rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Fender American Deluxe Ash Telecaster - Butterscotch Blonde Reviews

4.5 stars based on 11 customer reviews
  • from Pennsylvania August 12, 2015Music Background:
    Long-time guitar player

    TRULY AMAZING TELE & SWEETWATER SERVICE!

    A TERRIFIC Tele, with such a great variety of tones! You get the crystal-clear, classic Tele tones in the middle switch-position, a nice fat sound in the neck pickup position, & just wait & see the zizzling hot bridge pickup! In addition, the S-1 button (when playing in the middle position) creates a great variety of additional sounds! The butterscotch-blonde color---with the wood grain showing through---will surely take your breath away!

    When you are ready to buy this, or any other Sweetwater guitar, be sure to ask for MIKE SOPER at Ext.1342. You will be dealing with an incredibly-qualified & most knowledgeable salesman, who is super-friendly, as well! He will take all the time you need to help you obtain the guitar & related equipment that is in your best interest. Take it from me: I have dealt with Mike for a very long time, & have been extremely happy with everything I got!

  • from Missouri August 3, 2015

    great guitar and great service

    First a big shout out for Dan VanAmerongen. I was being very picky about the grain I wanted for this guitar and Dan sent me pictures of new guitars as they came in until I found the one I wanted. It arrived and looked better in person than it did in the pictures. The guitar sounds good and is a joy to play. The N3 pickups are noiseless with zero buzz. I am very happy with this guitar and the service of Sweetwater. Sweetwater is my go to store for all of my music needs.

  • from Nashville May 16, 2015Music Background:
    Session guitarist

    Best Tele made

    I've played and own lots of Tele's, and I can honestly say this is a guitar I will be buying another of, just cause it's so damn good. Gets all the classic Tele sounds and has big power when needed, while still retaining that sound we all know and love. Love the compensated neck radius, if you have big hands you will definitely appreciate this when soloing up high on the fretboard. Came perfectly set up from Sweetwater, as every instrument does that I buy here. Beautiful Ash Body sounds amazing!

  • from grayland, WA April 20, 2015Music Background:
    past is clubs, current worship

    Beautiful Sound & Looks

    I am not worthy, but it's mine :) Have a couple Taylor acoustics and thought I'd venture into electric for church. Cannot imagine an easier playing, better sounding electric. Only scratched the surface of what this guitar can do. Just use a compressor and chorus pedal, adds a whole new dimension to worship. I thank Ben Porter of Sweetwater for his diligence and superior customer service representation. Always confirms orders, relays any backorders. I used to be a costumer of Guitar C**ter. No longer, Sweetwater is my go to store for all gear.

  • from April 1, 2015

    Fender American Deluxe Ash Telecaster -

    Firstly, Sweetwater did a great job in Sales, Tech Support and delivery.
    Owned a few Telecasters. Always ended up with "the mods". Fender definitely got it right this time. I see absolutely no need to tinker with this instrument at all, plus it is a real beauty to look at. Neck is wonderful and accommodating to any style of play. With the noiseless p/u's and 4 way switch setup you can achieve a ton of tones. The belly cut is quite comfortable. It is a good investment and a lifelong keeper.
    Definitely recommend it.

  • from Fresno, CA July 25, 2014Music Background:
    borderline rock bands since 1964

    one sweet gitbox

    Axe is sweet. Love the action and tone. I was impressed that a cord, strap and strap locks were included .. and not cheesy ones. Case is berry nice also. Everything is as advertised ... I've bought less expensive guitars before (not always a bad thing) but over time its a better value to buy what you really want. Something that will last. This is a keeper.

  • from Tulsa, Ok. June 4, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Remarkable!

    Let me begin by saying that Sweetwater was absolutely tops in their customer service. From start, to finish, I could not have imagined a better experience. Brent Leuthold was my contact representative, and he definitely went above & beyond the call of duty in processing my order. So, kudos to Brent & Sweetwater!

    This is my very first Telecaster that I have ever owned, and this was the first time I have ever purchased a guitar without playing it ahead of time. I have played a Telecaster from time to time, but have never owned one. I have to say, I have been blown away by the quality & playability.

    I was amazed by the appearance of this instrument. Even though Sweetwater had really good pictures of this very guitar in their "Gallery" showcase online, when I opened the case it practically jumped out at me. The Butterscotch Blonde is stunning in appearance. While I have always preferred a Rosewood fretboard, I can tell you enthusiastically, that the playability of this guitar is second to none in it's action. Very impressive. After playing it for less than a week, I can tell you that the resonance of this guitar is the best of any guitar I have ever owned. And coupled with the tone, I think it will very quickly become the guitar I grab, the overwhelmingly majority of the time. It will literally "ring" with the high tones, it will growl in a high gain setting, and is perfect for the classic Tele tones. I don't know how much the Ash has to do with the overall tone-ability, but I'll tell you, I am thrilled that I chose the Ash over the Alder. I could go on & on, but let me say, I have absolutely zero complaints. From start to finish, I would highly recommend this guitar.

  • from Michigan January 31, 2012Music Background:
    Professional for 30+ years

    Tone Machine

    I purchased this guitar in January of 2012. I've played Telecasters for many years and I must say this is the best sounding,best playing Telecaster yet. I love the N3 quite pickups, they have great bite when you need it and wonderful sustain. The S1 switching is awesome giving you that humbucker sound in spades. Of course the playability is perfect. Mine came from Sweetwater set up. I did tweak it a little and it's just right now. The fit and finish is excellent with the grain and color being very beautiful. This will be one of those guitars I'll keep for my personal collection and of course use it for live shows and with the N3 pickups perfect for recording. I would recommend this guitar to anyone looking for that Tele single coil bite and almost any kind of music you want to play, be it country, rock and even jazz. I personally like the old hard shell cases but this case is pretty cool as well.I always hesitate buying a guitar on line but this guitar is proof positive you can buy from these folks with confidence. The service from Sweetwater has been great. Thanks Jeff Law!!

  • from Studio City,CA. October 30, 2011Music Background:
    Pro level guitarist of 46 years

    a revelation to play

    Truly, this Tele has it all tone wise. All the classic snap and sparkle is there along with warm glassy crunch to searing solo sounds. The look and feel are just as addictive as the inspiring tones. Really, I can't say enough about this magical axe. I run it into a Mesa Rectoverb 50 and the live tones are insanely good, goosebump inducing. HIGHLY recommended!

  • from Waco, TX USA September 2, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist, student

    Fender American Deluxe Ash Tele

    I have wanted a Fender Tele for years, but had concerns about the noise interference that everyone talks about. Then I saw where after much experimentation with different pickups Fender came up with the "noiseless N3" pickups. Supposedly, this fixed the noise problem while keeping the wonderful old Tele sounds that rang out from the picks of great rock and roll players. I got mine in and literally cannot lay it down. It does all that it was represented to do. I have found no faults with it, and I love it. AND, Sweetwater is the place to buy. Good, fair price, and the best customer service I have seen anywhere.

  • from South Carolina September 13, 2015Music Background:
    Southern Gospel

    Fender ash - blonde butterscotch

    Great sounding guitar, action great. Beautiful, setup came in almost perfect. I've been playing for many years and I have several guitars. This is one of the best I've played. You will love this guitar?

Questions about the Fender American Deluxe Ash Telecaster - Butterscotch Blonde?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway