0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound Month!

Fender American Standard Telecaster - 3-color Sunburst with Maple Fingerboard Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
  • from Sarasota, FL May 31, 2016

    Worth every penny

    This guitar plays like butter! The pickups sound fantastic and if you want those clean country tones you will not be disappointed. The finish is beautiful. The guitar was set up perfectly and almost every string was in tune out of the box! Fast delivery as always from Sweetwater. I give it a thumbs up!

  • from Williamsburg, VA USA February 19, 2015Music Background:
    Semi Professional

    Best Guitar I've Owned!

    This guitar is the best guitar I own. I bought it 9 months ago and there hasn't been one problem with it. I bring it to all of my gigs. It is extremely comfortable with the indentation on the top of the back and light weight. I extremely recommend this guitar!

  • from Arkansas November 30, 2013Music Background:
    10 years of guitar teaching and professional recording.

    Tone Machine

    If you've been wondering if the custom shop pickups really lend anything to the guitar; wonder no further. I've worked as a guitar teacher for 10 years and I'm totally blown away by this guitar. It truly sings. Having played a great deal of guitars in my day it's rare that I find a gem that I want to keep in my hands and just play over and over. I was considering getting a certain "boutique" guitar but I A/B'd it against this one and this one wins hands down. Not to mention I ordered it on a Tuesday and it came in Friday! Super fast! Thanks Sweetwater! You guys are truly the best.

  • from Wilmington, De April 5, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Fender American Standard Telecaster 2012

    This is a fantastic guitar. Nicest solid body guitar I've ever owned. Silky smooth. The set up from Sweetwater was spot on (10-50 GHS strings). This guitar is a real joy to play. Fit and finish is flawless. My Telecaster is natural finish with maple fretboard. The sound from this guitar you can only get from a Fender Telecaster. Simply georgeous!

  • from Houston, TX April 4, 2013Music Background:
    Weekend Warrior

    Tele Standard 2012

    I own many Telecasters and have played many more but this one is special. From the nice soft rolled fingerboard to the cut out on back of body like deluxes....these are nice free upgrades.
    The best part of this guitar are the pickups. They have a simmer that I have never heard when played clean. I now judge other teles by this guitar. Well done Fender!

  • from East Stroudsburg Pa February 28, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Fender American Standard Telecaster 2012

    A realy awesome instrument

  • from eastern Kentucky March 20, 2015Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Beautiful tele

    Great sound and playability. Guitar arrived quickly and in great shape. Thanks Patrick Schaefer for the help on this and past purchases. Always had great service from Sweetwater.

  • from Indiana, USA January 17, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Country Machine

    This guitar should be in every guitar players arsenal. This guitar is very versatile and very comfortable to play. From Rock to Jazz, this guitar can handle the job. It is well worth the investment to have one of these great guitars. You won't be sorry to have one.

  • from Tucson April 29, 2016Music Background:
    Lifer

    First Tele

    What's not good about your first Telecaster at the age of 59? Need I say more. Sweetwater is awesome.

  • from Cleveland, OH November 28, 2014Music Background:
    Wannabeen rockstar

    Ok it's a tele, but made in USA SHOULD MEAN

    Seriously, the tone is here. Fair enough. It,s a twangy tele.
    BUT
    At that price point, the details should be better looked at. Why do they (Fender) install the plate before the finishing is properly dry? Why don't they remove the wood dust from drilling the holes for the pick guard screw? Why can't they take an extra 12 hours to get is properly dry, then once they have drilled just blow the dust away?
    I have seen Korean Knockoffs better finished than my USA tele.
    Am an all time fender fan, but the quick and dirty way of life seems to become a company motto.
    Good thing I've bought my Ovation before they took over...

Questions about the Fender American Standard Telecaster - 3-color Sunburst with Maple Fingerboard?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway