0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 2

Radial Bones Twin City A-B-Y Amp Switcher Reviews

5.0 stars based on 16 customer reviews
Questions about the Radial Bones Twin City A-B-Y Amp Switcher?

Questions about the Radial Bones Twin City A-B-Y Amp Switcher?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Central Pennsyltuckey March 7, 2017Music Background:
    Years of playing

    Amazing Pedal

    Amazing pedal. I bought this based on the reviews with scepticsm. No latency, no tone loss, no noise and built like a tank. I run this with original 1968 Fender Princeton Reverb and Orange Tiny Terror and 12" cab. Have combo of super clean chime and quack and crunchy gains. Knowing what I know now I wish I had bought this before dumping a grand into other pedals. Just two amps and this pedal will get you there. If you have a bunch of pedals put this in front of your chain with pedals dedicated to each amp. The two amps together are sick. Higher end brought out by Fender and lower end by Orange. The stereo sound will send send your head to another place. Get it, you won't regret it!

    My pedal chain includes: Xotic RC>AC>Electro Harmonics OD Glove>TE Vicious Vibe>HOF>Delay>Xotic Wah>Twin City. Powered by Voodoo Lab....Dead Quiet

  • from Redding, CA October 8, 2016

    Switching without the Noise

    Pros: No bleed through between the channels. The phase and lift switch take the Twin-City over the top. Silent switching. This pedal is built like a tank - road worthy for sure. I'm a believer.

    Cons: It is pricey for an ABY pedal, but it is the last one you'll have to buy to switch between your amps.

  • from Outside of Nashville August 24, 2016Music Background:
    Jack of all trades!

    Great

    I have looked for an A/B box for several years. All were too noisy and seemed to load the other amp. With this piece this is no hum or any noise at all. It does not take away signal. Your instrument will sound like straight to an amp or console.

  • from Longview, Washington, USA, Earth May 12, 2016Music Background:
    Blues, rock, pop, live, studio

    The best pro-rig ABY for the road and studio

    I've had mine several years now and could not be happier with it. Very useful for my usual set-up. Does everything I need.
    I use mine at the end of my pedal board to either ABY between two amps, or to ABY between two channels (like on a Vox AC30 normal and/or top boost, or Hiwatt, etc.) and the 180 Degrees polarity switch eliminates speaker phase issues when using a very old tweed with a newer amp, also, the Lift switch eliminates ground loop hum issues between amps. The load correction feature eliminates "dead-dynamics" issues encountered with most cheap ABY switchers.
    It's heavy steel case and solid build is world tour ready. Radial does not make a bad anything. In fact, they are one of the best pro gear makers on the planet. They seem to specialize in building real-world solutions for real working musicians common gear issues. I would send them a Christmas card every year if I ever sent out cards.

  • from Salt Lake City, UT February 23, 2016Music Background:
    Small recording studio, 30 years of guitar playing.

    Radial Bones Twin City Rocks!

    I have bought several AB-Y amp switchers now, looking for one that would work well, with very little or no noise or hum and no signal reduction or degradation. I also wanted one that wouldn't pop when the switch was pushed. All of the other AB-Y switchers that I own have these problems. Some are worse than others but they all exhibit some or all of the issues listed above. When I received this one I was hoping it would be better than the others. I was completely amazed at how quiet this switch is. I first tried it with my acoustic guitar going to two of my acoustic guitar amps. It was dead quiet with no popping when I switched between amps. I also couldn't hear any signal reduction of degradation. This switch rocks! It is exactly what I have been looking for.

  • from Milford, IA November 25, 2015Music Background:
    Play for fun.

    Highly Recommended

    If you are looking for the ability to switch between two different amps, or play through two amps at the same time, this is the device you need. Works flawlessly. Awesome build quality, NO NOISE. Love this thing. Highly recommended.

  • from Nashville, TN May 25, 2015Music Background:
    pro

    Great pedal!

    Works perfectly and functions exactly as I needed!

  • from Rutherfordton, NC February 20, 2015Music Background:
    Musician, studio owner

    No bones with this switch

    Solid, functional, and easy to use.

  • from honolulu, HI November 19, 2014Music Background:
    guitarist

    awesome stereo amps atlast

    finally I have true stereo amps playing at the same time with out loss of signal , I get the true tone of my guitar from two different amps at the same time . the Twin city tone bone ABY switcher is awesome

  • from Dallas, TX June 22, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Bones

    Best AB switcher I've owned. The load corrections, polarity and ground lift switch are perfect and there's no click when switching. What else could you possibly want.

  • from Port Orchard, Wa USA August 23, 2012Music Background:
    novice Guitarist

    Radial Bones Twin City aby switch

    This pedal works great. It does exactly what I bought it for. Having two amps working for you at the same time is awesome, (as long as both amps are great) lol. Radial is a great company with great products, Sweetwater is a great company for getting these products to the users. Also I enjoy working with the employees of Sweetwater. So far they are all smarter then me and have always helped me to find the right gear for what I'm needing. Thanks S/W

  • from Iowa September 10, 2010Music Background:
    Play in a band, hobbyist.

    No tone loss!

    This pedal is great. I run it through a Marshall JCM 800, and a Fender Blues Deluxe. I can run both amps at the same time with no loss of volume or tone. You don't hear any audible clicks or pops when changing amps either. The ground lift works great, haven't had any phase issues, so I havenít had to use that switch yet. The Drag control is awesome, it allows you to boost the signal to the amps. I have mine turned all the way up.

  • from CT February 4, 2016Music Background:
    30+ years

    Great switcher

    As advertised. I see no difference in tone with the Radial or plugging straight in.
    All the features you need to run a dual amp rig.
    Nice quality and looks pretty cool too.

  • from November 10, 2015

    Excellent Product!

    I really like this ABY! I have two of the Bigshots and I prefer this switcher to those.

  • from Atlanta GA December 12, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    What's Not To Like?

    Does the job perfectly. Thanks Radial for a fine product!

  • from Denton, Tx October 1, 2010Music Background:
    recording engineer

    great A/B/Y

    During a recent guitar instensive session, we performed a shootout with this unit and the Lehle Little Dual. Both outshined transformerless A/B boxes, but the drag control on the Twin City put it over the top. Having one extra control stage really helped us match the sound of running straight into the amp. With the Lehle, we were left with a sound that was just slightly dull, compared to the original.
    It was clear to us that the Twin City was what we wanted to use.

Questions about the Radial Bones Twin City A-B-Y Amp Switcher?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway