0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Focal Twin6 Be 6.5" 3-way Powered Studio Monitor Reviews

5.0 stars based on 35 customer reviews
Questions about the Focal Twin6 Be 6.5" 3-way Powered Studio Monitor?

Questions about the Focal Twin6 Be 6.5" 3-way Powered Studio Monitor?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Carson McClain

    Working here at Sweetwater you get you listen to and use a lot of speakers. We shoot them out, we take them home, we even compare each version of manufacturers' entire lines. I have to say these are the best monitors I have ever heard and I have never heard detail so great in a studio monitor before. It does not matter if you are mixing smokey jazz or electronic metal, these are the speakers that can and will define you as a professional mixing engineer.

  • Joseph Secu

    Recently I became the proud owner of a pair of these speakers. I've owned many sets of speakers and have listened to just about everything out there and nothing really compares to the Twin6Be. It is by far the most musical sounding speaker I've ever heard. The speaker doesn't get in the way of music. The clarity and transparency is like none other. Very crisp top end with lots of detail and no distortion, smooth midrange, and awesome bottom end. If you're looking for perfection in your mix, this is the way to go.

  • from March 27, 2017

    No Regrets

    I have these set up on a pair of stands on either side of my Kawai MP11. I love the way this setup sounds.

  • from February 23, 2017

    Good but not great

    I've owned these monitors going on two years, and from day one I felt like something was missing. After adding a sub to the Twins has made all the difference in the world. Those lower octaves just aren't there in the Twins. I'm not bashing these monitors. They are great nearfield monitors that need a little help. Great hi's great mids.. a little heavy in the lower mids.. (maybe that's what a lot of people consider as bottom end)


    Decent monitors. Just try them with a sub and get used to listening. Don't expect it over night. You mind has to accept the sub frequencies. Once it clicks.. You'll never want to listen to the Twins without one.


    FYI-I'm listening in a treated room with Apogee and Grace conversion.

  • from Ny February 15, 2017Music Background:
    Engineer, producer,

    Love these monitors

    I presently own yahama Sh8 and also Focals alpha 80 I like them but it was a big learning curve had me second guessing my self when I mixed down but These monitors translate great to everything iPod, car speakers, what your hear is what you get!

  • from Chicago IL February 12, 2017

    Incredible Monitors! Wow!

    The Focal Twin6 Be's are amazing. Words cannot describe how awesome these monitors are. From the second I turned them on the sound was outstanding. No burn in, no adjustment, no nothing. Plug and play and they are awesome. I subsequently started the burn-in process. Focal recommends playing music with Low Frequency Content for 20 hours. I started out burn-in with my normal reference music that I know well at about 1/2 volume. Every minute that goes by the speakers get clearer. It was hard to believe that something so good was getting better in front of me. Everything can be heard in a mix. There is no hiding from these monitors. They have a ton of power behind them as well. You can push them as hard as you want and they do not distort. 1/2 volume blows me out of my studio.

    These speakers are expensive, but if you are looking for an accurate representation of what you are mixing the Twin6 Be's cannot be beat.

  • from Cali November 23, 2016Music Background:
    Music Producer, Film, TV, artists, commercials

    GREAT Monitor!!!!

    What a GREAT sounding Monitor!!! Focal are my favorites at our studio here in California!!!

  • from Austin/Houston, Texas November 9, 2016Music Background:
    35 year professional, touring musician. 20 year professional engineer/producer/songwriter.

    Focal Twin6 Be are incredible!

    I have used several great name brand monitors through out the years, and these top them all.
    I purchased these as I believed my Dynaudio's were starting to fade a bit, and didn't seem accurate enough for a true mix of our new CD.
    After the break-in period, and very little adjusting, the Focal's have been phenomenal! Due to the full range of these monitors, I no longer have the need for a sub, and will be putting it up for sale soon.
    My mixes now are accurate and true to my ears. No more playing mixes on 5 different sources to guess it right.

  • from Torrance, CA October 12, 2016

    Simply the best

    Simply the best studio monitors I've owned and used in 30 years. Fit perfectly in my space, but wow - the depth and presence is just amazing with my synths, samplers and mixes. You can hear things my older monitors couldn't spatially place, and the super high end doesn't crackle or stretch out.

  • from Delaware April 16, 2016Music Background:
    Producer/Engineer/writer/guitar player etc...

    Focal Speakers are the best consumer and pro speakers period.

    I have a long history with music production and have owned my own production studio for more years than I care to admit. I always used NS-10's with a sub but I came across Focal in a high end audio store and was blown away! in comparison with all the other speakers with price tags well into the thousands the Focal's killed all of them, especially with drum sounds, the imaging is stellar and they seam to fill up the space more than any other speaker. I always buy all my audio equipment from Sweetwater and searching their site I came across the Twin 6 be monitors and all the great reviews. Listening to music through lousy speakers is like watching a movie on an old tube TV, you won't be able to make any real mixing decisions with any kind of accuracy, that's what I felt like I was doing. Although the price is on the higher end it really isn't that bad...think if you bough a boutique guitar amp, you could spend way more if you wanted to. I'm still in the running in period but man these things sound good,and they're plenty loud! The reason I'm giving them a 4.5 is when I first set them up and was running a test tone through them I noticed a loud cracking sound at around 50 hertz I initially thought it was a wire inside the speaker hitting against the cone so I flipped the speaker over and it was still there? Then feeling around the speaker and pressing on the rim to see if it was loose or something I noticed that if I put my finger over a certain spot the sound went away. It was air puffing out from around the basket so I took the speaker out and noticed that the sticky gasket was misaligned so I peeled it back and reseated it, put the speaker back and the sound was gone! yay for me! Not that big a deal but Focal is known for quality stuff so they should pay attention to their manufacturing process. Sorry Focal, but I still love you ;) Seriously though these speakers are better that I could have imagined, I'm now going through my whole music library and listening to all the stuff I never heard before.

  • from Maine February 20, 2016Music Background:
    Producer, engineer, jazz drummer

    Realistic review

    I have experience with many different systems. Genelecs Adams etc... These focal twins I was really worried about. I sold my genelecs to help fund the purchase of these and to be honest was a little worried until they arrived if they would be worth the gamble. These have changed my life. Of course your speakers are only as good as the room, and decoupled etc, but now what I mix translates to everything! Also, stereo imaging, the detail when eqing, compression etc... So detailed. Just an honest blown away owner of focal twins...

  • from Jonesborough TN April 27, 2015

    Accurate

    Very accurate. I use for L C and R in my surround recordings with protools HDX and c24 setup. Great speaker for the price. These replace my mackie 824s which are now used for rear surround monitors. The Focals are clear and true.

  • from Nashville, TN February 17, 2015Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    Brilliantly Detailed and Brutally Honest

    These have always been my favorite monitors, and there's a simple reason why: these bear the interesting distinction of being simultaneously pleasant and unflinchingly honest more so than any other reference system I've ever heard. If you nail your mix, these will congratulate you, but if you get even the slightest thing off you will know it immediately.
    Besides that, the detail on these is absolutely incredible. You'll hear delay tails and parts of mixes that you never heard before. They're also well known for being extremely unfatiguing on the ears (and for good reason). These are balls to the wall reference monitors and you will never feel bad about owning these. I have no higher praise for any system, and there's a reason you see them in so many top notch mixing engineers studios.

  • from Highlands Ranch, CO December 30, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist, novice composer

    Unbelievable

    I'm not the greatest of speaker experts--but once I set these up I turned on Pandora for the "break in" period. Being Christmas I listened to orchestral Christmas music. The first time a piece played a bell I couldn't believe what I was hearing. I've never heard bells so crystal clear. Bells are beautiful instruments--but I never knew this because other speakers I've been exposed to "muddy" the sound. With these the bell is right there with you--beautiful, simply beautiful. For me these were a wise investment and are perfect for the type of monitoring I do.

  • from Iowa July 31, 2014Music Background:
    Pro songwriter and keyboardist with 1000's of hours recording experience

    Great, No Compromise Monitors

    In my more than forty years of recording experience, Iíve never before heard near-field monitors with such a magic combination of great power, crystal clarity and sonic accuracy across the entire audio spectrum at all listening levels as I hear through the Focal Twin6be monitors. They have such low distortion levels that ear fatigue is negligible, even in long mixing sessions. They maintain a coherent soundstage at all mixing levels, including very quiet listening. However, when they are cranked up, they lose none of their precision.

    When I bought these monitors, I was at the very end of recording and mixing an album of pop and rock music of my own. I had been using some very good thousand dollar speakers in my private studio, and had mixes that I was pleased with already in the can. When I played the mixes through the Twin6be monitors, it was apparent that I had a lot more work to do. The mixes were muddy, sibilant and all over the map sonically. It took only the break-in period of about 30 hours (Focal says 20, but mine didnít settle in until I had used them for about two weeks) for me to be able to remix the tunes on the Focal monitors and correct all the problems I heard.

    The true test of a recording and mixing environment is what happens when the mixes leave it and are subjected to the real world. The Twin6be monitors give me mixes that translate really well to home stereo situations, car stereos and other studios.

    It boils down to this: they are very musical and pleasant to listen to for long periods of time, and I can trust my mixes completely to make the transition to less than perfect listening conditions outside of my studio. The mixes sound great even in other mixing rooms.

    Although the price is steep, the quality of these monitors fully justified the expense in my opinion. The Focal Twin6be monitors are the best near field speakers I have ever encountered. If you can afford them, buy Ďem. You wonít regret it.

  • from February 28, 2014Music Background:
    Composition, [electroacoustic and acoustic], university teacher, arts animator, serious listener.

    Your distance may vary

    As it says, "Just not right for me." The university bought 27 of these for three studios [5.1, 5.1, 8.1] and a classroom [9.4]. Three years ago.I have listened to them in every studio and use them regularly in the classroom. To my ears, and with much material I know, they are weird.

    All of the reviews about clarity and such, I can attest to. They are clear, and bright, but in terms of precision, I have my serious doubts. I've heard speakers [non-active] that cost a lot more, and are much more precise.

    I had expected that with a speaker of this price, there would be, minimally, anechoic chamber frequency response curves, and also, given a dual low frequency driver system, phase response information. There is neither, and I did request these from the company.

    I also asked another basic question: "What is the crossover frequency, and what are the filter slopes?" The sales people couldn't answer the question, and the company refused to.

    I agree that they sound good, but there is a lot of odd stuff happening in the lower mid-range [around 140Hz], and weird phase stuff in the 800 - 1400Hz range. I have heard [orchestral] instruments literally "getting lost" in pieces played through these speakers.

    As the 1 star rating indicates, "Just not right for me."
    I stand to find out the responses to my few very basic questions above, but my experience with them is not good.

    When students first hear them they are wowed! This is characteristic of a psychometric response, but this is not the place for a psychoacoustics discussion.

    The two recording studios do not have these monitors, and mixes done in these studios sound different in the other studios and the classroom. By the end of 3 years, many students avoid the studios with the Focals if they are able to.

    My background includes informal studies in acoustics and psychoacoustics for over four decades, and teaching "electroacoustic" [music] studies since 1970.

    Just not right for me.

  • from Houston, TX July 23, 2013Music Background:
    Mix Engineer

    Great monitors!

    Fantastic stuff, really glad I got them (even it meant shelling out all that $$$)! Keep in mind that if you have a bad sounding room to begin with, these aren't going to do much for you. Treat the room first and then invest in these babies!

  • from Washington DC May 14, 2013Music Background:
    Producer, Song Writer, Artist

    The Best Ever

    I first started out with Rockits... and I know some will say there is no caparison... and you are right... there isn't. But in my mind.. sound is sound, you hear what you hear, but after getting these, I hear differently and I see things differently as well when it comes to mixing.
    The Focal Twins make you work harder so you can enjoy the hardwork later.

  • from Columbia, MD USA May 8, 2013Music Background:
    Mixing Engineer, Musician, Computer Engineer

    Excellent Monitors

    I agree with the other good reviews. These monitors are great, they will let you listen to the mix clearly. With the Focal Twins I can make better mixing decisions and know when all the instruments/sounds in my mix are working together for the good of the overall mix instead of fighting each other. Buying them was one of the best decisions I've ever made!

  • from Livingston Manor, NY USA April 19, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Incredible High Audio Quality!!!

    After buying this monitors I understood that the most important thing in recording studio are monitors! They will help not only to hear the correct recorded sound, but they will help to discover all software and hardware qualities and functionalities beyond expectations! After that the sound engineer will become an expert to choose his plugins, microphons, interface, converters and so on..., because the sound engineer will be able to hear very clearly to all his recording units! I am incredibly happy to have this monitors!!!!
    Advantage of this opportunity I would like to express my regards to Mark Magdich who always did his best with very detailed explanations about any software or hardware that I have purchased from Sweetwater!!!
    I also want to mention names Eryk Foss and Michael from technical support for their incredible care and help!!!
    Thank you again and again for this product and grate service ... ... ...

  • from Basalt,Colorado March 10, 2013Music Background:
    DJ

    DJ

    Perfection!

  • from Atlanta, GA February 28, 2013Music Background:
    Mix Engineer

    BEST STUDIO MONITORS EVER!

    I've professionally mixed records since 1994, working with such artists as Outkast, Mary J. Blige, USHER, Cher, Madonna, TLC, Young Jeezy, Akon, and Michael Jackson. I've tried just about every near/mid field monitor on the market. THESE are stunning! Simply the BEST, period. They seem to sound better every day. My TWIN 6Be's are all I use now. I don't even need to use the Room Loud Speakers to reference anymore. The sound is perfect and smooth across all frequency ranges. I can listen to these for hours without getting fatigued. Best purchase I've ever made.

  • from Ohio, US December 19, 2012Music Background:
    Musician and Home Studio Owner

    Adding another 5 Star rating

    I've owned a pair of Twin6 Be monitors now for 10 months ( purchased from Sweetwater). These monitors have been the only thing I've ever grown more and more in love with as time passes. Probably the best purchase decision I've ever made.

    So much to be impressed by but the unbelievable clarity just blows me away.. I also use these to play music for enjoyment ( in a nearfield position) and I've never heard anything EVER that sounds better.. where I've owned them or not.

  • from New Jersey October 5, 2012Music Background:
    Audio Mastering Engineer

    Focal Twin6 Be

    20 hour break in period. I could not believe how these speakers sounded at the 5 hour mark. At the 10 hour mark I started smiling.
    Was totally Blown Away after the 20 hour mark. I know its not possible but they appear to just keep sounding better and better. Or is it?

  • from Columbia, MO September 12, 2012Music Background:
    Singer, songwriter, recording artist, home studio recording & mastering technician

    Fantastic monitors

    I've had a pair of Focal Twin6 Be monitors in my home studio for several months and love them. They have a massive sound and are great from very low volume to very high volume. After I got to know them I keep the monitor volume at 0 for both hi's & lows, but you can also boost the bass volume by 6dB to give you a really good bass read without a sub. Highly recommended - they are quite large though so make sure you have room for them.

  • from Orlando, FL July 3, 2012Music Background:
    Engineer, Producer

    True

    I've had these monitors now for about 2 years, and am still excited every time I hear them. They are not hi-fi by any means; they won't color your sound or lead you anywhere you shouldn't be...

    *As with any monitor, you need to leave them on for a few days to break them in, before going NEAR them with a mix... and even then I can tell you that by now, they def. sound different than when I first got them, but my mixes still translate FLAWLESSLY*

    I have the previous generation where all the electronics are on a single board. Now, all the electronics are on separate circuits (which is more convenient if you need to send them in for repairs, have something looked at, etc... I had an unfortunate tumble while moving to a new studio and had to send it in; Sweetwater definitely helped out and had my speaker sounding back to normal in no time!)

    Depending on your room and how the bass response is, you may need to flip the speakers. I've been in 3 different rooms, and have needed them right side up, upside down, and 90 degrees standing up.

    The mid driver really opens up a whole new spectrum of audio that you've never heard in your songs before.

    Thanks to Eric, the day I fired up these monitors was the day my mixes were BETTER.

  • from Tampa, FL June 1, 2012Music Background:
    Sound Designer / VO talent

    Wow

    These monitors are fantastic! The highs are non-fatiguing to my ears. I almost feel like I'm missing some high end hype (I've been mixing on Blue Sky's for the last 7 years or so which I loved but are definitely brighter than the Focal's). Really enjoying working on these and they looks stunning in the room, too. They are bigger than I imagined and pretty heavy so I had to move my stands to accommodate their much larger footprint. They're expensive but worth it; for as many hours as I spend in the mix position, having a pair of monitors that don't wear my ears out is heavenly.

  • from Houston, Tx May 31, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Drummer, Project Studio Owner

    All Hail the Twin6 Be !!!!

    It's this simple: If you can NOT hear it... or don't hear it accurately... how can you fix it or make it sound like you want it to ??? How could you mix colors and get the right shade of Blue if your vision is obscured or the lighting is bad ???

    A friend brought over his Focal CMS 50's & matching CMS sub to compare & see if the Focal Twin6 Be's & matching sub6 are worth the extra 3 grand. The short answer is: YES !!!!

    We looped 1 & 2 bar of sections of many .aiff files over and over (pro-mixes and my mixes) focusing on each area of the frequency range. The CMS 50's are great, but they're in keeping with lots of other stuff out there. Quite literally, on some pro-mixes, a guitar part (for example) would not be heard or would just be an indistinguishable part of the general mix-soup through the CMS 50's... when we switched to the Twin6 Be's whole instruments or freq. ranges would pop out as if someone just un-muted a track.

    Our ears are most sensitive in the mids and high mids and that's were these totally beat the competition. Were not talking about - do you or I prefer the character of the high mids on this monitor or that monitor.... you wont even know that you're NOT hearing everything that is there until you buy these.

    If you CAN hear what is there and you don't like it... you CAN at least TRY to fix it. When you listen to your old mixes on theses.... you'll immediately have a list of things to correct and you'll know why your mixes didn't always translate.

    We can always learn new techniques for getting the sound we want but, you wont know that you need to improve something if you think that it sounds good the way it is.
    So it's not a question of should I spend the money or not.... it's a question of do you want to hear what is really there or not. If you do... spend the money.

    No one ever spelled this out for me clearly before : Bad (or inaccurate) monitors make our mixes APPEAR to sound better than they really sound. It would seem like bad monitors would make things sound bad, but that's not how it works.
    I also auditioned some monitors that cost twice as much or more.... everything (including mediocre mixes) sounded amazing through those as well. That's why the Twin6 Be's are such a gift... If it's good- it sounds good. If it's bad- it sounds bad. Even many pro mixes will actually sound amateurish through these.... but, that's how we really develop our ears.... so we can really distinguish and develop our opinions and skills.

    It would be silly to use a calculator that always gave you inaccurate answers. Nor would you go to restaurant or pay for food where they get your order wrong.... every time !!!! Now, I can hear that my other monitors are simply inaccurate.... and that means EVERY TIME I use them.... even though they sound great.... they're just not accurate.

    I asked my Sweetwater Salesman (Jason Koons, ext.1389) to look through the computer and tell me how many of the Twin6 Be's have been kept or returned by customers compared to the other $$$ monitors I was looking at.... That alone was shocking and very revealing.

    Don't say these are out of your budget.... if your listening room is big enough, just keep saving and buy these... WITH the Sub6.

  • from United States March 28, 2012Music Background:
    Music Producer, Sound Engineer, Emcee. Been working with people such as: Macy Gray, Curtis Young, Snoop Dogg, Kurupt, Mac Lucci and a lot of European artists.

    Finally

    Amazing monitors ! Been thinking for the last months what will be my next investment and now i'm really really happy for this decision ! Chris Ishak really helped me a lot to get this and can't wait to get the Sub also.
    I heard a lot of monitors so far, but those put a smile on my face easy. If you're there, reading this, and you're trying to get some high quality monitors, get those ! I listened some old mixes i did and now i hear every mistake i did, can't wait to repair !

  • from Houston, TX March 22, 2012Music Background:
    Songwriter, Keyboardist/Drummer

    Confirmed: "Twin6 Be" are Excellent

    I can't add much to what has already been stated in other reviews regarding the quality of sound and accuracy of these monitors. However, I can confirm that the praise is not hyperbole - the Twin6 BE studio monitor is an excellent product.

    I can also confirm that a break-in (Focal calls it "running in") period for these speakers is definitely necessary. I didn't believe it at first, but now that these speakers have been in my studio for a few weeks, they definitely perform better.

    Also, it is amazing the problems in my signals and in my mixes that these speakers have revealed. I'm saying that if you play something on these speakers and it doesn't sound good, it's because IT DOESN'T SOUND GOOD - and you need to go fix it.

    Make sure you have the space for these speakers and that you aren't purchasing speakers that are too big / too much for your studio space. If you have a really small space, maybe consider getting the Focal Solo6 Be.

  • from Callicoon, NY January 30, 2012Music Background:
    Singer-songwriter, voiceover artist.

    I'm in love.

    Just breaking these guys in, finally...I really can't believe how great these are right out of the box. After the break-in, I'm sure I will simply faint from joy. I have 'em paired-up with a Focal Sub6. The highs sizzle, the lows thump, the mids are sweet. Loud and soft, the imaging is sick. I'm by no means an expert, but...I'm putting on some of my favorite CD's and grinning like a little kid. This is what music is all about.

  • from San Diego September 3, 2011Music Background:
    Producer

    Most accurate monitors I've heard

    Not that I have a wide variety of experience with different brands (only Genelec and Digidesign in the this price range). With that said, no matter what I was working with, I would always dread hearing my mixes on different systems because they would NEVER translate. Problem solved: these speakers translate very well once they're all dialed in. Can't say enough for them, well worth the expense.

    I should mention that I did have a problem with one of these and had to have it replaced. When calibrating the system, I found a buzzing sound coming from inside the cabinet (some kind of weird resonance?) when sweeping with a test tone ~ 80-90 Hz. Sweetwater took care of the issue very well... I had a brand new one within days. Moral of the story is, give them a good run through with a test tone first thing. Probably not a bad idea for any expensive new sound system.

  • from Monterey, CA August 7, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Sound Engineer

    Wonderful Speakers

    Totally accurate speakers.
    Not too much bass, not too much treble or mids. Very accurate in all ranges. Your mixes will translate well.

    I came from NS10's and hs80's where my mixes vocals were always too quiet on other sources (because of the upfront mids in them). These fixed the issue, vocals were much more accurate through these.

    These make mixing vocals harder to find the right "position" and place in the mix, which in the end is a really good thing, because when you do, everything sounds perfect.

    The high-end treble is really clean and warm, very pleasing to the ear.

  • from USA June 23, 2011Music Background:
    sound engineering/musician

    twin be 6

    these speakers are the most incredible, impressive things I've ever heard. have no fear of putting them in a smaller room, they are deep and rich with detail. listening to previously mastered recordings will blow your mind....you can hear mistakes that even the most respectable mastering engineers have made, as well as all of the detail the way that they intended for you to hear it. you will hear for the first time what all of your effects really sound like, how large your sound stage really is and clearly image directivity of instruments and all their reflections. if you are serious about mixing these speakers are a must have. the cons to these speakers are: very large size, the length of the "burn in" time you must do yourself, the fact that the tweeters are made of beryllium (do the research first before buying) and the fact that there is 0 distortion coming from the speakers as you are monitoring which means that at what you think might be 85 decibels really ends up being 95 or 100. what this means is that you have a greater risk of damaging your hearing....so please be careful with these speakers!

  • from TEXARKANA, ARKANSAS USA December 31, 2010Music Background:
    RECORDING IN HENDERSONVILLE. MY GOSPEL ALBUM WILL BE RELEASED EARLY 2011

    ABSOLUTELY THE BEST

    I HAVE BEEN RECORDING IN HENDERSONVILLE AT SMS STUDIOS FOR 4 YEARS MAKING ALBUMS. BUT I ALSO HAVE A HOME STUDIO AND TRY TO MIX SOME ON MY OWN. I COULD NEVER GET A GOOD MIX OF MY VOCALS WHEN I TOOK THEM BACK TO HENDERSONVILLE TO TRY TO PATCH ON THE TRACKS THERE. WHEN I BOUGHT THESE JEWELS I COULD HEAR EVERY THING. I COULD HEAR THE MUDDINESS I USE TO THINK WAS GOOD DEPTH AND WAS NOT. THESE LET YOU REALY KNOW WHAT YOUR MIX IS SUPPOSE TO SOUND LIKE. THEY WILL SAVE YOU HEART ACHE AND TIME OF TERRIBLE MIXES WITH CHEAPER MONITORS. I THOUGHT WOW LOOK AT THE STICKER SHOCK PRICES. BUT ONCE I GOT THEM I KNEW. IT WAS LIKE SETTLING DOWN INTO A SAFE COMFORTABLE COUCH WHERE YOU FINALY KNEW YOU WERE WHERE YOU NEEDED TO SAFELY BE WITH YOUR MIXES. I TOOK ONE OF MY TRACKS BACK TO HENDERSON VILLE TO PATCH ON THE TRACKS THERE AND IT IS NOW ONE OF MY BEST SONGS. LET ME TELL YOU THESE ARE THE ONES TO GET. SURE PRICEY BUT THESE ARE REALY REALY WORTH THE PRICE

  • from Los Angles, CA November 13, 2009Music Background:
    Electronic Music Producer / Engineer

    Great Monitors!

    I was looking for my first real pair of professional-grade studio monitors (adam, genelec, etc) for quite some time after having gone through 3 pairs of cheaper grade monitors over the years and just not getting what I wanted. That was until I went to my friend's studio and heard these bad boys (never heard of Focal before that). The minute I got back from the visit, I started investigating them! It was 2 weeks after I decided that the Focals were for me that Sweetwater became a distributor and the rest is history.

    Aside from the blown driver within the first month, which Focal immediately replaced no charge, these have been amazing. The very crisp, but not harsh highs and the defined midrange (especially into the low mids) was exactly what I was looking for. The sub range for dance music is important and I get a decent amount of it from these, but I'm still deciding whether or not to get the Sub6.

    I highly recommend you take a listen to the twins, you won't be dissapointed!

  • from NYC, USA July 14, 2009Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Nice

    The Focal Twin's are great monitors. I cant say my mixes have improved because i was happy with my mixes already, but i find these monitors to be accurate and very detailed. And that is exactly what i was looking for.

    However if you do bass-heavy music, i would advise you to get the sub too. There are people who claim you dont need it, but if you work with mostly hiphop like i do, you definitely need the sub.

Questions about the Focal Twin6 Be 6.5" 3-way Powered Studio Monitor?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway