0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 5

Egnater Tweaker112X 30-watt 1x12" Extension Cabinet Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Egnater Tweaker112X 30-watt 1x12" Extension Cabinet?

Questions about the Egnater Tweaker112X 30-watt 1x12" Extension Cabinet?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Houston, TX December 18, 2016

    Just What I Wanted

    This cab is awesome. It is perfect for my 15w Vox Night Train head. The speaker sounds great and it just looks cool.

  • from Georgia February 5, 2016

    Value!

    I have two of the Egnater Tweaker 112s and I love them. I play at home, so i use them with two micro tube amps and they sound great. Clean and dirty tones come through very clear and full.

  • from Syracuse July 17, 2015Music Background:
    Experienced in gigging, recording, general mayhem.

    One of the best buys ever

    This is really an amazing little cabinet. First, it sounds amazing paired with the Tweaker 15. Second, it's so light and portable that it makes setting up for small gigs a joy. I spend a lot of time lugging a Marshall 412 around, and as much as I love that cabinet, moving it around is brutal. On an angled amp stand, this little guy can crank out sound enough for any small club or room. And the tone is brilliant. Lots of low end and bite...it's filthy. And the price is incredible. Highly recommend.

  • from April 3, 2015

    Nice!

    I tried to buy a used one, or another brand of cabinet.
    Buying used saved you money, but shipping killed that.
    $180 + $40 shipping. Hmmm, $220 used or $249 new?
    Also, the Egnater uses void free birth plywood, while others use MDF.
    The speaker is a Celestron G12 H, well respected.
    Nobody beat it!

  • from Boston, Ma May 29, 2014Music Background:
    longtime player @ gearhead

    Tweaker 1-12 Extension Cabinet

    This cab turns the Tweaker combo into a mini stack brute.GREAT SOUND, GREAT SERVICE.What more cani say, except THANK' AGAIN.

  • from South Central Texas May 13, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-Pro

    Tweaker 112X cabinet

    Great cabinet but the speaker (Celestion G12H30) sounded to boxy and constipated. Yes it was new and needed broken in, however when I replaced it with a brand Celestion Vintage 30 this cab just came alive!! You may enjoy the G12H's in this cab, however for my tastes the vintage 30 is needed to give it life. I just received a Celestion Gold to try in it but have not had time to install it. Hoping it will be even better......

  • from Oak Ridge, TN (USA) July 4, 2013Music Background:
    Musician for 49 years!

    Great cabinet!

    This cabinet just sounds better and better as each gig goes by! Perfect match for the Tweaker head. Thanks goes out to Joe Milne for steering me in the right direction on this purchase.

  • from North ridge California April 14, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great Amp !

    This amp is the most versatile amplification I used in many years . I work full time as a musician and I have a lot of gear that I like a lot and use on my gigs and in my home studio . What I love about this amp is it can be configured to achieve any tone ! The filter toggle switches can be set for each channel to get vintage or modern voicing's . The next toggle will model a Fender amp or a Vox amp or a Marshall amp sound ! If that's not enough there are 4 filter toggles on each channel that will fine tune your TONE !!! with a deep or tight configure ,clean or hot ! ,normal or bright and normal or mid cut voicing's !!! I'm using a Tweaker-40 head with 2 Celestion 30 Egnater bottoms . My sound Is Huge ! I have A rack system that I can hardly carry and takes up a lot of space In my ride . For all the sound that I'm getting I'm not breaking my back !!! Everything fit in my ride Easy ! This amp is a 3rd of the price of my high end gear !!! But Very close In sound ! You Need to play thru this rig before you make your decision on any amplification . You will be glad you did .

  • from Bloomington, IL October 17, 2012Music Background:
    gigging Guitarist, Engineer and Live sound.

    Egnater Tweaker-112

    After reading many reviews on this cab, i decided to order one. I must say, this is the perfect match for my Tweaker 15 head. It does clean and dirty with ease, speaker and cab seem perfectly voiced for the little Tweaker head.

  • from Arlington, VA March 23, 2012Music Background:
    Former professional musician for eleven years many years ago, now an at-home player.

    Egnater Tweaker 112x cabinet

    A perfect cabinet to go with pretty much most amp heads. Sound, design, size & weight are ideal. I'm using it right now with my Fender Super Champ XD and it really expands the sound over the SC 10" speaker. Sweetwater rep Stuart Niven was very patient and helpful.

Questions about the Egnater Tweaker112X 30-watt 1x12" Extension Cabinet?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway