0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound Month!

Fender Standard Telecaster - Black with Maple Fingerboard Reviews

5.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Fender Standard Telecaster - Black with Maple Fingerboard?

Questions about the Fender Standard Telecaster - Black with Maple Fingerboard?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Lakeville Minnesota July 12, 2016Music Background:
    professional guitarist played in 2 bands

    fender standard telecaster guitar

    this guitar is the greatest guitar on the market today.Its the only one I have found that sounds great the way it is.It has the best fender bridge on a telecaster period.IT is the only bridge you can lay your palm on while playing or muting the strings that is the most comfortable and natural.I love the pickups a little bit hotter ceramic magnets like jeff beck pickups.but with out the noiseless nonesense.no cobalt here.This guitar stays in tune well performs well sounds great and the price is right.This is the only telecaster that I would not change anything.This guitar sounds great for all genres of music including jazz and classic rock.All the other telecaster pickups are either to hot or not hot enough hence less versatile for all types of music.guitar shopping use to be a nightmare for me which guitar?I also always found other guitars where there was always something not quite right.IF you buy this guitar or many of this model the mystery has been solved.

  • from Salem, VA May 18, 2016

    Satisfied

    I am very pleased with my purchase of the Fender Standard Telecaster in Black. Very good looking guitar and it plays exceptionally well.

  • from Atlanta Georgia September 10, 2013Music Background:
    Church... bands... gig around town

    Workhorse

    After playing this workhorse for a few Sundays, I can confidently advise this horse will run and get this job done! Plays great... Classic Tele feel / mojo / and if yyou play guitar not play with pedals... one day you will get a horse like this... when you decide you want to play guitar... and not poot around with dadgets

  • from Southern California July 16, 2013Music Background:
    Songwriter/Producer, Multi-instrumentalist

    Outstanding Instrument

    Some 20 years ago, I bought a MIM Strat - What a disappointment. The guitar just didn't have a good tone and it just felt like the cheap guitar that it was. I ended up selling it, and I thought to myself "never again".
    Let me tell you folks, the times have changed!!! I don't like to review products until I have been able to spend some time getting to know them, but I have literally played this guitar for 10 minutes, and I can say without hesitation that this is a very nice professional quality guitar. It compares very well to my American Special Strat that costs almost twice as much. No joke.
    The finish is beautiful, it is extremely well made, the hardware is of very good quality, and the tone and playability is everything I hoped for and more! If you have any doubts about the quality of this import, you can lay them to rest. I highly recommend!!

  • from May 7, 2013

    No complaints!

    This guitar is awesome. I love the tone and how easily it stays in tune. If you like telecasters, this is a no-brainer.

  • from Southern MS July 2, 2009Music Background:
    player in the 70's;now a hobbyist

    Playing a Legend

    I just received my black with white pickguard Standard Telecaster,today.I was astonished with just how good a tone this guitar has.I own a strat and a LP,but this guitar sounded as good to me(in its own way).By that,I mean each of these guitars have their own distinct characteristics.I love the sound of this American legend.It's number one for me.At this price,it's hard to pass up.

  • from Oak Ridge, Tn January 29, 2009Music Background:
    Serious Hobbyist

    I love mine!!

    I bought the electron blue one. It is very beautiful. It looks like a metalflake paint.
    It plays quite well right out of the box. I will probably do a little tweaking to it. I just can't see spending the extra money for an american made tele. I also have a MIM strat and I love it, too. If you buy one, you won't be disappointed.

  • from Omaha, NE July 13, 2010Music Background:
    Pro for 25 years.

    Great tele...

    A solidly build telecast with really good sounding pickups. I can only slightly feel and hear the difference between this MIM and the American guitars that cost more than double. If you're on a budget, this is a great way to go!!

  • from Chicago, IL October 27, 2008Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Best Tele for the Money

    I have owned the Midnight Wine version of this MIM Telecaster for a couple of years now. I would have to say that this guitar is an incredible deal. If you are looking for a Fender Telecaster and don't want to pay more than a thousand dollars for a guitar, this is the guitar for you. Some people state that the pick-ups aren't up to par, but I have played both American and MIM guitars at the music store and don't believe there is a $600 difference. The quality of the guitar is excellent and you can always change out the pickups for your taste for much less. There will always be some set up required with guitars that get shipped so find a shop in your area that can set the guitar up to your liking.

Questions about the Fender Standard Telecaster - Black with Maple Fingerboard?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway