0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 5

Native Instruments Traktor Kontrol S2 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 12 customer reviews
  • from March 20, 2013Music Background:
    Live DJ

    Cool

    High Quality sound system.

  • from August 7, 2012

    Definitely going back

    Best online purchase experience ive had. Received my new S2 within 2 days of ordering it. I will definitely be returning to sweet water for the rest of my music equipment purchases. The candy doesn't hurt either

  • from Appleton, WI April 23, 2012

    Awesome Thing

    This thing blew me away. It's great.

  • from California USA April 6, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Love this machine

    Awesome machine a very low prize. I sincerelly recommend it.

  • from Buena Park California USA March 5, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Traktor Kontrol S2

    I have been using the product the day I have received it and all I can say is it is AWESOME. I would highly recommend the S2 to anyone, experienced or amateurs alike who is looking for simplicity, portability and at the same time having a decent controller that is competitive, has the professional look and a capable controller. Not to mention the mappings for it are increasingly becoming available like its older sibling the S4. Also, its tight integration with the Traktor Pro 2 software without added mapping will not make you think twice about this product. Do your research, compare it others and you'll know what I mean.

  • from Miami Beach, FL February 28, 2012Music Background:
    psytrance, progressive trance

    best mixer out there!

    if you're a dj on the go or just a dj as a hobby and want a pro mixer with u always, either for clubs or small friends parties, this is the mixer for u, specially if using with Traktor!! its beautiful, gorgeous, charming and sounds amazing!!
    has everything u will ever need!! it's a must buy!! :)

  • from USA October 29, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Live Sound Engineer, Pro Musician,

    S2 Does The Job

    Fantastic Controller for the price point
    Traktor is the leader no doubt
    S2 is a compact unit with lots of seamless, portable possibilities.
    Not a standalone and no inputs but with Traktor PRO included you are good to go!

  • from Pomona, CA September 21, 2012Music Background:
    DJ

    Traktor S2

    For the price this takes care of many things. Audio is perfect and response is quick. Easy to learn and easy to use. Very solid and strong equipment. Used almost every weekend and has lasted a really long time.

  • from Rockford, ill July 4, 2012Music Background:
    DJ, Recording Mixer

    GREAT FOR TRAKTOR PRO

    My first controller purchase was a Numark Mixtrack Pro because i didn't want to spend more than $250 on my first controller. Next, I tried out all of the different DJ software options. Upon deciding that I liked Traktor Pro the best (and the price was lowered by Traktor) I decided that the Mixtrack could not handle all the features in Traktor Pro even with additional mapping of the controller.
    I then purchased the Traktor Kontrol S2 and it can handle all the features that the Traktor Pro software has to offer. I guess it is really a benefit to buy the hardware and software from the same company. I now have more fun DJ'ing and it is much easier.
    My advise would be that if you plan to use Traktor software, get a Traktor controller.

  • from Motor City Detroit August 15, 2012Music Background:
    DJ, over 20 years of experience!

    Nice piece of gear!

    I always count on NI to deliver quality gear. I purchased this as a complete novice to software gear. I spent a few hours toying around with the Kontrol S2, and at first became a bit frustrated the handling of the jogwheels etc. The plug and play of the S2 was simply a breeze. After a few hours of become familiar with the jog-wheel pressure points and became pretty at ease with the S2. The scratching, as well as the control of the jog-wheel became second nature and before I new it I was scratching, cutting, and mixing like I was on my old 1200's. This is a must have for a multitude of dj styles, whether bedroom, hobbyist, or pro performing, I can see my self pulling this little piece of wonder out and letting lose! Thank you NI, and Sweetwater for introduction me into the future of DJing!

  • from wilmington, Delaware March 2, 2012Music Background:
    classic violin, converting to djing

    Sweet

    The S2 is an awesome controller that is simple enough for most basic dj's to use without a whole lot of learning curve. It is missing some of the features of the S4 but at it's price point is more than worth the money! Insanely fun to use, built to last, and comes with the full blown software you need.

  • from Cleveland September 16, 2013Music Background:
    Pro

    BEWARE!

    NI will release software updates that will still have BUGS! Their computer geeks need to be a little more precise w/ their programming or you may find yourself at a gig with a rig. ...just sayin'.

Questions about the Native Instruments Traktor Kontrol S2?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway