0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale!

Ultimate Support TS-70 Reviews

4.0 stars based on 12 customer reviews
Questions about the Ultimate Support TS-70?

Questions about the Ultimate Support TS-70?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Patrick M
    from July 16, 2016

    Work great supporting KRK Rokit 10-3s

    They easily support 50 pound speakers plus a five pound base I built--they're really 1 3/8 " diameter and have a cheap plastic sleeve if you need 1 1/2"

  • John Kaufman
    from Denver Colorado August 7, 2015Music Background:
    Sound Guy for over 25 years

    Solid and Durable

    I just ordered my third pair of these to use with powered speakers. Lightweight and durable, I can't imagine going with a different set. Value for the dollar rates a 10 in my book.

  • Dave McMahon
    from Cadillac, MI June 25, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Sturdy & Light Weight!

    Great stand! Have always had the steel monsters that were sturdy but a bear to lug around. These are phenomenally light-weight but sturdy.

  • David Berrios
    from Patchogue NY USA October 8, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    Very strong and sterdy speaker stand

    Excellent speaker stand! Light weight and strong. I bought one just to check it out and loved it. Highly recommend

  • Cleveland Harris
    from Houston, TX August 14, 2013Music Background:
    DJ Hobbiest

    Ultimate Support TS-70

    This stand give you value for you money and is of excellent quality.

  • Craig Rutz
    from Chicago June 5, 2013Music Background:
    guitarist

    Ultimate Support speaker stands

    Well, speaker stands don't really blow me away, but the service and customer attention did. I hadn't tried Sweetwater before, but broke a stand and needed a replacement right away. Their rep, Jared, took care of me. He offered good advice and, after I placed my order, actually called me because the order didn't reflect what we'd discussed. I had trouble figuring out part of my order, and he corrected it over the phone. I was very impressed and very satisfied with the next day delivery.

  • Johnny Strmiska
    from Tracy,CA June 12, 2012Music Background:
    Christian Worship Leader

    Speaker Stands

    I bought these satnds because of the low cost and wow was I surprised at how well they were built . Very Good deal for the Price!

  • Neil Poliakoff
    from California September 18, 2014Music Background:
    Weekend band musician

    Super Stand

    Light in weight, but very strong, and the hold knob works really well, but there is only one hole drilled in the stand, so I'm going to have to drill a few more holes for height adjustment. Other than that, I love these stands. I use them to hold my Mackie 450 speakers.

  • Trent
    from California November 6, 2011Music Background:
    Live Sound Reinforcement

    Solid!

    Cheap, but not too cheap. Sturdy! Solid! Supports my 15" 2way Yamaha's with ease. Great height adjustment. Would definitely recommend.

  • Eddie Box Jr.
    from Colorado August 25, 2014Music Background:
    live sound - 36 years

    Ultimate Support TS-70

    Works on holding the speaker up, but a slight wind move it around. Had to use another stane, that was larger.

  • Dustin
    from Denton, TX January 2, 2014Music Background:
    Worship Pastor, play regularly.

    Not so great... definitely not "Ultimate"

    I ordered a pair of these supports about 2 months ago. The shipping was fast and the customer service was excellent (as always with Sweetwater)... but this review is not about Sweetwater, it is about speaker stands.

    We set up and tear down once every week, to give you an idea of the frequency of use these experienced.

    1) The legs were difficult to extend outward - even with the knob loosened all the way.
    2) The pin that goes through the adjustable pole was a very small diameter - much lighter than some cheaper speaker stands I already own for another purpose.
    3) The extending pole has no plastic cap, and has sharp edges. This results in gouges in the recesses of the speakers which are to be mounted. For a list price of $80, I would think they would include that.
    4) The last straw was when then entire tightening knob broke off in my hand when I was tightening the stand. I didn't really "get on it" either - not over-tightening. Just normal use, and the side of the collar broke right off with the handle attached.

    Not impressed with the product at all.

    However, Sweetwater took care of me immediately and we found another product which arrived quickly for about the same price. The "On-Stage SS7761B" which seems to be much better quality.

  • Reece Miller
    from Long Beach, CA June 5, 2013Music Background:
    Gigging musician

    Very easy to break

    Lightweight stands ideal for small speakers. With larger speakers they won't stay up if tightened too lightly, but break very easily when overtightened! Happened in the middle of a practice. Scared the **** out of me.

Questions about the Ultimate Support TS-70?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway