0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Native Instruments Traktor Kontrol Z2 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Native Instruments Traktor Kontrol Z2?

Questions about the Native Instruments Traktor Kontrol Z2?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Plainfield NJ October 27, 2016Music Background:
    House music all night long

    Kontrol Z2

    This mixer is a PERFECT compliment to my system. I was completely blown away by the seamless installation, the sound quality, ease of use and the way it has improved my creativity. And when you add the amazing service that Sweetwater provides its a perfect experience, thanks again!!

  • from Virginia August 31, 2015Music Background:
    Dj

    Great Lil Piece of Equipment

    Getting use to Tracktor I'm a Serato head . Sounds extra good . Does everything it says and when I get my F1 controllers I can open it up a little bit more . Great feel in crossfader . Over all two thumbs up!!! Oh and Sweetwater Rocks also !!

  • from March 21, 2013

    its a best buy for a good price!

    I have to say I love this Traktor Z2 mixer. It really stands out very nice with my cdj or my turntables. I love the way is built and how the hot cues are set on the side. I wont be buying a mixer for awhile. :)

  • from cincinnati, oh March 15, 2013Music Background:
    dj, remixer, studio production, mash-ups, mix-tapes, etc.

    THE BEST Mixer EVER: The 1 & Onlye

    last mixer i'll ever buy - so much more than a mixer - switched from serato to traktor; actually started out wit the 1st time coded vinyl final scratch by traktor but it sucked, honestly... wasnt performance ready... but wow this thing is amazing and no more 'serato-face' as u can control ur digital tracks from the mixer... and remix decks and sampling, the list doesnt end... + i got the maschine which integrates flawlessly... so the sound never stops.... now i jus wish they would release a flight case for the z2 cause its so solid an big standard 12" cases dont fit and the front should open along wit a hole in back for wires, like on new cases... over 10*s!!! love it

  • from Virginia Beach, VA USA November 20, 2012Music Background:
    Hippity Hoppity DJ

    Best mixer and amazing interface

    I was in the market for not just a mixer but an audio interface so that when going to mobile gigs there would be less setup. Not only is the Z2 heavy duty like the previous review states but it not only makes use of the Traktor Pro 2.6 (and Scratch) remix decks but it also makes use of the standard cue feature and just amazing quick ability to switch between the traktor scratch time code vinyl and passthrough. I'm really glad I took advantage of Sweetwater's awesome 3 payment deal. This is my first purchase and I will continue to come back here. The only downside to sweetwater is they are lacking in what I need. I was not able to find any cases or labels or anything that I need so right now I have to go somewhere else for those items.

  • from Virginia Beach, VA USA November 20, 2012Music Background:
    Hippity Hoppity DJ

    Best mixer and amazing interface

    I was in the market for not just a mixer but an audio interface so that when going to mobile gigs there would be less setup. Not only is the Z2 heavy duty like the previous review states but it not only makes use of the Traktor Pro 2.6 (and Scratch) remix decks but it also makes use of the standard cue feature and just amazing quick ability to switch between the traktor scratch time code vinyl and passthrough. I'm really glad I took advantage of Sweetwater's awesome 3 payment deal. This is my first purchase and I will continue to come back here. The only downside to sweetwater is they are lacking in what I need. I was not able to find any cases or labels or anything that I need so right now I have to go somewhere else for those items.

  • from New Bedford, MA November 9, 2012Music Background:
    DJ, Producer, Performer

    Best Mixer I Ever Had...

    This Mixer is Crazy! This is perfect for all Traktor users that utilize Records, CDs and midi controllers. Smooth innofaders and very heavy duty constructed. I'm enjoying this one alot...

  • from Chattanooga, TN August 9, 2013

    Best Interface mixer for the Value

    I've always been a fan on Traktor. I was really excited when this mixer came out. I love the mixer. Only thing I wish it had was curve adjustment for the channel faders???...not sure what NI was thinking BUT then again they ship it with channel fader tension too.

  • from United States July 9, 2013Music Background:
    Music is in my background and forefront

    So far so good!

    I am not much for writing reviews but I must say I really love this mixer!! I had a djm 800 and I do not miss it at all. I love the seamless traktor integration and its solid feel. BUY THIS MIXER NOW!!! I got mine for the sale price of $599 which was unbelievable.

    I would have gave it 5 stars if it had 4 true channels, thats all its missing.

  • from Danbury ct July 19, 2013Music Background:
    dj recording enginare

    tracktor by native instriments n grand master flash

    I did not like it becase I had software problums for one thing I know you cant enjoy traktor with out the soft ware so I did not think nothing
    speshal for that I just sent it right back to sweet water
    I love sweetwater better thin traktor control z2

Questions about the Native Instruments Traktor Kontrol Z2?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway