0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Boss TU-12EX Guitar and Bass Chromatic Tuner Reviews

4.0 stars based on 13 customer reviews
Questions about the Boss TU-12EX Guitar and Bass Chromatic Tuner?

Questions about the Boss TU-12EX Guitar and Bass Chromatic Tuner?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • dgh
    from Georgia, USA August 10, 2016Music Background:
    professional musician

    Works forever, best tuner I've ever owned!!

    I've been using the older model of this tuner for going on 15 years. Still as good as new! Works plugged in or with a mic, very precise and very reliable. I've used it for guitars, horns, violins, mandolins, banjos, etc etc etc.

    If you want a solid, reliable tuner, here it is

  • Vale
    from Portland, OR October 18, 2015

    Great Deal for Value

    An awesome tuner, a must have for it's accuracy and dependability. Easy to setup and use, but I wished the background had a different LED colour (e.g. Green) once the string is on-tune. All and all, I would recommend it!

  • Customer
    from July 28, 2014

    Heck

    It does a great job just as it is nice set up all in one
    it wood be helpful for all tips of Guitar

  • John D
    from April 24, 2014

    Its a boss tuner

    Its a boss tuner. The standard must have for guitarists and bassists.

  • Kenton
    from Union, MO August 28, 2012Music Background:
    Learning.

    Better than I was expecting.

    This is a great tuner, easy to use and very friendly.

  • Dennis Dearborne
    from Wilmington, NC November 8, 2016Music Background:
    50 years of Accoustic Guitar, 6 and 12 Strings

    Fantastic Tuner

    This tuner is very intuitive to use. I used it right out of the box immediately. My primary attraction to the selection of this particular tuner, was the large and easily read Analog Meter!

    For me, this tuner was the perfect balance between Quality, Features, at a reasonable price. Love it!

  • C. Boyd Woods
    from Port Orchard, WA February 3, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Private Instruction

    "BEEP", Now I'm in Tune...

    This is a great tuner. I thought the "beep when you're in tune" feature was going to be annoying but it is actually one of the best features. I teach guitar and my students (ages ranging 6-97) tune up perfectly and with ease when using this tuner. I tune a variety of instruments with this piece (guitar, mandolin, bass, banjo, ukulele, autoharp and more) I would have given it 5 stars if it had a kickstand for the desktop. I would highly recommend this tuner.

  • Michael Link /. Studio Links
    from North East Oahu, Hawaii February 19, 2014Music Background:
    Studio tech. Support musician.

    Boss TU-12 EX Chromatic tuner

    Great for fine tuning, I find it very useful for low -tuning of blues guitars. Very precise tuning made easy. Good example of getting what you pay for , very satisfied with this product, compared to others. I would recomend this.

  • Jonathan Clifton
    from Belleville, MI August 6, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Very nice!'

    Very cool, accurate tuner, haven't gotten a chance to use all the functions but I'm loving what I e seen so far!

  • chris
    from United States January 28, 2012Music Background:
    professional: performance/education/recording/sales

    tu12ex

    i have been using these tu12 tuners since the late 80's. i have gone through two or three of them. granted, they took abuse due to my very active musical life. considering the amount of drops and nasty air they were exposed to they held up very well. the only thing that broke down fast was the plastic case the old models had. this new one just has a nice felt/velvet pouch. it would be nice if this was closable in some way, preferably with a zipper or velcro. as it is the end is open and the tuner can fall out. it also does not provide much protection against drops. but this is my only gripe. love these tuners; the accuracy, precise calibrating and measuring of the needle and lights. i also like the new "beeping" indicator to let you know your string is in tune. cool.
    no longer 9volt batteries, now they are AAA.

  • John Bayliss
    from Ironton Ohio December 4, 2013Music Background:
    novice

    Back lit

    This works very well but the photo of the unit before you buy it is very deceiving. It appears to have a orange back lit display. It does not, its just an orange colored background. Not backlit.

  • Thomas Allen
    from Chesterland, OH May 29, 2013

    Boss Tuner

    I am not thrilled about this tuner. The note doesn't hold very long and the needle is jumpy. It got me by, but I would not recommend this tuner. I bought a Hardwire HT-6 and love it. It holds the note long enough to fine tune plus you can strum all 6 strings and tune them at the same time. For the same money, a much better investment!

  • andy
    from pennsylvania September 17, 2013Music Background:
    music teacher

    don't buy this tuner

    i've had this tuner for a year and 6 months, and right on cue, it broke. typical of boss/roland...they used to make this identical tuner with a metal chassis and a nice built-in cover. they cheapened the quality of the product and kept the price high. never again roland...you've lost my business for sure

Questions about the Boss TU-12EX Guitar and Bass Chromatic Tuner?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close