds

    Its really nice being able to hear low,mids and hi's! Seems like it could be a little better but it just may be my JTS reciever and transmitter arent high end.Plus I need to learn better how to use them through my QSC touch mix 16.

Questions about the Westone UM3X RC Monitor Earphones - Clear?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway