rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Fender Standard Telecaster HH - Ghost Silver with Rosewood Fingerboard Reviews

4.5 stars based on 6 customer reviews
Questions about the Fender Standard Telecaster HH - Ghost Silver with Rosewood Fingerboard?

Questions about the Fender Standard Telecaster HH - Ghost Silver with Rosewood Fingerboard?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from N.E. Minnesota March 15, 2017Music Background:
    Lead guitar player in a country rock band.

    Great guitar!

    This guitar is as nice as they say for sure. It is set up perfectly and ready to go. Sweetwater techs do a great job. I love the single coil/humbucker feature, just push the tone knob to switch. The action is great and the neck is perfect. One thing that needs to be addressed is the string height adjusting screws on the bridge. The remaining threads that are exposed are quite sharp. I rest my palm right on them as I'm sure many players do, and they are actually scratching up my skin like coarse sandpaper. I intend to carefully file them my self. Not a big issue, but one that should be addressed in the manufacturing process. This guitar is certainly worth $600.00 dollars. One last thing: no worries on how it is packaged for shipping. The delivery driver would have to run it over to cause any harm. Sweetwater rocks.
    I have never purchased a guitar without playing it first, but now I'm convinced you can.

  • from Bronx, New York October 16, 2016Music Background:
    Professional

    GREAT GUITAR!!!

    I treated myself to this guitar in white about a month ago and I can honestly say that this is one great buy for the money! It came ready to play right out the box, no blemishes or imperfections, neck was adjusted properly, tuners are sturdy and firm, the body weight is excellent and balanced, the neck is fast and comfortable, and the pickups are compatible to guitars costing much more in price! I like playing the neck position in single coil mode. I can spank on this thing all day! It produces a sound and tone that makes you want to get creative to bring out the textures it's capable of. The deal clencher for me was the tech support and extended warranty and the expert customer service, no sales taxes, and free shipping! I was even able to pick out the guitar that I wanted from what they had in stock. Now how many music stores out there that let you do that? Every serious player needs to add this guitar to their collection.

  • from Germantown, Md. June 21, 2016Music Background:
    Gigging musician

    Great guitar

    I have always been a Gibson guitar guy. Just love the sound of good humbuckers although there are times when a great Strat sound is called for. Then a few months ago I showed up to band rehearsal and found I had pulled a bonehead move and forgot to bring my guitar. The other guitar player in the band had one I could borrow- a Tele with a s/h set up. To tell the truth I had never really played a Telecaster. I always thought of them as a Country music guitar. What impressed me the most was the layout. The volume knob and pickup selector switch were all very convenient to reach. Even more so that my Les Paul. I have owned Strats and I found the Tele to have a better layout. Still I did not want to give up on my humbuckers. Then I found this gem of a guitar - A Tele with humbuckers! FANTASTIC!

    This guitar is the most versatile guitar I have owned. Plays great. Looks Great. And is so comfortable to play. Not as heavy as my Les Paul so after a long performance I don't feel like I've had a cinder block around my neck all night. The tones I can get from this guitar are so wide ranging. With being able to switch between the humbuckers and single coil sounds there is nothing that I have tried to play that I could not get the sound I was looking for. Jazz, Classic Rock, Hard Rock, even some twangy Country. Although I will say here that I do not play much Metal so you would have to decide for your self if you can the sound you seek. My Epiphone Les Paul Tribute has the ability to switch between parallel and series wound pickups. They sound good but this Telecaster gives me a wider range of tones.

    I have also gotten many compliments on the looks of this guitar. The Ghost Silver finish is awesome. I recommend this guitar highly!

    Got to throw in some props to Sweetwater for the customer service, and to Derek Kemp. He has worked with me on a couple of purchases. When I found one of them was not the right fit for me he made the return process easy.

  • from Virginia May 4, 2016

    Fender Tele Ghost

    as usual Fender doesn't do junk! I have several Teles but this is now my favorite!! Great Axe!

  • from MN May 7, 2016

    Very nice, Great Deal

    Everything is nice, pups are hot, color is cool, well built. My only complaint is the fingerboard, rough but it will wear with playing and guitar honey. Already getting better. After I had it for about 4 months the neck bowed slightly in changing the action dramatically. Easy fix just carefully gave the neck adjustment a 3/4 turn and all was well. Still think these should come with a case. Anyways I like it.

  • from New Jersey November 1, 2015Music Background:
    Experienced

    well worth it!!!

    the guitar itself is fantastic !! The pick ups are ok.
    The quality of the neck and body is great (neck finish is awesome ), the pick guard was not shielded so i had to do that to get rid of the static. Always wanted a tele hh and a rosewood neck . Glad i bought it even thou I replaced the pick ups already but i love the Dimarzio P A F s. They make this a killer guitar. Would have given it a 5 if the pick ups where to my liking, but thats my opinion. The reviews from fender do not do this guitar justice even before I changed pickups.

Questions about the Fender Standard Telecaster HH - Ghost Silver with Rosewood Fingerboard?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway