0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 2

Alesis TwoTrack Reviews

3.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
  • J.T. Price
    from Tampa Florida August 3, 2012Music Background:
    Pro-Musician-Hobbyist

    A Little Can Be A Lot

    It;s SO intuitive and I find Alesisbuilds products to be as good as they can br. Sometimes a little quirky-like the EWI4000, but experience has been they will do the job. The recording is full 44.1 and this little unit is non-destrive of your recording -unless YOU make it go away.. The canx folder works fine and the mics do pick up -everthing. Omni,
    For my purpose of adding verbage to an existing recording (HD24) it;s
    perfect.

  • Ed Stapleton
    from Mason, OH July 25, 2012Music Background:
    hobbyist singer/songwriter

    Alesis Two Track: Quick, Easy, Quality Portable Recording

    I wanted a small portable device to record songs and new song ideas. The quality of the recordings is surprisingly good. They can be quickly downloaded to a pc, but you'll want to record in mp3-128 to email. Recorded in wav-16bit, a song can be 50MB+. I record and email to my playing friends, and take it along in the car for moments of inspiration for a new song. I'm very happy with the Alesis Two Track.

  • Charlie Weiss
    from Va. May 24, 2012Music Background:
    Pro musician - retired

    Alesis Two Track

    Could have used little more volume on the play back.
    Otherwise fine.

  • Customer
    from April 12, 2012Music Background:
    guitar player/writer

    Good for what it's for

    I bought this so i don't forget riffs i write. It's perfect for that because you press on then record. Easy enough. i wasn't worried about the quality of sound necessarily but it's not terrible, but in the same respect, if you want great sound quality then get an actual board and mics.

  • Julie Patterson
    from Columbia, MO March 30, 2012Music Background:
    Singer/Keyboardist/Songwriter

    Alesis TwoTrack

    This little inexpensive recorder is great. Handy tool to have when you need to record/remember a new idea you've come up with. This is a great tool for playing around with ideas that you need to record and don't want to forget. It's at your fingertips. The playback through the headphones is better than you would think, very crisp and clean. While you do get what you paid for it just depends on the application. It's ease of use for simple recordings and carrying around you can't really beat it. It's a nice tool to have in your bag. You can record in either WAV or MP3 and the battery life is pretty impressive.

  • Scott
    from Lewiston, CA March 16, 2012

    Not recommended....

    My mom always told me.. "You get what you pay for..." Definitely useless for any field/ambient recording, and inexplicable noisy for anything else. Maybe I got a lemon, but I'm not taking any chances. Marks my first returned piece of gear.

  • Orlando
    from March 3, 2012Music Background:
    pro musician, recording artist, producer.

    Jury still out

    My bigest dissapointment is that there is not enough info on the different functions of this unit (TwoTrack) The quick start is all you get and it is just not enough.

  • Blayne Pierce
    from Spanish Fort, Alabama February 24, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Alesis Two Track

    I gave it a great for the cost however still working on trying to record using wav. Using a Transcend Class 6 card as recommended on Alesis site it does not work with recoding using the wav setting and has issues with the 192mb mp3 setting of sometimes shutting off. Sweetwaters wonderful customer service replaced the unit however same problem. I have ordered a different recommended card from the Alesis site in case it is my micro sd card but still waiting for that to come in. The recordings I did get on the mp3 settings were very good for the cost of the item. Exterior plastic does scratch easy but again that comes with the low price point. If Possible I will update results with the new sd card when it gets here.

  • Thomas J Barnes
    from United States February 15, 2012Music Background:
    30 years of live guitar playing, and 6 years live sound tech.

    Excellent Value

    This little recorder is Fantastic, it's easy to use and the battery life is great, and not to mention the sound capture. The recording playback through the headphone jack is clean and crisp sounding. I haven't tried it for Acoustic guitar recording yet; just vocals so far but I'm sure it will do fine for the live sessions just to jot down ideas. If you want a great little recorder at a great price then buy it.

Questions about the Alesis TwoTrack?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway