0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Behringer U-Phoria UM2 Reviews

4.0 stars based on 7 customer reviews
Questions about the Behringer U-Phoria UM2?

Questions about the Behringer U-Phoria UM2?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Scott T
    from Los Angeles November 19, 2016

    Great as an affordable DAC

    I wanted a quality DAC for my home audio on a budget. I decided to try this first and see if it works. Wow, so happy. Excellent sound with solid output on both the RCA outs and the headphone jack. Zero noise. I downloaded the driver from the website as directed. No hassle install on windows 10. Never had a single glitch. A laptop, a pair of nice powered monitors and this DAC. Instant audiophile system. The recording capabilities are nice to have but secondary for me.

  • Customer
    from September 17, 2016Music Background:
    i own a Numark Mixtrack pro III

    This interface ROCKS!

    So even though I said that this interface rocks, I've only had it for about a day now. and just from one day, mind. BLOWN. a lot of people have said that they needed to download a driver (AISOFORALL I think) from Behringer's website because it wasn't plug and play. well, that isn't true. it IS plug and play. I got it, plugged in my microphone and plugged it Into my PC and it ran and downloaded the driver instantly. And, the great thing about it is the 48v phantom power... I read that and was instantly happy about it.
    So, all in all, this interface is purdy darn good.
    Thanks Behringer and sweetwater!

  • Nicholas Frese
    from Turnersville, NJ February 2, 2015Music Background:
    Performing Musician

    Excellent Interface

    I was looking for a quick, easy, cheap interface for my laptop, and this puppy did the trick! It is also compatible with JamKazam, so I should be able to do some live jamming or rehearsing via web, which was the real reason behind this purchase. Very nice effort by Behringer, which traditionally has not been one of my favorite companies.

  • David Baer
    from January 26, 2016

    Great Interface, never in stock though

    This Interface simply blew my away it was cheap for very good quality. The only reason why I didn't give a 5 star is because it's never in stock. I preordered one and it took about a month to order and ship. Nothing wrong on Sweetwater's part, their service was excellent. I contacted Sweetwater and asked why it takes so long for a shipment. They said they actually have about two shipments a week and they come in and go out within the same day. Behringer made such an amazing product for such a good price that they can't keep it on the shelves. It is an excellent product. Mine finally came and it works wonderfully. I would suggest buying one as soon as you can if your debating the purchase of one. If Behringer's $30 product is this much in demand what's to keep them from raising the price. Buy it while it's still cheap

  • Customer
    from Seattle, WA USA March 10, 2015

    Perfect for the price

    I got this because it is recommended for use with JamKazam. Using the ASIO drivers (I am on Windows 7) I get very low latency and it works exactly as expected. If you are looking for a solid, affordable interface this is a great choice.

  • fngasser
    from east coast September 21, 2016Music Background:
    playing since mid 90s

    Noisy and requires a bit of effort to get working

    Buying experience a pleasure. Very prompt shipping, good packaging.

    The interface itself looks solidly built, though lots of plastic. Jacks, knobs and button seem solid enough. Setup was a bit of a hassle, after installing ASIO4ALL and fiddling a bit with control panels got it to work with Win10/Reaper.

    I work directly to the computer and then apply VST effects (no amp micing). The high gain guitars sounded good enough, since they're gated, but the clean guitars were unacceptably noisy. Much more noise than the Line6 GX it was supposed to replace. I felt transported to my teen years, recording on cassette tapes, or perhaps recording with an ambient mic on the beach or windy outdoors. The Xenyx preamp is way too noisy. Had to send it back. If you're in the market for a cheap interface and don't mind the behringer brand, look for one with the Midas preamp, not the Xenyx, as it apparently is way better.

  • Nick
    from Detroit MI October 14, 2015Music Background:
    Recording engineer,

    Nice Price

    In the video on the sweetwater web page, they refer to this piece as "plug and play". It is not that simple, I needed to download the ASIO driver from the behringer website(ASIO4ALL) Also after you select the UM2 as your audio driver in your DAW you still need to go one step further and access the driver control panel and select it again. Then I was having problems with the INST input( like many other users).
    On my unit the inst input magically started working fine but other people needed to download an old behringer driver.After a couple small headaches I got everything working fine, and I am happy with the purchase. For $30 you cant really go wrong. I had a pair of behringer studio monitors years ago that I was happy with, but after this experience i probably wont be returning to behringer any time soon. But as always it was a pleasure doing business with sweetwater and will continue purchasing all of my gear from them.

Questions about the Behringer U-Phoria UM2?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway