0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Peavey Tour TNT 115 1x15" 600-Watt Bass Combo Amp Reviews

4.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
  • from Chicago, IL. February 23, 2015Music Background:
    Bass Guitar Player

    Great Combo Amp! Fits in backseat of car too.

    This thing keeps up with anything so far. Plenty of effects and cooling fans too. It weighs 80 pounds but has sunk in heavy duty handles on the sides for lifting. It tilts back and has 600 watts. Best part is that it slides right into the backseat of my pontiac sunfire sedan.

  • from longview,tx usa November 25, 2012Music Background:
    pro musician

    2nd time around

    it's my 1st time ever writing a review but i felt this would b great 4 anyone interested. i bought tour because i already own a '03 tnt 300watt 1x15 & tweeter that i use at church along with the speaker out in back into a1985 peavey cabinet that has 1x18 & 2x8 speakers. we rock at my church and it rocks so i just knew that buying tour with 600watts was a win. well sounded great at home, but i took it 2 a church i was visiting & was embarassed about 1 minute after turning it on. the problem(s), sounded like it was in a bubble, started humming loudly after about 10 minutes of playing, volume level was about the same @ level 4 & up, & got real hot. called my sales rep who fowarded me 2 tech support & set up an exchange 4 me. new amp came in this week & i took it 2 my church service today just 2 see if it would hold up at all. i - got - a - monster - the 2nd time around and tried the speaker out into my '85 cabinet & i'm amazed to hear detail in my lows & the lows r very low. this will b my travel amp but at this moment knowing the sound i got @ church, i'm having 2nd thoughts about just a travel amp. much thanks 2 sales rep (ryan) & tech support (stephen) 4 a smooth transition 4 me. u r awesome...

  • from Indianapolis, IN September 7, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    BIG sound from a great amp

    I have to say, so many bass combos are small and light these days, which is cool, but for me TONE is #1. This amp is built like a tank and there's plenty of space in the cabinet to produce deep lows. Plus, the cabinet is built with heavier wood than the other guys' amps, so there's mass there to couple the low end freq's. I'm really digging this amp a lot!

  • from Pendleton Or. May 28, 2011Music Background:
    Rock/country/blues guitar

    Peavey TNT

    First amp sent was oh no! Peavey should be ashamed they let it out in public. Second one is OMG. This thing is thunder. The guys at Sweetwater were fantastic at fixing this problem. We had a gig that weekend and they next day air shipped 84 lbs. It was a team effort from Sweetwater and they came through for me. Thanks guys.

  • from Akron, OH USA March 6, 2011

    The Only Tour Worthy Combo For The Price!!

    I had the opportunity to play this amp filling in on a few gigs and I Absolutely love this thing! Great sound!

  • from St. Louis Metro Area November 14, 2011Music Background:
    musician, music minister

    Very pleased with this amp

    We have a typical church sanctuary thats an echo chamber. I took out my Ampeg 4-10 rig and put this in.....very warm sound without the punch of the 10's. The compression is very effective as I like to occasionally slap or pluck a note or two...this really controls the volume on that well without changing the color of the tone. Since I gig out quite a bit, I'm thinking I should get one of these for that purpose as well for the small venues where I don't plug into the system...it can certainly handle it. I play a 5-string and the 15 handles the low B without any noise....

  • from Buford Ga, April 10, 2011

    Nice Amp

    I was like a kid at Christmas time when this amp arrived. I was and still am impressed with the sound of it. It has good bottom end. I was stuck between the Peavey and the GK MB115. I chose the Peavey over the GK because the tweeter on the GK kept making an annoying hissing sound. Plus you can ad an extension cab on the Peavey and it also has a lot more features over the GK. Customer service at Sweetwater is top notch. Thanks a ton Ryan M!

  • from Tampa, Fl. February 3, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist and Back in the day Gigging band member

    Incredible sound

    I tried one at Guitar center and it sounded awesome, incredible bottom end for days, I did not experience the rattling and odd sounds I guess the other review stated but not going to say it couldn't happen. You can get an incredible variation in tones out of this amp.From highs to mids to knock out bottom end!! I did not even go there looking for an amp, I was looking at the basses, saw this played it and now I want it!!

  • from Kenosha,Wi January 3, 2011Music Background:
    35 years semi -pro

    Nice amp but poor construction

    Tried one of these at Guitar Center and was impressed by the features and power for the money. Unfortunately this amp buzzed and rattled like the Chinese Ampeg combos. The internal chassis is not padded and rubs up against the cabinet and when played causes an annoying sound that could only be stopped when you put your foot on it or leaned on it. Doesn't anyone test these amps during the design phase to make sure everything is padded and secured in such a way so that this doesn't happen. I didn't buy this amp because of this and went with a Mesa Boogie M3 Carbine combo which costs more but is far superior in quality of contruction and worth every penny. This trend of shifting manufacturing overseas I think is going to backfire and cost these companies market share in the log run. Buy American and keep people working!

Questions about the Peavey Tour TNT 115 1x15" 600-Watt Bass Combo Amp?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway