rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Universal Audio UAD-2 SOLO Core Reviews

5.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews

Sweetwater Advice

  • Austin Moss

    After having had a UAD-1 for a couple of years I am so excited to see this card come out! More DSP is always good, but when the plug-ins are of this caliber it's great. With the promise of more manufacturers offering models of their hardware for this platform it's an opportunity to really improve the capabilities of your DAW. Get your UAD-1's plugins transferred over to a UAD-2 NOW.

  • from Raleigh, NC November 12, 2014Music Background:
    Recording and Mixing Engineer

    One of the best Investments

    One of the best Investments by far. This was much needed in my studio.

  • from San Francisco, CA March 12, 2014Music Background:
    musician, studio engineer

    Great stuff!

    Love the new card. I had it before but in an older computer so I wasn't able to use any of it. Now I have it back on a newer machine and I wouldn't be without it. Most plug-ins in Logic suck compared to the UAD-2

  • from Nashville, TN USA July 15, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Live Sound Engineer, Producer, Mix Engineer

    Before you buy!

    This is a great piece of gear! But if this is your first step into the UAD realm, I should warn you; the sound is addicting and you will be running out of DSP room quick with a solo core. Especially if you want to use a decent amount of their more taxing plugs. I recommend saving your hard earned money to buy a duo or quad core!

  • from Nashville, TB May 28, 2013Music Background:
    Engineer, Guitarist, Producer, insomniac

    As expected...

    Lives up to the hype. Of course now I wish I would have bought a duo!
    The latest plugins take a lot of resourses. Start small and build up (like me) or comes to term with the fact you need a Duo or maybe even the Quattro

  • from Wapakoneta, OH June 1, 2012Music Background:
    Semi Professional Musician/Engineer/Producer

    Virtual LA-2A?

    I have only ever heard great things about Universal Audio. Once a bazillion years ago I got to use an LA-2A on my voice in a full blown studio. While I could never pull the trigger on a real LA-2A, when I ran across the UAD-2 Solo I knew I had to try it.

    I'm not going to pretend that I know all of the ends and outs of a real LA-2A, but the virtual plug-in in this package is amazing! Transparency must be it's middle name. Smooth and un-noticeable while still doing what it's designed to do.

    On top of the LA-2A plug-in this package includes the virtual 1176N plug-in. Again, I don't know how it compares to the real thing, but truly a fantastic piece of virtual gear. And this from someone who has used an Avalon 737SP for years.

    For a fraction of the cost of the hardware versions of these two pieces of gear I got a software version that I can run up to 18 LA-2A's (On my system).

  • from Moriah Center, NY September 26, 2011Music Background:
    Recording Engineer / Semi-Pro Musician

    Amazing! Still learning

    These plug-ins are a must if you want to up your game and sound way more professional. I've been recording for years and only recently purchased my first UAD card! (i will be getting an additional duo card soon!) These make a huge difference! The only problem is now I have to go back and re mix and master everything I've ever done because these sound that much better! (ha ha) These take a bit of messing with to get used to them! They are way different than anything I used before. But I can assure you, the more you use them, the more you'll love them! They sound and respond like the vintage analog gear they are modeling... No digital artifacts! Just Amazing! Can't wait to get the ATR-102 mastering plug in! Way to go Universal Audio! You guys are amazing!

  • from Chicago, IL September 25, 2009Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    Freakin Awesome

    I own pretty much every major pluggin set from Waves to the Liquid Mix, but I will say this: even though these are all great products, I have never received the quality of customer service I have from UA. Completely Top Notch!!!! Even Before I bought it! Great Product, Great service, its a win win situation!

  • from Cleveland, Ohio October 12, 2008Music Background:
    Recording Studio owner, Musician/Guitarist

    At last processing power for the rest of us.

    If you already own a UAD-1 card and are considering an upgrade to the UAD-2, go ahead and take the plunge, you will not be sorry! With the addition of the UAD-2 my studio processing power has gone throught the roof. Both cards work seamlessly beside each other. The software is very good and the drivers work flawlessly. There is no better upgrade to any studio than the UAD-2. The sounds you can produce with this product are absolute pro quality!!

  • from Scituate, MA October 10, 2008Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    Does the job!

    I have a UAD-1, a UAD-1e and now I've added a UAD-2 to the arsenal. All three do the job with no fuss or bother. Just plug it in, install the software and get to work. Universal Audio is a great company too. If you own a UAD-1 get your UAD-2 soon while the transfer of plug-ins is still free!

  • from Latrobe, PA May 30, 2012Music Background:
    Engineer, drummer, pianist.

    UAD-1 to 2

    What a great way to get a new UAD. Just going from the 1 to the 2-solo is a huge improvement.

Questions about the Universal Audio UAD-2 SOLO Core?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway