0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance

Boss TU-10 Clip-on Chromatic Tuner - Black Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Boss TU-10 Clip-on Chromatic Tuner - Black?

Questions about the Boss TU-10 Clip-on Chromatic Tuner - Black?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Maplewood, MN April 15, 2017Music Background:
    Amateur

    Boss TU-10 Tuner

    This is my first clip-on tuner. I've been using full-upgrade iPhone apps by Plusadd and Frozenape (their metronomes are excellent, too), the tuner in my Roland 40W Cube, or an old Sabine ST-1100 Autotuner I bought in the early 1990s. This Boss TU-10 is an excellent tuner and more convenient than my others. Tuning my Martin LXM and GPX1AE with it shows the tuning dead on coincident with the iPhone app tuners. This is a solid design, with rubber pads to protect your headstock. It's worth the cost. I'm also looking at pedal based tuners and I know now that Boss would be a very good choice, although there is a highly regarded strobe tuner,, sadly not sold by Sweetwater (why not?), that I also like.

  • from February 20, 2016

    Banjo clear accurate notes.

    Love this tuner. Accurate and strong. My Banjo maker was won over for it's accuracy .

  • from Atlanta October 15, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Best tuner ever

    A simple and great tuner. Nothing to set or adjust. Just turn on, and clip to the guitar. It automatically senses the note played. Quick and accurate.
    I would highly recommend this product.

  • from April 22, 2014Music Background:
    Pro hobbyist

    Not the best features but the most reliable...

    I have tried most clip on tuners and to be honest most of them works well for me. BUT i am a rough user... I think most musicians are, that is why i judge this by its strength. I think it is the strongest and toughest unit in the market and that is simply why it costs more than its competitors like the snarks for example which i actually prefer when it comes to the display.
    Lets be honest, all tuners work but many famous units are very fragile and that is what i call unreliable...

  • from NYC September 11, 2012Music Background:
    pro musician, recording engineer, & producer

    Boss is good!

    This clip on tuner is the best one I had yet, though it is huge, it works well with my 8 string guitars.

  • from Michigan October 20, 2014Music Background:
    Songwriter, performer

    Tone snob approved

    Great tuner, very accurate for the price. Snark? I have owned 4 of them, not accurate.
    TU-10 isn't pretty, but it is accurate and that's what counts.

  • from Mpls, MN September 12, 2012Music Background:
    Guitar amateur, hobbyist

    Boss TU-10

    I love this little tuner. Clips right on the headstock. Works great! And, the Sweetwater customer service is outstanding!

  • from valencia, ca. March 12, 2013Music Background:
    40+ years

    Clip on tuner

    It's slow IMO. You can't be in a hurry, it doesn't work that fast. You will be in tune if you take your time.

Questions about the Boss TU-10 Clip-on Chromatic Tuner - Black?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway