0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 4

Steven Slate Drums Trigger Platinum Drum Replacement Plug-in (download) Reviews

4.5 stars based on 20 customer reviews
  • from Catlettsburg, KY June 1, 2013Music Background:
    Weekend musician

    Amazing

    This plug-in instantly changed how our drums come out in the mix. This is exactly what my recordings were lacking. It is easy to install and easy to use. Thumbs up!

  • from Goldsboro NC February 14, 2013

    Absolutely Fantastic !

    This program gives you the sounds that you have been trying to get through different mics, and mic placement, compressors, gates, etc......The program is so easy to use and you DO NOT lose the feel of the drummer. This has made my job easier with better drum tracks and saves my clients money because it cuts down on edit time.

  • from Warsaw September 27, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    Slate Digital "TRIGGER"

    In my opinion Trigger is definitely the best in its class. Very easy to use, perfect timing and a great idea of Leakage Suppression. Sound mixes perfectly with the live sounds. Saves me a lot of time and gives me fantastic results.

  • from Reykjavik, Iceland September 11, 2012Music Background:
    Recording engineer, mixer, pro musician

    Can't live without it

    Excellent and easy to use. Great samples. Wouldn't wanna mix without it...now that I've tried it.

  • from NOLA May 20, 2012Music Background:
    Musician, Home studio recording

    A must have for anyone editing live drums

    Absolutely incredible tool give you every parameter to track accurately. The drum sounds sounds are incredible and sit well in the mix with little to no additional processing.

  • from Hatboro, PA April 15, 2012Music Background:
    Engineer, Producer, Studio Owner

    Phenominal

    Great results and best yet ya barley even need the manual. I took to it right away. SOOO easy to use. Good for enhancing A drum track or Completely replacing stuff that wasn't tracked here.
    So happy I got this!!!!!

  • from Santa Maria, CA USA November 15, 2011Music Background:
    Recording/Live Sound Engineer

    Drum Triggering Bonanza

    This easy to use Drum Trigger just works as it is described. And is really simple. Make sure you unpack all the files properly. The samples are outstanding and strait forward. The latency is very good. I use the samples with very little post processing. Good to go right out of the can. I wish I could import more of Steve's samples into this plug in.

  • from Climax N.Y October 31, 2011Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    Slate Digital Trigger Platinum

    This plugin will give your wimpy sounding drums the Muscle that they need , easy to use , Trigger kills all other drum replacement plugins

  • from Morgantown, WV September 27, 2011Music Background:
    Rock, Metal, Hardcore Musician & Recording Engineer

    TRIGGER

    A dead easy interface with a bundle of samples and an instrument creator to make your own drum triggers? It cannot be! I used to be a drumagog user, and don't get me wrong, it was awesome. But Trigger just does what drumagog does much easier and more accurately. The fact that you can blend multiple samples in one instance is just amazing. The controls are so simple, and I haven't even tapped into it's full potential for "anti-bleed triggering". If you aren't proficient in editing live drums and getting the sound that you want, Trigger is definitely the way to go.

  • from Eaton, Ohio July 5, 2011Music Background:
    Song Writer, Musician for 14yrs, Studio Recording

    The Greatest Product Ever Created

    5 Stars are not enough to rate this! This is the greatest studio product I have ever used and I have used a lot. I truly feel sorry for the competition. In a nutshell this software will make your original recorded drums sound like the greatest drum set in the world. To put it in perspective I would have easily paid $5000 just for this program. It adds an element to the entire song that cannot be explained in words (Listen to a you tube video for a small sample that does not do as much justice as it deserves). From my understanding the software replaces your recorded Toms, Kick & Snare Drum! It is extremely easy to use. Simply Record your drums on to different tracks and use the "Trigger" Plug In on the Toms, Snare and Kick tracks. The interfacing is user friendly and each knob makes sense in relation to its purpose (Each knob has a very specific meaning and makes a difference to the drum sound). You can mess around for hours dialing in great sounds or just use one of the many super professional sounding presets generated by Steven Slate and his staff. All the drums sound real, natural and authentic not fake or generic. The sounds fit perfectly into the songs mix. Within 5 minutes of using this product I thought the drums sounded better than most songs on the radio! Every serious recording artist should have this. I still can not believe the price is so cheap and coming from a guitar player the sound of these drums are making me wish Jesus gave me drummer talents! LOL

  • from Buffalo, NY February 17, 2011Music Background:
    Recording engineer.

    AMAZING!!!

    I didn't want to believe the hype and I was an idiot. This is BY FAR the best triggering software out there. Drumagog's tracking is horrible, apTrigga's options are kinda limited, this just crushes. Tracks flams, phase, sloppy rolls, dull transients, & more better than I could ever imagine. The sample library is solid, and the ability to make your own dynamic triggers is amazing. Perfect product. No joke.

  • from December 24, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    Drums Savior

    Best triggering solution. Great sounds. And lots of presets ready to be used.

  • from Quebec City, Canada December 24, 2012

    Drum replacement made simple

    Easy to use, yet flexible. Nice collection of samples based more on quality than quantity. Very vrey nice!

  • from Minneapolis, MN September 26, 2012Music Background:
    Recording/Mixing Engineer

    Killer...

    From someone who is used to hand editing drums and cutting actual triggers, this plug-in is an absolute life saver. The phase alignment is excellent and the ability to use multiple samples and blend them together is a great feature. The bleed rejection is great as well. I don't often have to use it, but it works well.
    It's not a perfect system, but what is? Sometimes you have to fiddle with the settings or even automate/adjust the source audio to get Trigger to behave like you want. However, these cases are often the exception instead of the rule. If you have a decent drum recording and a fairly consistent drummer, it's a breeze to get Trigger to work for you. Money well spent!

  • from Melbourne, Australia December 31, 2011Music Background:
    Full-time recording engineer and music producer

    Slate Digital Trigger is a winner

    This is an excellent product. Very easy and quick to make a poor or even a good drum recording sit in a mix perfectly. A great range of drum sounds with excellent room ambience mics, all easily controllable. Well worth the money.

  • from Lincoln, NE November 3, 2011Music Background:
    Drummer, Sound Engineer, Recording Engineer

    Fixed our flat drums

    When the drums were tracked for our project, there was way too much dampening on the heads. The toms sounded like cardboard boxes, and we just couldn't get the snare EQ'd quite right in post production. Using Digital Trigger Platinum fixed all that! Drums sound great now!

  • from USA November 24, 2012

    Works good

    Nice plugin. Far from perfect but very nice. It is very versatile too.

  • from San Juan Puerto Rico July 27, 2012Music Background:
    professional music, composer, movie director, writer

    Make the job

    this is a good software, i will like a large drums bank.

  • from Melbourne, Australia September 27, 2011Music Background:
    Recording Engineer Professional Musician

    Best Drum Sample plug in currently in the market

    I found this to be the best drum replacement program available in the market. Of course there are improvements that can be made. None others i have used actually phase align correctly. Slate Trigger is reliable, set it and forget it, dont second guess your phase alignment on each sample. Not to mention the Steven Slate samples that come with it are highly usable.
    My only negative feedback is that if you import your own wav format files, it will not be able to rotate through the samples randomly or at all to create a natural sounding augmentation/replacement. You need to further create a TCI file which is more time consuming. Also, i find the samples menu bar slightly primitive.
    The transient designer in this program is very good. All in all, this is by far the best drum replacement program available.

  • from Buffalo, ny September 9, 2011Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Musician

    Professional studio owner

    Great product and would suggest this to anyone in the recording business. Far better accuracy then any othe drum replacement programs. The samples are beautiful and very pro!

Questions about the Steven Slate Drums Trigger Platinum Drum Replacement Plug-in (download)?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway