0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Mackie Thump18S 1200W 18" Powered Subwoofer Reviews

4.0 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Mackie Thump18S 1200W 18" Powered Subwoofer?

Questions about the Mackie Thump18S 1200W 18" Powered Subwoofer?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Scott DeMarko

    The Thump TH-18S subwoofer is the ideal vehicle behind a full PA system or a smaller 2.1 house system. The built-in crossover and additional outputs for full-range operation into your tops is the ideal setup for a subwoofer. More importantly, despite how extremely durable and well built the Thump TH-18S is, it's still very portable and not too heavy. It has just the right mix of brawn, brain, and size to make it one of the most affordable and efficient subwoofers I have seen in this price range and beyond. For DJs, small clubs, skate rinks, and more, this is your go-to subwoofer!

  • Thunder entertainment
    from Nh May 9, 2017

    Mackie speaker's. Are always awesome and good price point

    Testing new thump 18's pulling trigger on then Friday night if there anything like my Mackie swa 15's they'll be great I'm going to run 4 subs my 15's and the18's big area to fill lol

  • Customer
    from March 12, 2017

    Great!!

    How could you not love these? I'm rough on them and they always deliver to me. They're big and beefy. Fill up the low end like they should.

  • Dj Tony V
    from October 31, 2016

    Mackie Thump 18s

    Nice Solid bass response, the 18s worked quite well it thumped through out the night and you can feel in your chest. But I must be honest this wedding I just did 10-29 was its first time and my first time with the Mackie 18s so I really need to get a gig that can put it to the test, of some endurance, but as of now so far thumbs up,

  • Tabitha Martin
    from TN June 19, 2017

    We made a good Choice

    We are always treated well when we purchase from Sweetwater. I love this Makie Thump 18s 1200w , its enough for what we do so far. I am impressed.

    Its heavy but what Sub isnt......

    We are very happy,

    The delivery was quick and not issues.

    Thanks Sweetwater... as always we are happy customers.

  • Eric Reaves
    from Benson, NC March 23, 2017

    I Need another One

    This sub is amazing I need one more to even it out my set up but it gets the job done.

  • Ken holycross
    from Franklin, oh November 8, 2016Music Background:
    Pro for 52 years

    Great sound, light weight

    Sound great

  • Gary H
    from Ohio July 8, 2016

    Great sub

    My new Mackie Thump system and sweet water kicks ***. Fast free shipping and the sub has a great bass

  • Jacob Hirsch
    from Pomeroy, WA USA March 2, 2015Music Background:
    DJ, EDM producer, and Pro Musician

    Thunderous Power

    This subwoofer is a beast when it comes to Powered Subs. It manages to produce chest pumping kicks and crazy low bass lines with room to spare. I've put rock, pop music, electronic and dubstep through it and all of the kicks and lows came out crisp and hard. At absolute maximum power the bass starts to mush and kicks begin to get lost in bass lines but that was at a level far higher and louder than what I needed. It has far more power than you'd ever need for a house party and at the larger venues I've played at it has filled the Dance floor. It's lighter and more portable than almost all of its competitors and it is built extremely rugged. I highly recommend this subwoofer, especially with 2 Mackie Thump 15s along side. Your going to get crazy, thunderous power in a portable strong unit.

  • Customer
    from Council Bluffs, IA November 28, 2016

    Good for the $$$

    Considering the price these work for my budget and smaller room they are used in.

  • Ricky Perkins
    from NY October 28, 2016

    Great Value

    I bought a pair of these Subs for live sound. At the price point I feel they provide good value. They certainly provide the great bottom I want in a Club. I pair these with Thump 15's or my Mackie SRM-550's. Mackie make great sound equipment...

  • Andre Bashore
    from United States March 24, 2015Music Background:
    DJ

    The only thumpin' Is the price, SHOULD NOT EVEN HAVE A RATING.

    I got this sub and it worked then stopped. Waited a few second then turned it back on then it cut out again and I contacted the CO. and they said that it was the thermal protect. So I sent it back and got a replacement and that one worked for a while then stopped the same as the first one. So I have changed and I would say Look At QSC Or JBL Or Behringer. But it has No THUMP And if you look it has no way to Keep Cool Like no Ventilation. Mackie DID NOT THINK through this design.I wish Mackie still made their SWA 1801's Because they were ventilated and had their heat sync on the out side, UNLIKE this TH-18S

    All other subs that I have checked have their heat sync and ventilation. Unlike this one

Questions about the Mackie Thump18S 1200W 18" Powered Subwoofer?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway