0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Happening Now

Softube TSAR-1 Reverb Plug-in Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Softube TSAR-1 Reverb Plug-in?

Questions about the Softube TSAR-1 Reverb Plug-in?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Tyler Berggren

    The Softube TSAR-1 is hands-down my favorite in-the-box reverb. Extreme flexibility, but very easy to dial in, which is critical for any engineer. Everything from plates, halls, rooms, and even built in modulation. In my opinion, it easily rivals any hardware reverb out there.

  • from California May 25, 2016

    Incredible Verb

    Expensive but well worth it. If I could only have one reverb plugin this would be it.

  • from Chicago January 25, 2016Music Background:
    Producer/Engineer

    Great Reverb

    Recommended to me by my Sweetwater Engineer. This is a standard reverb in my projects. I prefer using the softube for Vocals. Natural and warm sounding. Easy to dial in.

    Not my go-to for extreme digital reverb. This is all natural analog ambience for tasteful reverb. Use it on guitar and other instruments as well. The EQ features are not as precise as i would like but it is easy and fun to use.

  • from November 19, 2015

    Awesome Reverb

    Love this reverb and the price point. Choose this over the Lexicon because it sounded better (imho) and had a unique sound organized into vintage and modern. There's a Lexicon preset and it sounds very close to the Lexicon.

  • from Washington, D.C. September 16, 2015Music Background:
    Electronic Musician

    Flexible, fun, and it sounds fantastic

    This reverb was the missing ingredient in my mixes. It creates a wonderful variety of spaces, all the way from old plates to drum rooms, and all can be created convincingly with the quick movement of a mercifully limited set of parameters. As nerdy as this may sound, the included documentation is one of my favorite perks - it guides you through every parameter, and really teaches you the function of each knob in terms of how it will effect your source sound, as well as your overall mix. This will be my go-to reverb for a long-time to come!

  • from July 29, 2013Music Background:
    composer, teacher arrangements and compositions

    Everything is fine!

    I am grateful to Softube and Sweetwater for a great plugin and excellent service!

  • from November 13, 2012Music Background:
    Engineer, Producer

    Love it!

    I own a lot of different reverbs, Lexicon LXP, Sonnox Oxford, TL Space, True Verb, etc. This one stands out in how unique and easy it is to get such a vibey sound with it. I love 80's presets, they're spot on! This thing is just so fun, its hard to not choose it when you're trying out verbs. I'm beginning to really love Softube, however they do it, it works.

  • from Santa Paula, CA October 12, 2011Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Producer

    Beautiful Plugin

    I'm very familiar with the Softube line of plugins. I've been a long time user of the Trident eq and Tube Tech CL B1 compressor and knew if this reverb was anything like the quality of those two it'd be worth pirchasing. I had been eyeing this plugin for time and when I saw the price drop I jumped on it. The interface is very user friendly and if the TSAR1 is too overwhelming you can use its little brother the TSAR 1R which is the same verb but a more simplified user face. I've been using stock Logic verb and this verb is SUCH a huge improvement. The spaces sound so much more real and ou have a lot of control over all the elements of it without the controls being to overwhelming or technical. Try the demo and jump on the deal whle its still this cheap!

  • from October 28, 2011

    Great

    TSAR-1 is, without a doubt, one of the leading soft reverbs atm. The interface is easy to use, helped by vertical sliders and an intuitive layout. Sonically, it is lush, intimate, and blends nicely with pretty much any audio source. It just sounds "right", without much tweaking. Different from many other reverbs, it has its own, typical sound - it would be easy to give an album a distinct identity simply by using TSAR-1 on all instruments and voices. Highly recommended.

Questions about the Softube TSAR-1 Reverb Plug-in?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close