0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Behringer U-Control UCA222 Reviews

5.0 stars based on 12 customer reviews
Questions about the Behringer U-Control UCA222?

Questions about the Behringer U-Control UCA222?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Chandler, IN May 7, 2016

    Best bang for the buck

    I was expecting a low quality piece of equipment for less than 30 bucks and I was pleasantly surprised. I use a large stadium analog mixed and have always been disappointed with the quality of music coming out of the headset jack on my macbook for recorded music. I use this for iTunes out and the sound quality is excellent. I've also used it for mixes out of the board into the MAC for recording. I would recommend this if you need a way to get to/from USB to a stereo mix. This little device pegged my VU meters with totally saturated sound to the point I had to turn volume level down before I could send it out to the amplifiers. The volume level control lets you find the sweet spot for any mixer. Strongly recommended.

  • from California March 11, 2016Music Background:
    Audiophile, guitar player, Linux geek.

    Stop reading, just buy it. Really.

    Can't believe I've been subjecting myself to crap audio from my thinkpads/workstations all these years. Simple 30 dollar fix this whole time! Dropped this little guy in place and the clarity of sound is almost distracting to my work. Instead of keeping focus on my coding, I find myself picking out the sound of piano pedal lifts in the music.. friggen unreal. There is absolute silence with this thing. The only way I can describe the difference between onboard audio and this little guy, think back when you heard your first compact disc compared to cassettes. It's really that good. So good, I bought 2 more.. one for my garage PC (toons duty), and another for my cousin who has no idea what he's missing. Thanks Sweetwater for a great price and free delivery.

  • from Hobart, IN April 22, 2015Music Background:
    Active musician

    Bought four

    No more crackle from the headphone jac.

    Bought for myself and for church.

    Bought an adapter so I could plug my computer into my PA for backing track playback.

    Cheap, reliable, rugged, well built, Thanks Behringer!

  • from Delran, NJ, USA August 18, 2014Music Background:
    Support Engineer.

    Plug-and-play - really!

    The unit arrived this afternoon. So I plugged it into a USB socket on my PC and plugged its input into a handy cassette unit and
    tried playing something on the cassette and recording it with Audacity.
    ...... It worked perfectly! The other way around worked too, so the next test was a variety of other RCA-standard pieces of musical equipment. Not a hiccough!

    Oh yes, and I'm used to equipment not working - I run a Linux machine, not Windows or Apple.

  • from September 25, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Song Writer

    Works Great

    Never had any issues with Behringer products....I got this because my laptop fell and the headphone jack got busted. I read a review that this was bought to remedy the same issue on another's laptop.

    It arrived in the mail today....it began an audio codec download imediately upon plugin and works like a charm....literally plug and play.

    Sweetwater customer service...awesome as always!

  • from August 14, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Behringer U-Control UCA222

    So this litle device full lill all what I am aspire to the recorded movie clips and the sound it's very genuine, I love it amazing litle device,

  • from Pasadena, CA USA June 4, 2012Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer

    USB Audio Interface

    I needed a simple, USB audio interface that was self powered, and and both 1/8" and RCA outputs. I got exactly that with this unit (Behringer UCA222! I actually came about this product after broken headphone jack for a laptop couldn't be fixed.

    I needed the ability to have an alternate audio out source that could be fed into a Audio Mixer using RCA and also have the option of using 1/8" TRS. I really love this product, and AND the audio signal is cleaner, louder and with less noise!

    worth every penny and could be used as a back up audio source in case of an emergency like mine.. (someone leaned against the headphone jack while it was plugged in and snap... broke off.. inside!

    anyway, this is a great device and really is just plug in play!
    worth it! get it!

  • from ghana February 11, 2012Music Background:
    student

    i love to use your appliances

    it's petrfect

  • from Mariposa Ca. USA November 3, 2011Music Background:
    Engineer and video production producer.

    Outstanding product and Sweetwater is great.

    The product worked as expected, but I did not expect the follow up customer service. The service was second to none. I have bought a few
    Behringer devices before and have never been dissappointed with the quality.

  • from NY November 22, 2012Music Background:
    Musician, Songwriter, Puppeteer

    You See A 222

    I love it. I use it. It works when I plug it in.

  • from North Java, NY August 30, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Really love this unit

    My headphone out jack had become unusable on my old laptop. This unit gave the laptop new life and allowed me to continue using it in our little league and high school football announcers booth.

  • from NY,USA April 16, 2014

    Works just as advertised

    The product worked just as I thought it would and the shipping was fast, very satisfied.

Questions about the Behringer U-Control UCA222?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway