rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Fender Jim Root Telecaster HH - White with Rosewood Fingerboard Reviews

5.0 stars based on 7 customer reviews
Questions about the Fender Jim Root Telecaster HH - White with Rosewood Fingerboard?

Questions about the Fender Jim Root Telecaster HH - White with Rosewood Fingerboard?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Indiana October 16, 2016

    Fantastic Telecaster

    I have Jim Root's signature Stratocaster and Jazzmaster as well as several of this signature Squier Tele's. This Telecaster is a great guitar. It plays really well out of the box and sounds amazing! The 12" radius neck is the perfect balance in my opinion. I also love the ebony board. The fretwork was really, really good and the fit and finish is great. You can't go wrong with this beast!

  • from Denham Springs, LA June 15, 2014

    It's a BEAST!

    This is a great guitar! The EMGs are clear and powerful. I love playing this thing. It went from good to great once I gave it a proper setup and threw my .11s on there. I will look to get another one so I can put some thicker strings on there and down tune it. Also, Will from Sweetwater was nothing less of fantastic. The guitar was back ordered when I placed my order, and I still had it to my door within a week. I won't shop anywhere else for my musical needs!

  • from Phoenix Az April 6, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great

    This is one fine guitar. I couldn't afford a new one, but was able to find a used one. I,m still very impressed with it. The pickups are very good and sound just beautiful. I had another Tele with EMG pickups and was very happy with the pick ups in that Tele but the neck was to small and I had to return it. You don't need to worry about the neck it is good sized,and is as fast as any you'll ever play. If your looking for great sound, good playing, and great looks you'll be happy with this guitar.

  • from Ventura, CA. May 17, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist/Pro Musician

    My new favorite!

    First off, the buying experience alone was top notch. The follow up as well. Canít say enough about the level of customer service. Then the guitar arrived. Wow! Iíve been playing a Les Paul Studio for around 10-15 years now and the feel of the fenderís neck is awesome. The thing plays like butter. The simplicity of just a volume knob in combination with the EMG pickups makes it easy to get any tone Iím looking for. From sparkling clean to blues to straight face melting metal, this guitar can pull it off. The action is even from nut to bridge and comes with 9 gauge strings to start. Iíve played on 10 gauge for years and Iím reconsidering going back to 9ís with how well this plays. I love the finish (matte white) and the case it came with. My only problem is I want the black version now. If youíre looking for a guitar with a classic look and a modern feel and sound, this guitar is for you!

  • from Marmaduke, AR February 12, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist of 17 yrs

    (SIC)!!!

    If you want metal that is set to take ppl's heads off and annihilate the neighbors and leave your screaming, adoring fans left lying in a pool of gore then the Jim Root Tele is for you. I actually play this through an Egnater Tweaker 112 Combo with a Blackstar DISTX in front. It's by far the BEST metal tone I've ever had and that's beating the Line6 Spider 3, POD 2.0, POD XT, and POD X3. This combination will lay waste to anything you put in front of the speaker. It'll kill flowers, drive away pests, irritate your spouse and send a chihuahua into a frenzy! Everything a great metal guitar should do. If you're little black heart is in dire need of sinister tones then by all means pick up a Jim Root Tele. CAUTION: Could summon Cenobites

  • from Middle East January 7, 2008Music Background:
    In a band

    Not your daddy's Tele!

    This is my second Jim Root Telecaster. Now I have both the black with maple fingerboard and the white with rosewood. Both guitars are awesome. The active EMG are hot and very responsive to attack. For a MIM Fender, the craftsmanship seems flawless. I don't care much for the self locking tuners, is the only downside. And, if you are like me and want to put some heavy strings on, you will need to file out the nut a little. I use Everly Way Lows (12-60 and 11-56) for drop tunings. There is some difference in the necks for both colors. I prefer the neck on the white model as it is a satin finish rather than a varnished finish as on the black one and is much more easy to make your way up and down the neck.

  • from Austin, Texas January 28, 2008Music Background:
    www.maximumbob.net 40 years in the Biz

    Root Rocks

    It REALLY isn't your dad's Tele. I did have to have it set up (truss rod, intonation, etc.) - then it was like butter. I have the White with Ebony fretboard. Pickups are white hot, but give clean tones if you are not punching into a solo. Nut does require filing, or the 6th string rides high. Great instrument.

Questions about the Fender Jim Root Telecaster HH - White with Rosewood Fingerboard?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway