0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

PreSonus Temblor T10 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 19 customer reviews
Questions about the PreSonus Temblor T10?

Questions about the PreSonus Temblor T10?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Michigan November 17, 2016Music Background:
    Audio Engineer

    Great Subwoofer

    Absolutely love this subwoofer for mixing. Pairing it with Yamaha HS8 monitors, and it was quite easy to get a good blend between the two using the built in LPF and the output HPF. Best sounding 10" sub I've used in this price range for sure.

  • from Brooklyn, NY October 20, 2016

    Thumper. Exactly what I needed!

    I got the Temblor (shaking / earthquake in Spanish) to compliment my Focal Alpha 6.5s in my studio setup and am I glad I did! The Focals were great on their own, but paired with the Temblor it just can't be beat!

    It's the perfect low end accent (only as much as you need) for monitoring, mixing and making.

    Love it.

  • from Kitchener Waterloo Ontario June 28, 2016Music Background:
    Pro audio, DJ, broadcaster

    Owner, recent purchase

    I have just added this sub in my studio audio chain with mix of crown audio and Vintage Klipsch Heresy's.
    What an awesome combination. The Heresy's in a small studio environment need something to fill in the bottom octave and the Temblor was the right choice for size and performance.
    The Temblor T10 doubles as a bass amplifier through the desk for bass guitar.

    Use the balanced inputs and outputs It a bit of work wiring around the studio but worth the effort. I cross the Heresy's over at 80 Hrz.

  • from Albany, NY May 11, 2016

    Amazing Sound!

    I've been without a studio subwoofer for many years. Finally made the jump, and of course, can't figure out how I lived without it! The sound that comes out of this sub is very precise and rich. The bypass foot-switch is a must for instant comparative listening, and I love the built-in crossover for just this purpose. I find myself listening to all my favorite old and new music on it just to hear the sub perform! I'm excited to have this sub in my home studio indefinitely.

  • from Hilton Head Island April 10, 2016Music Background:
    Bassist, songwriting and live sound for 30+ years

    Excellent Addition

    Added this to my Presonus E66 MTM signal chain. I wanted to make sure my mixes were not lacking/poor in the sub 80hz range. This was an excellent addition. It is a very high quality sub for the price point. Post proper room tuning, it is not tubby, flabby or hollow. It is very tight and precise. For me, it COMPLETLY removed the mix down and test in the Klipsch/Yamaha living room or Bose car audio to verify the bottom end. After room tuning and a few mix tests, it crosses to the "end result" systems with great accuracy. It is actually a little too good. It actually makes my mid/high range Klipsch sub sound a little flabby. Probably needs room tuned...

    Overall very happy with the quality, support structure, sonic and tonal quality of this sub. And yes, it slams, pounds, hammers with high confidence if you need or want it to. I used to only play through 8X10 bass cabs and properly tuned cabs with 10's are the way to go for tight transient bass, in my opinion.

    Get one. Its a great addition. Room tune and balance it with your near fields. It's accurate and fun. (Yes, fun)

  • from Portland November 22, 2015

    Finally, a sub with perfect features

    Before I get to the sound, wrap your head around the features: Variable low pass crossover -- tune that point where the speakers take over to get the best bass response and sound for literally any room. Then adjust the variable gain to get the most out of the insanely good internal amp (zero hum or extraneous noise, just clean powerful bass), then crank that sh*t up because it can not only take it, but vibrate the pictures off the walls in your house. This sub, unlike just about every sub I've encountered in this price range, doesn't strain to get the job done.

    Then there's the foot switch. Oh my dear sweet baby jesus, that foot pedal. Tap it and the sub is bypassed, just the speakers you have hooked up play. I didn't know I needed it, didn't have any particular reason to want it, but it came with it. Had a eureka moment when I realized I can bypass the sub, crank up my bass guitar amp, and practice with, oh, whatever Spotify has. Easy, not perfect (I don't get that kick drum thump to listen to while bassing, but snare works too), but sweet for banging out a new song. One foot tap, and now I jam with the full sound.

    OK the sound. It has punch, deeeeeeeeeep bottom whump, and you feel it more than hear it. Except for when you really hear it, like when it's seamlessly adding big authority to the upper range of the low end, the 100-120hz part that adds dimension and depth to the ocean of bass. I hear stuff in music that I simply didn't know was there before. Love this thing.

  • from Bellingham, WA November 16, 2015

    Nicely Done

    I had to revamp how I was listening to my masters because, to my embarrassment, I had sent some of my work out to public with the bass all messed up (unknown to me). This occurred even though I had done what you're supposed to do, listen to them on as many different systems as possible. I had done that, listening on a portable mp3 player with ear buds, and three other consumer systems with speakers. Still, to my dismay I had no real idea what was going on with the bass below 100 Hz on some of my material and it came back to embarrass me. The lesson learned was Tannoy 501 Reveals don't "reveal" below 100 Hz. They are excellent otherwise. For low frequencies one simply can't compromise on what's a "laws of physics" thing (big cones are much more efficient for low frequencies) so I'm already lying to myself if I think small, relatively inexpensive, speakers are going to sound out accurate bass. I already knew that, but it took a bit of embarrassment to get me to realize my own system wasn't giving me the reference I needed. Knowing a subwoofer was the least expensive way to resolve my reference monitor issues, this PreSonus subwoofer fit the price I wanted to pay, and appeared to offer the most for the money so I bought it. Based purely on the laws of physics, a three speaker system (a stereo pair for higher frequencies plus a mono sub) can more efficiently sound more accurate than a far more expensive full range stereo pair that doesn't have a subwoofer. In that case, the total cost for the three speaker system would be much lower than an equally "accurate" stereo pair. It all depends on the design of the speakers, but again, based on physics the three speaker system wins out price wise for efficiency. As for this PreSonus subwoofer, I like it when things arrive and really do have as much quality as the sales literature indicates, and I don't have to return it. I set the crossover to 100 Hz and turned the gain up just enough to hear the bass and feel it just slightly, which put the control at about the 1/4 position or about half unity. I have otherwise not bothered to spend any time calibrating it because my "studio" room isn't even worth the effort to try to calibrate, it's totally not a studio. This setting of the sub for me is likely to solve things because I was getting over driven bass on some of my former mastering work and now when I turn down the bass in the mix, I believe I'm more correctly compensating. The important thing is to hear the bass at the mixing / mastering sitting position, which now I can hear (and feel a bit), but couldn't on anything else I've played my material on. I like that I can plug power for this subwoofer into the same power strip as the Tannoy's and flip all three on at once (by flipping the switch on the power strip), no added pops from the power spike through any of the speakers, it's a clean power up. As for PreSonus, this is my first purchase of any of their products. I'm impressed with the high quality of this subwoofer monitor. Nicely done.

  • from Eatontown, NJ November 13, 2015Music Background:
    Drummer, Live Sound Engineer, Studio Owner

    Great Sub from Presonus!

    I have a small project studio in NJ and recently changed out my near field monitors from 8" Behringers to 5" Adam F5s and although the Adams are much more accurate, the one thing I missed was the low end of the 8's. Went searching for a powered sub, bought one on eBay that was really bad, then ordered the T10 - man what a difference! Paired it with the 5" monitors, turned on the white noise generator and balanced the sub to the monitors with an SPL meter and my mixes have been much better - more balanced and they translate well to home stereo, car, you name it! The T10 Temblor is tight, accurate and has definitely made a huge difference in my studio rig! I own several Presonus products, they have all performed flawlessly! They are well built and reliable. I know I will own this one for years!

  • from January 30, 2015Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    Extremely Satisfied

    I'm very happy with my purchase! Lows are definitely deep and warm. The features are the most useful I've seen on any project studio sub to date. Paired this with some Adam A7X monitors and wow! They compliment the speakers well and take some work off the mains for better mid and high range translation. My mixes are coming out better than I imagined. My low end is more controlled and punchy. The provided footswitch is also very convenient for a quick A/B. Make sure to calibrate if using with mains 6.5in or smaller. This thing hits hard!

  • from Greer, Sc January 7, 2015Music Background:
    Working musician, live sound, aspiring recording engineer

    Great for any home studio

    My Sweetwater SE Brandon Eden make a great recommendation when he suggested this to me. I'm finally able to hear the entire frequency range while mixing. I just thought I was hearing everything and now mixes are "traveling" much better. I record mostly acoustic so I need to bring the house down, however it's great to hear it all when you need to. The included footswitch enables to A/B very quickly and then tells the story of what's missing without it.

  • from Atlanta, GA October 8, 2014Music Background:
    Heavy amateur

    Earthshaking

    Simply did not anticipate this thing hitting so low or so hard. Honestly, you have to hear it to believe it. Paired with a set of their Sceptre S6 monitors, my vDrums sound amazing, accurate, deep, and loud. The foot switch is a great inclusion for late night sessions. A must have!

  • from Florida April 22, 2014Music Background:
    Pro musician/Engineer

    THUMP

    All I can say is that this sub thumps. I mean it really, really thumps. Yet it can be warm and smooth. Plus that, any sub that comes with a footswitch that says "Stomp to bring bump" on it... you can't go wrong.

  • from Maryland September 15, 2016Music Background:
    Dj & Internet Radio show host

    Great Addition

    This is one heck of a sub, the nice thing about the sub is the customizability of it depending on your application, but be prepared to tweek it to your desired frequency. Bought this along with a pr of PreSonus E8's great combo. i am impressed with

  • from Indianapolis Area March 19, 2015Music Background:
    Bachelor of Music in Trumpet, IU

    YES!

    Huge, fat sound without sounding tubby. Clarity of sound that helps reveal issues in mixes. Very nice.

  • from Bolton, CT February 11, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Huge sound!

    This sub sounds incredible for the price. I run a pair of Yamaha HS50m's for monitors and I was blown away with how much low end I was missing. I can really hear the full range of the Bass guitar and drums now and even when I am playing my Axe-Fx II at home into my DAW I now have more of the full sound and can feel the low end. The only reason I am not giving this a 5/5 is because the top part of the front panel seems to have a slight finish/paint bubbling issue. I didn't really notice it until after a couple weeks. It's only cosmetic, but other than that I am very happy with the sound quality.

  • from March 13, 2014

    Solid offering from Presonus

    Tight sound, tons of features. Bypass footswitch a very welcome inclusion - Presonus hit on every necessary feature and threw in a couple extra to make a very flexible sub at a good price.

    Unfortunately, the crossover seems a little less than desired, so be prepared to monkey around a bit to find the right setting for you.

    Nevertheless, I definitely recommend it.

  • from Hammond, LA August 4, 2014Music Background:
    Blues, rock, acoustic, electronic

    Great sub

    Lots of control to tweak it for exactly what you are wanting to hear. Whether you just want a hint of those lower octaves or you want to feel it! This will do the trick. Perfect compliment to smaller studio monitors.

  • from GA February 3, 2017Music Background:
    Musician

    Horrible Quality

    I purchased this sub to go with my PreSonus Eris E8s. The sub worked well for the first 6 months but then started randomly switching off, no matter what the volume and no matter if any track was playing. It got worse and worse until now it hardly ever comes on. When it does, it comes on for about 10 seconds and cuts out again. It has now become a very large, useless, and expensive doorstop in my studio. Unfortunately, this the second time I've been burned by a PreSonus product (FaderPort that would never work with PT). There will not be a third.

  • from Washington May 24, 2016Music Background:
    Musician, songwriter, learning producer

    Presonus Temblor T10

    I'm using Focal Alpha 50's for my studio monitors. Purchased the Temblor T10 due to so many positive reviews here at Sweetwater and elsewhere.
    Total disappointment. The Temblor T10 made my system sound worse, and was actually annoying. Everything the sub reproduced sounded the same, there was no distinction between timbre or attack on very different instruments, everything just went "boom". Down at around 35-40HZ, the sub was definitely loose and flabby.
    Total disappointment, sent it back after just a few days. This is not something for the discriminating studio nor anyone interested in authentic reproduction of music.

Questions about the PreSonus Temblor T10?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway