0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 3

Fender American Deluxe Telecaster - Aged Cherry Burst, Maple Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • from Kansas City, MO August 14, 2013Music Background:
    Semi-Professional Musician.

    The best of all a Tele should be!

    This is one fantastic guitar: the pickups are even more noiseless than the 'official noiseless' pickups. The 9.5-14" neck design is genius--I didn't know if I'd like it but it really is easier to navigate with my not-so-large hands. Every feature of this instrument is top-of-the line. GC will not see my business again because I received worldclass sale's service from a normal human being, a flawless/scratch-free instrument that was perfectly set up before shipping, and a price that delivered me from shipping and taxes. The Aged Cherry Burst is stunning. I looked at more expensive 'custom' models, but honestly, this one is locked and loaded with the best of what Fender manufactures. Thanks Sweetwater--this is the perfect Fender Tele.

  • from Rutherfordton NC April 25, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist, student, musician

    American deluxe telecaster

    I could not ask for a better experiance with an on line music store. i have bought gear from other on line stores but sweetwater is the best. i bought a fender deluxe american telecaster. the guitar is all i knew it would be and more. the thing that made me relize that i would buy it from sweetwater is the personal experiance i had with the sales people. they didnt sound like an operator and they knew their stuff. mark was great. if i could give more than fi e stars i would. GREAT GUITAR AND PEOPLE!!! :-)

  • from Riverside,R.I. USA April 17, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    It sets the standard other should follow

    Plays like butter one of the finest guitars I've ever owned

  • from Chantilly, VA November 29, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Songwriter, Guitarist

    My new American Deluxe Tele

    I had a tele back in the early 70s that I sold for peanuts and have always wanted a new one.. I have a great colletion of guitars including Les Paul Delux, PRS, Taylors, Ovation, and a Strat.. I love the look and feel of this guitar and it sounds awsome! One of my best purchases of 2012

  • from Waxahachie, Texas November 22, 2012Music Background:
    Worship Leader, Worship Band, Soloist and Recording Artist.

    One Great Telecaster

    I have been dreaming of haveing a Telecaster and when I saw the reviews on the American Deluxe Telecaster I knew I had to have one. I called Chris Carter at Sweetwater and he filled me in on it and was a great help to me.
    The Guitar arrived and when I took it out of the box then opened the case I was ecstatic at what I saw. What a beautiful instrument this is the fit and finish are superb and the finish is out of this world. I have had a lot of guitars in my life but this is truly the best built one.
    It is so easy to play and new strings along with a perfect setup and intonation make it one great buy. The S1 system along with the N3 pickups are great, It sounds so great and it is just what I was wanting.
    I would not hesitate to encourage anyone to buy the American Deluxe Telecaster. I know I am wondering why I didn't do it earlier.

  • from Lima, Ohio March 26, 2012Music Background:
    Singer Songwriter

    Fender American Deluxe Tele

    Amazing guitar! Great tone, easy to play, high quality and amazing look. I love this guitar.

  • from fla May 24, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Perfect Tele.....Only 1 Exception

    N3 Noiseless?? My tail. Make sure the bridge is grounded and you will be OK. Everything else is top-of-the-line.

  • from October 22, 2013

    High quality fretwork

    Pro: N3s are great sounding pups. Finish is flawless. I was particularly impressed with the quality of the fret work. No buzzing, and not a single rough edge. Case is highest quality.

    Con: no shielding. My guitar was ridiculously noisy when it arrived. Especially where the pick hand touches the guard, and the pup wire is directly underneath. Loud, scratchy sounds through the amp. C'mon Fender. I shielded everything, and now it's perfectly silent, but I had to rout the control cavity to make a uniform flat bottom for covering with copper tape. Their CNC process leaves a mess.

Questions about the Fender American Deluxe Telecaster - Aged Cherry Burst, Maple?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway