0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Westone UM2 RC Monitor Earphones - Clear Reviews

4.5 stars based on 22 customer reviews
Questions about the Westone UM2 RC Monitor Earphones - Clear?

Questions about the Westone UM2 RC Monitor Earphones - Clear?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from January 10, 2017

    Weston UM2 RC

    I am a full-time worship leader at a church in Florida, and I have been using the Shure 215s for a while. I thought that I was getting a pretty good sound through them until I put the Westone UM2s in my ears. The low end was so much more present and I could hear frequencies that I was not able to hear before. I am really happy with this purchase and have recommended that the rest of the musicians on my team get a pair of these.

  • from Hanover, PA January 5, 2017Music Background:
    Producer

    Your Ears Are Worth It

    You have to put these in your ears to hear what you have been missing. My Sales Engineer, Ben Robinson recommended them. I took his advice and got them. Wow - the sound quality is amazing. It takes a few tries to get them to position properly on the ear. Once you figure that out, they become easy to put on. Then, they stay there - very securely held.

  • from Tennessee December 26, 2016Music Background:
    Country, rock, southern Gospel

    Great sound

    Replaced the Shure ear monitors and wasn't really sure (pun intended), how ear monitors could sound any better. But it's the difference between a $ Martin and a Martin D28. Highs are higher and lows lower. Better foam, that doesn't make my ears hurt midway through a show. Engineered so they don't fall out of your ears like the less expensive Shures. Great purchase.

  • from November 15, 2016

    Fantastic

    WOW. When my Sweetwater Rep Dontae told me about theses IEM's two weeks ago I felt like it was too good to be true. Theses monitors sound like $1,000,000 and they're only $ more than a pair of SE215's

  • from December 28, 2015

    Nice upgrade from my old set

    Fit my ears right or of the box, though there are plenty of sizes that come in the package. Clear sound. Couldn't sleep one night. I used these to listen to music and my wife never heard a thing.

  • from Texas December 22, 2015Music Background:
    40+ years of guitar. Currently in Les Moore Band

    Westone UM2 RPM in ear monitors

    Really good sound out of these! Highly reccommend !A bargain at this price point.Thank you, Sweetwater!!

  • from Bemus Pt December 22, 2015Music Background:
    Gigging musician, Worship leader, home recording

    UM2 Sweet and functional

    Clarity is exceptional for In-Ear use. They come with 8-10 options for fitting your ear canal. I found a size that feels glued in after a few minutes. I haven't had form fitted in-ears, but I can't imagine them fitting better than these. Connected with an Aviom A360, it is the best live monitor mix I've ever heard.

    For casual listing with an ipod, these are a bit bright for my taste, and I still like the tone of other high end earphones better for this use. For critical listening with the UM2, you can pick out instruments and hear parts that you may not hear otherwise. I am glad to have these earphones.

  • from Hudson, WI December 11, 2015Music Background:
    professional

    YES! kind of Amazing

    As a vocalist, being able to easily hear all the subtleties in my voice is what gives me the control to deliver a kickass performance. Vocalists don't have pedals to boost volume or change the tone or quality of our sound - we have our voices and our ears. We cannot deliver what we cannot hear (or imagine).
    I've wanted in-ear monitors for years but good ones were always too spendy to justify. This deal made them irresistible and I'm sooo glad I took the plunge.

    Even just listening to the floor monitor mix through these I have more clarity and separation. Add the ability to control my own monitor mix they are fantastic! I can pan and boost individual acoustic guitars and vocals - whatever I need - I can hear it all and still have my vocal resonance powerful, natural and clear.
    They do take some getting used to - if you haven't used in-ear monitors before in performance, you'll want to rehearse with them. I like to hear some of the house and ambient sound so I use the lightweight tips instead of the earplug type that cut out all/most exterior sound. Or, you can be like the big venues and set up a mic to pick up the house/audience sounds and add it to your monitor mix.

    I don't know how they would satisfy for those people wanting to use them at the gym or to get lots of electronic bass. I'm talking about live sound for performance. I add bass to the mix in mine but just enough ( it sounds full) - I also add a bit to the house mains but I'd never want the house mains to carry it. Mine aren't built for it, that's why we have bass amps.

    When the last hold-out in the band gets them, our entire monitor system will fit in our pockets! I love how my guitars sound In them too but the ultimate reward is not having to strain at all to hear my vocals. I'm never going back.

    And thanks to the unsurpassed service of Sweetwater and to Aaron Smith for years of being a great personal sales rep!

  • from Dayton, OH December 13, 2013Music Background:
    Professional full time musician

    The Best I've Ever Heard

    As as professional musician I've used several in-ear monitor systems and earphones over the years including Shure and Sennheiser, but the Weston UM2 RC earphones are the best I've ever heard. The clarity, definition, and comfort of fit of these earphones surpasses anything else I've ever used. I actually hear things I've never heard before with these!

  • from Enterprise, AL June 25, 2013Music Background:
    Guitar player for praise and worship band.

    Weston UM2 RC

    In an effort to cut down stage noise for our praise band, we decided to move our amps to the back and use monitoring systems with headphones/earphones. These Westone's exceeded my needs and provides the sound quality needed to hear the rest of the band & myself. I would recommend these to any guitar player.

  • from December 23, 2016

    Westone UM2s

    I ordered these after several people told me to get Shure 215s so I was hoping they would be better. After trying them out and letting others try them too, everyone agrees they are better than the 215s. I'm no audio tech, but the sound is very clear and bass is very strong. I would definitely recommend them.

  • from Seaman Ohio December 24, 2013Music Background:
    Live sound engineer

    wow my first set and they sound amazing

    As a touring FOH and monitor engineer , I have resisted getting a set of proper ears for years. I got my set, stuck them in my ears and heard nothing but clarity on the top and smooth lows. This is a great investment and having the RC factor there helps on the road. Buy these asap!

  • from Charlottesville, Va, June 12, 2013Music Background:
    Part time - ex road player

    Westone IEM

    I have not tried them with a transmiter - I used an extention cable and ran them straight off the head phone output from my mixer - They seem to work well- I did not think that they were "warm" but I listened to a full mix and I thought that I was able to pick my singing out of the mix better than hearing floor monitors -

  • from December 29, 2016

    Clear sound

    Impresses with the clarity of these monitors using them to play drums to tracks.

  • from Aiken, SC December 21, 2016

    Moving on up....

    After using single driver in ear monitors for years I finally splurged and upgraded to the Westone UM2 Dual driver monitors. WHOA.......big scramble to remix all my mix settings. I'm hearing things I've never heard before. What a HUGE difference. I love these.......LOVE LOVE LOVE them!!!

  • from Virginia December 8, 2016Music Background:
    Semi-Pro Bass player

    Westone UM2 RC Monitor Earphones

    These are pretty awesome for the money. I've been looking at IEM's for a while but as we all know, they are pretty pricey. When I saw these with duel drivers for $, I decided to pull the trigger. They have decent bass response and are fairly comfortable. I would recommend them for sure.

  • from December 25, 2015

    Sound Great

    I love the way these earphones sound. My "difficulty" is I am still having problems with them staying all the way in my ear to get the noise cancelling effect and benefit from the real awesomeness of their sound. I've only been using them for about 2 weeks now, so I'm sure I'm still learning how to use them properly. Hopefully, I'll figure it out soon

  • from Montana March 19, 2013Music Background:
    3 years in church band

    Very good, but....

    You'll really like these monitors, but if you are a young person or have a smaller head it will be difficult to get them to fit. You may have to modify the tips for smaller ear canals. The average adult will have no fit problems and they will give a great sound. When I need new monitors they will be customs for fit purposes.

  • from Austin,TX December 14, 2016

    Kinda thin sounding

    I wanted to love these things, but they are pretty thin on the top end. Overall very comfortable., and loud! I bought a preamp with a Bass boost, and that fixed the problem.

  • from December 2, 2015Music Background:
    Audio engineer

    Solid

    Got these for casual listening at home and at the gym. Stay in ear very nice (as they should). Pretty good tonal balance, 3k-7k is very present (little too much for my liking). The low end is very smooth, but lacking a little bit. I can hear textures I haven't heard in the past, especially in guitars. I mostly listen to hip hop, metal, and indie rock, and these are pretty good. I wasn't blown away, but still a very solid pair of earphones. Blocks outside noise very well too.

  • from Pittsburgh, PA November 28, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Good vocal clarity, lacking bass.

    I got these headphones because I read about the quality of the bad being present and clear. The bass however is lacking quite a bit. I don't hear much below 200 hz. Certainly no sub bass for genres like electronic or hip hop. I think there is more clarity in the highs or high mids. I think these would be good for various genres like classical, orchestral, jazz, etc. Not sure if I would get them if you are an electronic musician like myself.

  • from California December 3, 2015Music Background:
    Drummer/ Lifetime Sound tech

    Westone UM2 RPM

    unless i have received a defective pair . lousy no bottom end at all . Running i pad to input mix on roland V drums and headphones from headphone jack sound is poppy tried all normal eq tweaks no bottom end at all. a pair of cheap headphones way better. Hope fully defective if not they are NO GOOD

Questions about the Westone UM2 RC Monitor Earphones - Clear?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close