0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Ultimate Support TS-90B Reviews

4.5 stars based on 19 customer reviews
Questions about the Ultimate Support TS-90B?

Questions about the Ultimate Support TS-90B?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from South Texas December 18, 2015Music Background:
    Professional

    Fantastic stands

    I have been using a pair of these with my "regular" job for years. I finally bought a pair for myself and I'm glad. They are the best stands I've used. I really like the strength of the leg joints and the overall construction. Not having to lift my Mackie SRM-650's to the top of extended stands saves my back and makes gigs easier. I highly recommend these.

  • from December 5, 2015Music Background:
    Bass Guitar and Keyboard player

    The Ultimate Stand of Stands

    After looking at many ads for speaker stands and reading lots of different reviews, I finally decided on a pair of Ultimate Support TS-90B speakers stands. After receiving them I am even more convinced that I made the right choice. The build quality is just excellent. With the stands having a rating of 150 pounds and can adapt to either 1-3/8 or 1-1/2 inch diameter speaker mounts, insures that they will with me for a long time. I will not have to worry about needing new speaker stands if I change my PA speakers in the future. It is also good to know that repair part can be purchased if ever needed. The TeleLock feature works really nice, but you do need to use caution when lowering the stand. The decent can be very fast if you are not careful. These stands were more expensive that a lot of the other stands but I only wanted to buy them once. As the old saying goes, "You Get What You Pay For". I am so pleased with the speed at which Sweetwater processed and shipped my order. I enjoyed the candy also.

  • from Georgia September 24, 2015Music Background:
    Soundstorm

    Stands

    This are great stands they last for ever and they can handle way and the most important they are strong and don't shake around like the cheap ones.

  • from July 7, 2015

    Way to go!

    This stand is simply amazing. I used to have one of the auray speaker stands. That one stripped where it folds up. When I would put the speaker on, the stand would creep up. My dad finally said, "you should probably get a new speaker stand. This one is getting bad." It didn't hurt my feelings because I wanted to get a new one anyway. That is when I looked on sweetwater.com to find a good durable speaker stand that wouldn't get stripped screws. That is when I found this one and ordered it. This stand is great. It has something calf the "telelock" feature that makes getting a speaker on the stand really easily. It also helps raise it up for you. All you do is slide the dial to the raise position on the stand and put your speaker on it. Than you kind of hold down the stand with your knee and raise up the tube your speaker is on. The you can let go and it stays in place. When you raise it to the night you want it to be at, you slide the dial to the "lock" position and it won't go up or down. When you want to lower the speaker you can slowly twist the dial to the lower position until the speaker slowly comes down. Watch the video of me unboxong it and showing you a review and how it works. Click the link to see video. I highly recommend this speaker stand! Or Copy and paste link in search engine to go to video

    https://m.youtube.com/#/results?q=ultimate+support+ts-90b+unboxing+and+review&sm=3&safesearch=1

  • from United States May 13, 2015Music Background:
    DJ/announcer

    My low back loves them.

    I heard the hype. Now I believe the hype. No more throwing my 45lb cabinets over my head. No more staining and tweaking my neck and back. Chiropractor approved.

  • from Queens, NY January 28, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    "Stand By Me"

    After lifting 40+ pound speakers to place on a conventional stand for as long as I can remember, I finally wised up to let the stand do most of the work. The stand of course is the Ultimate Support TS-90B, which is one of the best well constructed speaker stands out there that makes it easy to set up and break down your PA speakers (heck you might not need a roadie any more). Its really true how you owe it to your back and every other connective tissue in your arms to upgrade to these stands. The optional case is also worth getting from Ultimate because it is well constructed with two individual compartments to carry and protect the stands.
    Overall a great buy.

  • from New Jersey January 1, 2015Music Background:
    Student DJ

    Awesome Speaker Stands

    The locking system is great. These stands are much lighter than my old stands and set up is really easy.

  • from Santa Rosa Beach, FL October 29, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Best tripod on the market

    Great tripod. Easy to use and easy to elevate speakers by yourself. Great stability

  • from In the limelight March 24, 2016Music Background:
    Audio engineer, gigging guitarist

    Heavy duty stand!

    These stands are really nice. Very sturdy!
    Only up/only down height adjustment feature is very useful.
    Only needed one since we always have at least one sub to mount to, but if we ever need more stands, these are the ones I want. Solid design!

  • from December 28, 2015

    speaker stands

    always the best stands

  • from Yuba City, CA June 24, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Good product, great customer support.

    The 2 speaker stands I bought have worked great for several years. But at one point, one of the poles started slipping. I called the company, they diagnosed the problem and sent me 2 new brake plates, free of charge. After that, the one bad one has worked perfectly and the 2nd stand has never been a problem. The telelock system definitely makes raising and lowering the speakers much easier!

  • from Michigan USA November 21, 2013Music Background:
    Long Time Hobbyist, Weekend Warrior

    Sturdy as all get out

    Mounting a pair of QSC KW153s and was very pleased with how well they hold the monsters. After getting them in place, I did the sway test, gradually nudging the speaker harder and harder. There was a little wobble at the top, but next to nothing at the base. Nice peace of mind knowing you don't have to fear a 80lb speaker falling on a child at a wedding...or more likely random intoxicated person.

    Lift brake is a nice feature along with the release brake. Next set will be the Lift Assist model now that I know how well these are put together.

  • from Raleigh, NC March 8, 2013Music Background:
    Professional musician

    Good, solid equipment

    These are great speaker stands, and intelligently designed. They are definitely a big help for those of us ladies who aren't in our 30s anymore, and need a bit of help lifting a heavy speaker into the air. This design allows you to put the brakes on gently as you lower the speaker, and raising it is much safer and easier because as you pull the telescoping pole upward, it's impossible for the weight to slide back down again as long as you have it in the "Raise" position--it will hold the weight for you. It's like having another pair of hands.

  • from RI July 25, 2011Music Background:
    Musician, pianist, vocalist, songwriter, & recording artist

    Ultimate Support TS-90B

    These stands are great, and I love the bag that I bought to put them in. The only complaint I have is that sometimes my hands are either too small or not strong enough to turn the knob that unlocks the stand to lower the speaker, which is weird. Hopefully, that will get easier with time, as the mechanism kind of loosens up a bit.

  • from July 11, 2015

    Your last stand ever

    See title!!!!!!!

  • from Indiana October 28, 2014Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer, Recording Engineer, Guitarist

    So far so good

    ... so what! This is pretty handy, and seems very sturdy, but I haven't tried much of the competition. It is really easy to raise, lock, or lower one of these.

  • from Daytona Beach, Fl USA July 28, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musican

    For ease of setting up, tearing down and stability, this is the ticket.

    This is a very well made speaker stand. The stability you have with the expanded base lets you breath easy. It's much safer than the cheaper stands. It's easy to unfold and set up too. You have to lift the speaker about chest high to mount it which isn't too bad. From there you can lift the speaker well over 6 feet and above peoples heads except an NBA player, so no one gets blasted in the facs while dancing in front of the speakers and your sound carries through the whole room. This aspect works great with a dance floor full of folks. When raising the speaker you dial in to the lift setting. This allows you to lift the speaker to desired height and it will not slide back down if you stop or let go. To bring it down you dail it to the "lower" setting and it gently lowers. It can lower fast if you're not careful so play with it the first time you set it up. One last thing. Although the speaker will raise easier than other stands you do need a litle strength. It doesn't do it itself but the saftey feature of not sliding back down when you're putting it up makes a big difference. All in all it's a great product especially for the money. Buy it.

  • from new jersey September 23, 2012Music Background:
    live sound, musician

    The old one was better

    its very good but the old version was way better

  • from January 25, 2016

    Overrated and cheap.

    Not only is this product "not right for me," as the 1 star review option tells me I'm supposed to think, but it wouldn't be right for anyone who wants a functional stand. Perhaps I got the one faulty stand out of the bunch, but the legs do not telescope out and I found the cheap nut and bolt function of the "Z" knob surprising given the high rating of this product. You have to be extremely careful not to lose your nuts while loosening.

Questions about the Ultimate Support TS-90B?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway