0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
April 2017 Giveaway

Egnater Tweaker 112 15-watt 1x12" Tube Combo Amp Reviews

4.5 stars based on 12 customer reviews
Questions about the Egnater Tweaker 112 15-watt 1x12" Tube Combo Amp?

Questions about the Egnater Tweaker 112 15-watt 1x12" Tube Combo Amp?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from May 25, 2015

    Problem Solved!

    After a layoff of more than twenty years, I've climbed back on the Jazz/funk horse, and I've been struggling to find a versatile, expressive amp for small venues. Enter the Egnater Tweaker 112: Problem solved. Variable tone stacks allow access to quasi-Marshall punch and open Fenderish lushness without exhibiting any of the artificiality of digital modeling amps. While this isn't the hand-wired high-end version of the Egnater line, they've managed to build in an amazingly complex, rich boutique sound, solid quality, and at a price point I still can't quite believe. I'll probably get another and run them tandem on different textural settings for larger venues. Get one!

  • from san diego December 12, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist

    love it!

    strait up I love this amp! that's all I have to say about that.

  • from Conroe, Texas July 12, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Great tube amp for home or small venue

    This was my first tube amp. My sales engineer at Sweetwater recommended this and one other. After doing some research of my own, I chose the Egnater Tweaker. I was absolutely amazed at the difference between this and my Fender Mustang 1. There is no comparison. I am truly inmpressed with this amp and am looking forward to discovering all the things it can do. I highly recommend it if you are looking for a 15 watt tube amp.

  • from Upstate NY December 7, 2013Music Background:
    Benn playing over 40 years an dplay classic rock,Jazz, Blues and Indie

    BEST TUBE AMP FOT THE MONEY BAR NONE!!!!

    I've had this amp for a month now and I wouldn't trade it for anything. Got rid of a Blackstar HT5R 2X10 because this amp just BLEW it away. This amp is a joy to play and almost any kind of sound is possible. Great clean channel, and an absolute joy to play MUCH louder than any other tube amp I've owned. I own a VOX AC15C2 and that's the only amp the outplays it but it was $300 more (and worth every penny) I really feel like my searching for a better tube amp has ended. I just love to plug this in and play all day. A FANTASTIC buy for the money and the best amp you'll ever buy in this price range. I wouldn't sell it for twice the price. It may be the best amp you will EVER own! I LOVE IT

  • from New Boston, MI April 12, 2015

    Great buy

    This was my first non - Marshall amp. This $600 combo gives my jcm 800 head and 1960a-v cab a serious run for the money for home and small gig use. I don't bother bringing the Marshall unless I need the volume. I'm am extremely happy with this combo.

    Only reason it didn't get 5 stars is because I haven't had the chance yet to compare it to similar size /price combo's yet. Once I do, I'll update my rating.

  • from OH April 5, 2015

    Egnater 1x12

    I wanted a tube combo and this one was for me.

    CLEAN has that tube sound we are familiar with in amps.
    HOT w/GAIN cranked gives me that metal sound I love.I prefer AC over US switch,but that's me.
    I could tweak all day ....that's what it's made to do.Would like a headphone jack,but no big deal.

    15 W is plenty enough for jamming .

    Quick shipping to my house and great service from Sweetwater.

  • from Seal Beach, CA April 22, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist/Student

    Beautiful Amp - Great Deal

    First I need to say there is nothing wrong with this amp. I liked it a lot, but it just didn't work for me. Using it as a practice amp at bedroom levels doesn't do this amp justice. It needs room to "breath".
    Loved the FX loop and the clean sounds you can get out of it. Unfortunately, at least in my case you need to get the Master past 3 o'clock to really hear the difference in the "tweaking" options, which is very loud for a 12x12 space.
    If you can let this amp run in a larger space. Get it! It is that good. I hated to see it go back. But will revisit at a later date.

  • from Nashville, TN February 1, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Producer

    Great little amp!

    Was looking for an amp for small gigs/venues that would take my pedals well and keep the warmth and clarity. Spot on! Not too heavy (unless you walk 5 blocks with it), easy to use, good sound and great volume! The only downside is that it doesn't have reverb; real bummer for me. They could've at least put in a cheap digital reverb to have some spacial sense (not even asking for a tube echo). But whatever, for the price and the way it transfers my tone, I'll stick to my delay to give me some space.

  • from Fort Myers June 22, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Live Sound Enginner, Pro Musician.. Hardcore hobbist

    Versatile Little Amp

    Needed a low power Guitar Amp that could produce lots of different tones and this is it.. I use it in a studio asnd don't actually need channel switching since I track one setting at a time.

  • from Granite Falls, NC April 15, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Live Sound Engineer, Recording Engineer

    Huge Variety, Huge Tone

    I recently purchased the Tweater 1x12 Combo and I have been thoroughly impressed. It literally can pull off any tone you want it to with just a few adjustments. Don't expect a large amount of gain, as this amp is more centered around clarity (although the dirty side sounds great). I use this amp with several top-notch pedals (JHS, Visual Sound, etc.), and they all sound better through this than any other amp I've played on. I was somewhat disappointed with the FX Loop (thus 4.5 stars) because it sounds somewhat muddy, but I love how pedal sound when directly inserted. This amp is a great value and a big sound and incredible clarity for its small size and small price.

  • from Austin, TX March 26, 2012Music Background:
    studio owner

    Versatile Studio Amp

    I bought this because I wanted a versatile studio amp and it delivers. From cleans to dirty and everywhere in between. True, it does not have a reverb, but that is easily rectified with the effects loop or a reverb pedal (but I'm knocking off a half point for it anyway). With a Strat or Tele it has a great blues or country sound - or if you want a classic rock sound, it does that too with just a few tweaks of the switches and knobs (no modeling here). And 15W is more than enough for a mid-sized studio.

  • from Marmaduke, AR February 12, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist of 17 yrs

    Tube Combo Nirvana

    This is a great little combo amp that covers many bases well. I've owned this amp for a little more than a year now and it's taken every tone I've thrown at it. I play alot of blues and this amps rocks for that purpose as it's only 15 watts and you can really crank the master volume without killing your ears. It doesn't necessarily excel at high gain if you're into modern metal, but that's why Blackstar makes the DISTX. I use this mostly on the american/vintage/normal/deep setting with low gain and the master volume cranked. It's blues heaven. There's not a bad tone in the amp however, and often find myself switching over to british/modern setting for a little thicker tone with more mids. I use a Fender Classic Player 60s strat (stock) with these settings. It's the most satisfying amp I've ever owned or played through. I don't use the AC setting very often, but the strat and a delay pedal on the AC setting is spot on U2. The only drawback is that there's no footswitch. I've remedied that by using a Vox Satchurator for dirt and the aforementioned Blackstar DISTX for extreme metal with my Jim Root tele. You can't go wrong with this amp. If you're like me and your tonal taste changes from time to time this amp is perfect. If you're on the fence go ahead and try it out. Sweetwater is the best in the business and have an awesome return policy so you can't loose. If you love tube combos this amp is highly recommended.

Questions about the Egnater Tweaker 112 15-watt 1x12" Tube Combo Amp?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway