rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Squier Standard Telecaster - Antique Burst with Rosewood Fingerboard Reviews

4.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Squier Standard Telecaster - Antique Burst with Rosewood Fingerboard?

Questions about the Squier Standard Telecaster - Antique Burst with Rosewood Fingerboard?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Brooklyn. Ohio June 8, 2016Music Background:
    Professional

    Fantastic value!!!!!

    I owe several Squires, including 2 Vintage vibe Telecasters-and this one plays fantastic! Love it so much that I might buy another. You will not be disappointed. Thank you Kevin Scott! All at Sweetwater rock!

  • from September 15, 2015Music Background:
    Been playing for about 44yrs mainly for own entertainment .

    Very nice guitar .

    First , thank you Ashton for your help and time .
    This guitar came ready to play out of the box It was packed for shipment flawlessly .The unfinished neck is smooth and easy ,there was no fret buzz , and the pick ups sounded good .The only thing I may do is tweek the intonation .

  • from Timpson, TX (Lufkin) January 29, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist, church band, teacher, lover of all is guitar

    a sleeper

    Did not expect this type of quality from Squier! Fast action on the neck, stays in tune from bending and pounding and holds its own amped up. It's also fairly lightweight too. I've owned Gibson Vs and Fender Standards and the Squier Standard Tele is a whole lot of guitar regardless of the sweet price tag.
    Aaron Smith is also a great guy there at Sweetwater.
    What up yo??!?!?!

  • from arizona February 28, 2017

    Great TELE

    This guitar is an awesome TELE in look and function! all the style of the american standard and very little drop off in playability. a few upgrades and this thing is a star. love this TELE..

  • from Chesterfield Va October 6, 2015Music Background:
    Been playing for about 44yrs mainly for own entertainment .

    Squire Standard Tele .Very nice .

    I ' be had this guitar for a couple weeks and I'm very pleased with it's playability out of the box . The set up was quite good for me with low action .The feel of the unfinished neck is nice and makes for easy movement .All controls work as they should .The finish is a little darker than it appears on screen but it's OK .Much thanks to Ashton .

  • from windsor ma. March 23, 2015

    squire standard tel

    this is a nice guitar!!!!!!!!!!!! it plays very nice and looks great thank you

  • from Orlando Fl February 27, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician/Studio Musician/Teacher/Home Recorder

    Better than you think

    This guitar is soooo much better than you are thinking it is right now, And the Finish is BEAUTIFUL ( I have a Black Sparkle model ) I pick it up to do some home recordings and was BLOWN AWAY by the playablity, Yes the bridge pup is a little thin ( I replaced mine with a SEYMORE DUNCAN LIL 59 FOR TELE ) and now this is one mean Tele for ANY Style, If you are looking for a Backup are even just simply always wanted a Tele but dont want to shell out 1500 + than do your self a favor and buy this guitar before they raise the price

  • from Charleston, WV May 6, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-pro guitarist

    Very nice guitar

    This is probably the best Squier I've ever played. I needed a quick backup Telecaster, so I ordered this one. I've used it on 2 live gigs so far and it does a fine job.

  • from East Tx October 11, 2011Music Background:
    30 years as a player

    Great Value, Plays Nicely

    Fit and finish are very good and the neck is very nice. Not the shorter neck like the Affinity Tele's. Pickups are good, obviously not the best. I love the unfinised neck; it's very smooth and allowed me to remove the excessive (in my opinion) lettering on the headstock with some 600 grit sanpaper. I put in a pair of GFS little puncher mini humbuckers, just my preference though: the stock pickups were pretty good. I gig with it regulary and it's been reliable, comfortable, and stays in tune well.

Questions about the Squier Standard Telecaster - Antique Burst with Rosewood Fingerboard?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway