rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

On-Stage Stands RS7030 Table Top Rack Stand Reviews

4.0 stars based on 22 customer reviews
Questions about the On-Stage Stands RS7030 Table Top Rack Stand?

Questions about the On-Stage Stands RS7030 Table Top Rack Stand?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Rhett Cutshaver
    from College Station, TX March 28, 2017

    Perfect for home or studio

    I have some rack gear that I use in my home studio. Been looking for a rack unit for a while, but didn't need the durability and protection that seems to make other units so much more expensive. This is the perfect solution. It's hard to tell from the picture just how sturdy this unit is. Very solid. I have four rack units mounted to it and there is no instability or worries about it breaking. I wouldn't take it on the road, but it is the perfect low-cost solution for home or studio.

  • mgAnalyst
    from San Diego December 28, 2015

    Killer Rack

    For price and quality you cannot do better than this 12U rack. Perfect for CCNA study rack. Durable, well built w well fitting quality screws. Highest rating.

  • Jody
    from United States August 25, 2014Music Background:
    Engineer

    Good stand

    Vary good bang for buck buy. Comes with screws and is a sturdy stand. It was my first stand and I'm pretty happy with it.

  • Tim
    from Pittsburgh, PA August 25, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Works Well

    Simple to build/install. Sturdy. I've going got three 1U high units so far, but there's plenty of room to expand. Great product for someone who needs a quick and easy solution for their rackmount devices.

  • Customer
    from December 12, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer and Performer

    Awesome!

    I wasn't expecting to get a quality rack for the price I paid. This is cheap, but it is not a cheap product. There's nothing fancy about a rack and I can't see why so many of them are so expensive. This one does the job very well (it holds my very heavy server computer, and a full load of other rack gear, probably well over the rated limit) for at least a year so far without any issues.

    This is well built and high quality.

  • Luke
    from Billings, MT September 16, 2016Music Background:
    Guitar/Bass/Home Studio Recording

    Great!

    Good inexpensive rack. I didn't need anything super special and this fit the bill just right. The price is right @ $30 considering most other racks are much more $$$.
    When installing my components into the rack, the left side screw holes *felt* like they were cross threading at first, but I realized it was just paint or something in the threads. Other than that no issues. It is nice and sturdy.

    It would be cool if the included rack screws had washers on them.

  • Vesperam Noriega
    from Dallas March 31, 2015Music Background:
    Classical Music

    Just Right!

    We have limited space in our studio for rack mount gear and we wanted accessibility.
    This unit works Great!!! It also came with a ton of mounting screws.

  • Markeese Luttrell
    from Columbus, GA November 9, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Recording Engineer

    Simple & Great Product

    Easy to put together comes with screws you need to setup your rackmount gear. Made durable so I don't really see this breaking at all. My only wish is that it came in different sizes bigger and smaller but thats just a want. Overall this is a great rack stand especially for the price.

  • Tom P
    from Cincinnati, OH October 2, 2013Music Background:
    Producer

    Great Value

    Easy to assemble, sturdier than I expected. Only neg is the angle makes it hard to mount a longer unit to the bottom two spaces. Ordering another today.

  • Ramiro Gonzalez
    from Fort Wayne, IN August 17, 2013Music Background:
    CCNA, Student, Home Networking Lab, IT Professional

    Great!!

    I just love the desktop rack. It fits all of my Cisco routers and switches perfectly. I currently have 5 switches and 5 routers, a patch panel, and a console server. It is filled up! All of the equipment weighs a lot and the stand is very stable. I don't leave the equipment on for days so heat is not an issue (with components being so close together). The only gripe I have is that on the very bottom area there is not enough room for another router or switch because of the angle. A pdu or patch panel works great though. For the price and functionality you cant go wrong.

  • Chuck
    from new castle, IN USA July 25, 2013

    A Great Solution

    This rack is pretty straight forward, but in case you are wondering about it's sturdiness (as I was), I wanted to share that it's sufficiently sturdy to stand on it's own. We used it to mount 7 wireless receivers and it worked perfect. We placed it on the floor for our needs but it would easily sit on a desk or table as well

  • Jay Ambrose
    from North Carolina July 12, 2016Music Background:
    Studio owner and pro musician.

    Perfect for my studio.

    Perfect for my studio. Holds the headphone amp array in the live room. Sits on the floor and is solid.

  • Customer
    from December 5, 2015

    Great value

    Easy to put together and sturdy- a great value

  • Napel Leveille
    from United States April 28, 2015

    mrpelomix26

    I really like the product.

  • Jeff beck
    from Las vegas April 6, 2015Music Background:
    Pro

    On-Stage Stands RS7030 Table Top Rack Stand

    Works Great , solid not too heavy, looks like it will hold up.

  • Thomas Ruffhead
    from Lititz, PA September 9, 2014Music Background:
    Live Sound & Keyboards

    Simple product, good value

    This unit is a breeze to assemble with only a few parts! It seems quite sturdy. I purchased it to hold a small mixer and I use it turned around so that the top is now the front. If I have one negative to point out, it is that the rubber caps on the end of the tubes keep falling off. I have already lost one. Not a big deal, but mildly annoying. I am sure that in a stationary use this would not be a problem.

  • Robert Furtkamp
    from Pocatello, ID February 23, 2014Music Background:
    General dude

    Would more call it a 10U....

    As others have noted, the bottom two spaces don't fit fullsize units. Half-size stuff, sometimes (but angles for plugs/cables can be an issue even then).

    Still, cheap, functional, well built, and easy to assemble.

    Tossed in a bunch of vintage effects and pres and called it good.

  • John Lackness
    from San Antonio, Tx November 1, 2012

    Nice rack

    Liked the rack as it is hard to find something like this anymore. Comes in handy for my trade shows.
    Only beef about this is that the threads were heavily coated with paint and could not start a rack screw but in only 4 of the screw holes. Bought a tap and die kit from Home Depot ( $ 24 ) to clean out the paint from the threads.
    Other than that, like it a lot

  • John Isaacs
    from Petaluma,CA October 2, 2012Music Background:
    Live Sound, F.O.H. Eng.

    Great little stand

    Due to it's "universal" design, I was able to cut it down and assemble it just the right size for my table top needs.
    Would definitely buy another should the need arise.

  • Lance
    from Japan December 25, 2016

    Does the job for low cost

    Sturdy and well balanced. Due to the angle, you won't be able to put anything very deep (like an Apollo Quad) on the bottom two rungs, but this holds up fine even with the deeper items up high. It moves a bit when you plug and unplug jacks into your gear if you just sit it on your desk, but for the low cost, I'm ok with grabbing the side of the rack when inserting and removing plugs.

  • Corey Finch
    from Liverpool, NY November 24, 2014Music Background:
    Church A/V technician

    Decent - not perfect

    It's solidly constructed, but the threads of the screw holes are either poorly created, or it's painted AFTER they create the threads. Either way - starting and driving screws into the screw holes is very difficult. Some I just gave up on, and left the holes open.

  • greg stant
    from Denver September 15, 2014Music Background:
    yes

    ok if you don't move it

    The feet keep coming off. If I have to move it I am running after the damn feet all the time. In the photo they look like they are connected. They're not. So, if you are putting this on a table you don't want scratched, you have to use epoxy - maybe to keep them on.

Questions about the On-Stage Stands RS7030 Table Top Rack Stand?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway