0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

Fender American Vintage '52 Telecaster - Butterscotch Blonde Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Fender American Vintage '52 Telecaster - Butterscotch Blonde?

Questions about the Fender American Vintage '52 Telecaster - Butterscotch Blonde?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Potsdam, NY February 18, 2017Music Background:
    15+ years of string bending

    King of Telecasters

    Not only is this a bona-fide telecaster, this is one of the best guitars I've ever played. This guitar handles blues, rock, country, folk like an old ball glove. The tone through my fender blues jr NOS... to die for. Wow. Pair this guitar with a tube amp and take it for a drive. If the amp is wrapped in tweed, even better.

    The neck is thicker and the fretboard is narrower than modern guitars. I like it feels vs other modern guitars with wider fretboards and thinner necks. I have big palms, it works out well for me. Plus it feels like you're playing maple neck worth $2,000.

    I've always had nitro finishes on my Gibson guitars and wished my Fenders did too. Finally I have that with this guitar and boy is it beautiful (and it smells nice, too!).

    Jonathan Appleton is a great sales engineer and I whole-heartedly recommend him. Fast, friendly, and worked with me on the phone and via email.

    I'm so glad I took a plunge and picked up this guitar. Fender did a great job with the AVRI line.

  • from Laurel, MD November 18, 2016

    This is no toy

    After having put in many, many hours with this guitar already I can say that I love this guitar. The feel of the neck is perfect for me. Really is chunky and substantial. Plus the lack of glossy finish, really adds to the vintage feel and comfort. The sound is just like you would expect from a guitar replicating the tone of a 52 Telecaster. It does that well. I have other guitars and have played many more. This guitar feels like a professional instrument. Others compared to it feel like something you would keep at home for practice.

  • from IA November 15, 2016

    My new 52 Telecaster

    Yup - another great guitar ! Great action - great sound - played it right out of the case - love it ! Came all setup and ready to go! Thanks to Paul Rowan for contacting me that it was available and for getting it to me ... and the wife says thanks for the Bit-o-Honey ! I recommend this guitar to anyone that loves a good playing guitar !

  • from October 17, 2016

    Loving this!!

    I played a bunch of different teles in my quest for the perfect one. This hands down was the top of the pack for me. Love the beefy neck, downside my other guitars seem like toys now :). Sounds fantasic with every amp I tried. If in the market for a tele, make sure you try one of these as they really are different from the deluxe and elite.

    The bridge is a little weird (however as I understand period correct) and I have had the B string slide on it and land against the screw (over time) and it makes a metalic buzz. I just push the string off the screw, tune, and its back in business.

    Thanks to my sales engineer Tim H, he did a great again!! Thanks Tim!!

  • from Aubrey, Texas May 25, 2016Music Background:
    Old Road Dog…been there done that.

    Best of the Best !!

    What can I say that hasn't been said ? A Tele is a Tele. If you want original and classic sound, this is the one. Comes ready to jam out of the box with that great fender sound. I started my music carreer in 1960, spent years out on the road with my own bands. Too old for that now, but still play in a church band. My man at SWEETWATER, Ben Porter, has always taken good care of me. I don't buy anything musically anywhere else. I've turned all my friends on to Sweetwater, because once you've had the best, you forget all the rest.

  • from Lake George NY November 29, 2015Music Background:
    performer,blues,rock,pop,country.

    Mother of all Telecasters

    This is the real deal,the Mother of all Teles.You can't find a better Telecaster than the AVR. This guitar will give you real "jingle jangle"like nothing else. Thanks again Sweetwater for the super service.

  • from Los Angeles, CA August 29, 2013Music Background:
    Student

    Absolutely Incredible!

    First off this thing is a master piece, every thing about this guitar is quality . Every time I open the case this baby just POPS! The sounds you can get of this guitar are mind blowing anything from snappy country licks to blistering leads and every thing in between. I highly recommend this guitar to any serious Tele player. And thank you to my sales engineer Katie Stockman for the best service around! Sweetwater knows how to do it right!

  • from Indiana, USA January 17, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Leo Fender Would Be Proud

    I absolutely love this guitar. This guitar says COUNTRY GLORIFIED!!! The sound of this machine is amazing. You get the biting twang, but then turn around get the soft sounds that make your soul melt away. This guitar can do it all in the right hands, country, blues, rock, jazz, rockabilly, and everywhere else you can wonder to. It is comfortable to play, has a great feel on the neck, The nitro finish is flawless, and the color is very vintage looking. If you want a all-purpose guitar, this is the one for you. All the greats have used it, Keith Richards, Danny Gatton, Vince Gill, Marty Stuart, Jimmy Page, and the list goes on. It is a great investment, and I would without a doubt highly recommend this guitar. It is a absolute must in any ones arsenal of guitars.

Questions about the Fender American Vintage '52 Telecaster - Butterscotch Blonde?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway