rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Fender American Standard Telecaster - Crimson Red Transparent with Maple Fingerboard Reviews

5.0 stars based on 12 customer reviews
  • from North Carolina June 5, 2016Music Background:
    50+ years playing, writer, home recording

    Fender American Standard Telecaster

    I've waited about a a month to get used to my new purchase, but I gotta tell you this is one nice guitar!!! From that great Tele sound to the easy playing neck and the beautiful finish, this is my new favorite. I have a 1994 40th anniversary Bill Carson Stratocaster which I love, but this new Tele Kicks some real butt. I am so glad I chose this guitar with the help of my salesman Mike. I would highly recommend this guitar to any Fender fan out there.

  • from Havava, Florida September 20, 2014Music Background:
    40 years + playing guitar

    Fender American Standard Telecaster 2014

    This is one great playing guitar...I love the crimson red color with the black pick guard..has a really great tone and fast neck... I truly love this guitar..It's really easy on the fingers...Sweetwater did a great job with their 55 point evaluation too..When I opened the case the guitar was spotless and ready to play right from the start..
    I am so glad I bought this Telecaster..You just can't get a guitar that plays any sweeter...You can buy with confidence buying from Sweetwater..

  • from Mechanicsburg PA August 5, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    I love it!

    I have an American Strat. I have a Les Paul Standard. Love them both. This Tele is the perfect in-between sound. It sounds great clean or dirty... It really was the missing piece of my guitar arsenal.

    The neck is so nice with a comfortable C shape and satin finish on the back. Like butta. Mine even has a little flame in the maple, which was a nice bonus.

    I opted for the ash body because of the weight and the translucent paint. This guitar is definitely light weight, and the wood grain is lovely.

    I guess the best part is the sound. Neck pickup is squishy, bluesy, brown sounding. Bridge is definitely brighter but not too bright. I have 2 amps. Blackstar HT5 and Fender Blues Junior. When I got this Tele, I thought I would probably use it more with the Fender clean sound. But it sounds awesome through the HT5. ZZ Top/Zeppelin tone. Dig it!

    Lastly, the service from Sweetwater is second to none. It was delivered on-time and was set up really nicely. I've had it for about a month now and haven't done anything other than just play it non-stop.

    If you're on the fence, just do it!

  • from Chester, TX USA April 5, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Love at first sight...simply playful beauty!!!

    This Crimson Telecaster is very comfortable to play with & the new body style was a big selling point for me. It produces plenty of base & the treble is ear piercing. Love the clean sound I get through my Vox AC15C1 amplifier...a great combination for this picker. I'm extremely satisfied with this fine guitar...the best Fender I ever owned. It's by far my most beloved of all. It just looks, feels & sounds right! Also, hat's off to the fine folks at Sweetwater Music...many thanks for your consideration & professionalism. It doesn't get any better.

  • from Wilmington, De April 5, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Fender American Standard Telecaster 2012

    This is a fantastic guitar. Nicest solid body guitar I've ever owned. Silky smooth. The set up from Sweetwater was spot on (10-50 GHS strings). This guitar is a real joy to play. Fit and finish is flawless. My Telecaster is natural finish with maple fretboard. The sound from this guitar you can only get from a Fender Telecaster. Simply georgeous!

  • from Houston, TX April 4, 2013Music Background:
    Weekend Warrior

    Tele Standard 2012

    I own many Telecasters and have played many more but this one is special. From the nice soft rolled fingerboard to the cut out on back of body like deluxes....these are nice free upgrades.
    The best part of this guitar are the pickups. They have a simmer that I have never heard when played clean. I now judge other teles by this guitar. Well done Fender!

  • from East Stroudsburg Pa February 28, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Fender American Standard Telecaster 2012

    A realy awesome instrument

  • from Washington State November 28, 2012Music Background:
    10yrs active Pro. Retired

    Total Satisfaction

    These guys even know what they're talking about.

  • from New Port Richey, FL August 1, 2012Music Background:
    comming up on 50 year anniversary of guitar playing

    excellent guitar

    This guitar reminded me in looks of my first tele that I purchased allmost 30 years ago. The setup and tone on this new one easily blows the old candy apple red tele off the map! I traded the old tele some 20 years ago and wanted to replace it but never found one in a store that even came close to the tone of the old one. THIS guitar however had the cutaway back and kinda looked like the old candy apple one so I bought on a whim and I am delighted to say that the whim payed off! I am extememly happy with this guitar. I am so happy that I am seriously considering replacing a 30 year old Strat with a new American Deluxe from sweetwater.

  • from Indiana, USA January 17, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Country Machine

    This guitar should be in every guitar players arsenal. This guitar is very versatile and very comfortable to play. From Rock to Jazz, this guitar can handle the job. It is well worth the investment to have one of these great guitars. You won't be sorry to have one.

  • from July 15, 2014

    Great tone, but very noisy.

    The tone and feel of the guitar are great, but the neck pickup is very noisy. I end up using a noise gate when I play with this guitar. The bridge pickup isn't bad, though. There is a noise-cancelling pickguard that I am looking into the eliminate the hum without having to use a gate.

    My only complain is that, when I received the guitar, the tuner for the high E string didn't work properly, but I was quickly shipped a replacement and it works great.

    Aside from those two things, this guitar is amazing!

  • from Los Angeles, California, USA July 1, 2013Music Background:
    35 years of playing guitar

    Fender Telecaster American Standard

    Worth every dime I spent on it. Fun to play. Versatile, comfortable and light. Great value for the money.

Questions about the Fender American Standard Telecaster - Crimson Red Transparent with Maple Fingerboard?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway