0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale! Ends Today

Peavey Tablet Mounting System Reviews

4.0 stars based on 17 customer reviews
  • Chuck
    from Sacramento,CA May 27, 2016Music Background:
    Drummer, Vocalist

    Great Product!

    This tablet mount is well designed! Comes with changeable tab sets for all the iPad variations. In addition it can be clamped to a mic stand or cymbal stand. It also has the correct threads so it can mounted directly onto a mic stand. The included adjustable arm and swivel clamp on the backside will enable you to position your iPad exactly where you want it.

    Good job Peavey!

  • Dan
    from Illinois, US March 5, 2014Music Background:
    Intermediate Guitar Player

    Solid stand

    This stand is sturdy and easy to use. I've not used the C-clamp so I cant speak to its effectiveness. But it attaches to the the stand perfectly. It latches on and stays in position without any problems at all. If you have a stand on stage or at home, and the stand is in good condition, then this mount will prove extremely useful. My wife even uses it for routine reading when she is sitting down. On the stage, it is perfect. Adjust to any height or angle. Removing the Ipad is easy and snapping it on is a breeze. Leaves nothing to be desired.

  • Kevin Nerren
    from Nashville, TN July 23, 2013Music Background:
    Worship Leader

    Great Product

    I really like this product. I have purchased three of them for my church.

    I like how it can both be mounted directly on a mic stand, or on the included boom attachment.

    I wish everything was black. But for the price, being almost $20 less than comparable products, this is my choice.

  • Susie Pollard
    from Crofton, MD June 8, 2013Music Background:
    Vocalist, amateur performer

    Sturdy and very adjustable!

    Keeps my third generation iPad very secure. This is a very sturdy design. They provide clips for every iPad so you are assured a good fit. The plastic clips snap securely onto your iPad, but are still easy to get it in or out. I bought this to replace an iKlip I bought at well known chain store because I didn't feel the iKlip protected my iPad from falling out and you could only mount it in portrait orientation because the smaller side clips are not sufficient to support the iKlip in landscape. Besides being much sturdier and more adjustable, the Peavey is also $10 cheaper than the iKlip! When I ordered my Peavey it was out of stock. Sweetwater is GREAT about noting if it will take longer than usual to receive an item. It was noted clearly in the description online and they even called me after I ordered it to make sure I didn't need it soon. Make no mistake, the Peavey mount was worth the wait!! The only way my iPad could get damaged now is if someone knocks the mic stand over!! Great buy. Very pleased. And it is really sweet (no pun intended) that you get at least as much candy with a $30 order as you do with a $2000 order. Tootsie Rolls and Bit-O-Honeys are great little nostalgic surprises.

  • Mark D.
    from Carol Stream, IL February 20, 2013Music Background:
    Studio Engineer

    Perfect "script" holder

    Our studio specializes in long-format audio books and voice overs. We've printed 200+ page scripts and read off music stands for years. Most of our narrators now prefer reading from iPads, which saves tons of paper, but we needed a better solution for holding the iPad. The Peavey Mount is exactly what we're looking for.

    Mounted on a mic stand arm, the iPad can be placed exactly where the narrator wants it, freeing up foot space that used to hit a music stand. The clips are plastic, but very secure. The multi-angle adjustments tighten down well and allow easy positioning angles.

    It was worth the back-order wait, such that we're ordering a second for our other studio.

  • Charles Dorris
    from DeLand, FL January 7, 2016

    Excellent!

    Been using this on stage and in studio for a couple years now. Sturdy, reliable. Quick and simple pivoting adjustment. Have it attached to my keyboard stand with On-Stage mic adapter and boom for live use, and clamped to desk for studio. Use it with both Ipad 1 & 2.

  • Danny
    from OK July 5, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Tablet Mount System-works great

    Great help for traveling and playing. Don't have to worry about carrying music books with me.

  • Will Hughes
    from Savannah, GA April 27, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist/Semi-pro

    Great Holder

    I got this to attach to my pedal steel guitar's leg, so i could use my Ipad for online lessons. It works great, I can position it perfectly just above the fretboard.

  • Michael Durig
    from Chesapeake, VA January 9, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Teacher, composer/home studio.

    Table mounting system

    I needed to take video using my I Pad 3 and this system doesn't cover the camera lens like some of the other products do. The adjustments work well to angle the pad for reading, but it is limited for my needs. I have been able to make it work pretty well.
    The system holds my pad very securely and once the clamps are tightened, it stays where I put it.

  • Jack
    from Bistol, VA December 10, 2014Music Background:
    pianist and sound system engineer

    Works well with iPad mini

    This mount works well with the iPad mini. We have it clamped to a tripod swivel which allows us to use the iPad for streaming our church services. Would definitely recommend.

  • Tim Davis
    from Connersville, IN USA September 23, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    It does the job

    It gets the job done at a reasonable price.

  • Julian
    from Brooklyn, NY July 7, 2013Music Background:
    sound designer, composer, musician

    Exactly what I needed

    My particular use for this, is to mount to a music stand or mic boom, and use it as an OSC controller with my iPad 2. Off the bat, the clips work great, and the stand doesn't move during use. The fact that it comes with a little boom clamp is a plus - you could otherwise buy a separate boom and use that, but it's still nice that it comes included. It gets a 4/5 because the clamp arms are plastic, and while I don't see myself breaking them, you should still take care. As well, the boom arm isn't stellar quality, and the hardware on the boom and holder unit are plastic. I'll try not to overtighten, should be fine!

  • buzzard
    from Salt Lake City January 8, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Nice mounting system, good price

    I bought an iPad and an AirTurn (Bluetooth page turner) so that I can display tablature during gigs using the OnSong app.

    Peavey’s tablet mounting system is an inexpensive solution that allows a high degree of flexibility. The kit comes with clips for old and new iPad models and hardware that holds my tablet solidly, either at the top of a mic stand or clamped off to one side.

    I am pleased.

  • FL
    from June 14, 2016Music Background:
    Drummer/Percussionist

    Didn't hold up

    This is exactly what I needed, if it weren't so flimsily made. As a drummer that does vocals, it worked out great for positioning on a cymbal stand. When doing acoustic gigs w/hand percussion I used it on a mic stand with gooseneck. (My vocal mic stand is behind me as an overhead boom). The down side is that after only about half a dozen uses, the bottom tap broke when just bumped hard. The holder is very thin plastic. I was concerned about is when I purchased it but was assured by the CS Rep that many were sold and no issues. The design is great. The material used is not. Will have to go for a much more expensive model, which I should have done initially. If you need to move this around at all, it won't last.

  • Renee
    from Berkeley April 20, 2015Music Background:
    Vocalist

    Broke at first use

    hi,

    The little clips that attach to the center piece are not very sturdy. One broke at first use the night of the gig!
    Sending this guy back. Cheap plastic manufacturing.

  • Aaron Phillips
    from Chelan, WA March 12, 2015Music Background:
    Professional

    You want the truth?

    I take really good care of all my music equipment because I play Jazz music twice a week at a Winery & I need everything to last. This is really great if you only plan on using it three or four times. lol
    It's cheaply made, the little plastic tightener only lasted a month and broke and it's pretty limited. Don't buy!!

  • Mick Lane
    from Wayland, MI USA November 25, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician, Producer

    Not worth the money

    This works fine but is cheaply made and will not last in professional use. The clip on pieces break and replacements are not available. Hence you end up purchasing a new unit every few months. I would rather pay twice as much once than $29.00 every few months.

Questions about the Peavey Tablet Mounting System?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway