0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Universal Audio UAD-2 - QUAD Flexi Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • from Puerto Rico September 25, 2012Music Background:
    All!

    Just Another Good !!!

    This is my top choice from now on!!Thanks!!

  • from Marlton, NJ July 24, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Remix/master, DJ

    UAD-2 Quad Flexi

    A dongle with additional processing power for those who like to use very high quality plugins and reduce the overall CPU load. I purchased 2 cards along with a Lynx Hilo and I am extremely happy thus far. The level of sonic quality translates very well to disc. The plugins are really impressive, UAD has gone to great lengths emulating the respective hardware; the best imo. Enjoy.

  • from Santa Cruz California April 11, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Producer, Recordist

    UAD Plug Ins-- There really is no other choice

    The very very best emulations of the analog gear I have been using for decades. I just love this company!

    UAD is worth every penny and more.

  • from Los Angeles, CA December 16, 2011Music Background:
    Live/Recording/Mix Engineer, Musician, Composer

    Worth Every Penny

    I've had this card a few months now, and I can hardly remember how I managed anything without it. And sure, the emulations are amazing at a fraction of the cost of caring and feeding for real gear--especially the vintage stuff (*COUGH*FAIRCHILD*COUGH*)--BUT! Universal Audio does for their customers about as much as Sweetwater does, and that's saying something. UA, vintage gear, Sweetwater. Can't miss.

    PS - Get the voucher, you won't be sorry!

  • from Providence, RI October 13, 2010Music Background:
    Recording & live sound engineer, music production

    Fantasy Audio

    If you've wondered what you could do if you had the most sought-after audio gear that has ever been produced, you can stop fantasizing, it's right here. I've just dialed in FAIRCHILD compression into a mix and almost fainted. I added EMT 140 reverb to a send/return in my DAW...I almost gagged.Try using the COOPER TIME CUBE on a lackluster beat and see what happens. I've aways wanted to track with HARRISON eq. I've always wanted to mix on a NEVE console. I've always wanted...now I got it. You call yourself a mix engineer, master suite editor, sound scientist, dubologist, you've gotta have this stuff. We can run with the Big Dogs now.
    By the way they keep making top shelf stuff and it's all the reel deal
    (real deal).

  • from IRAN March 30, 2010Music Background:
    composer-vocalist-sound engineer

    Dreming!

    wow.. These days you can have EMT 250 (25000$) reverb or HARRISON EQ... LA2A and 1176 LN compressors in a very small personal studio with a powerfull proccessor like UAD QUAD and here we go...it`s like DREAMING...
    thanks you guys...
    ali

  • from Ct August 17, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer,

    UAD

    I purchased the UAD Quad setup,Loaded the software pluged the card in and never looked back.The basic plugs that come with it will change your mixes forever.No artifacts at all, even when you slam it hard ,just smooth compression & EQ all the way.I have since purchased the SSL Ch strip,Studera800 ,Amprex102, VOG,and more.UDA is easy to reach as far as customer support on installing more cards.Just buy it ...Your recordings will thank you.........

  • from St. Louis, MO October 19, 2011Music Background:
    Producer/Songwriter, Guitarist

    UAD-2 QUAD = GREAT

    I have had my UAD2 card for about a month now, and it has certainly blown my mind. The resources it frees up for my system was a huge benefit. The plugins are second to none. I have a couple 1176 plugs, but this one is more like a hardware unit than any of them. The SSL G Bus Comp plugin and LA2A are absolutely awesome as well. I'm sure this will get a LOT of use in my mixes, and I guarantee you that I will add as many of the UA plugs as I can.

    You have to try this if you are an ITB producer/mixer.

Questions about the Universal Audio UAD-2 - QUAD Flexi?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway