0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 4

Ultimate Support TS-100B - Single Reviews

4.5 stars based on 22 customer reviews
Questions about the Ultimate Support TS-100B - Single?

Questions about the Ultimate Support TS-100B - Single?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Banner Elk, N.C. April 28, 2016

    THE BEST!!

    Don't hesitate to purchase these stands...they're built like tanks, lightweight, sturdy, and a back saver. I've gigged with these many times since purchase, and being a solo performer, I no longer dread setup and breakdown. Worth the price!

  • from Monroe, NY February 11, 2016Music Background:
    DJ/KJ

    TS-100B

    This is the best Speaker Stand ever. Makes my life a lot easier when adjusting speaker height. "I'm not getting any younger.

  • from Maine December 5, 2015

    Follow up report

    I have been using a set of these for the last 18 months to hoist up 65# JBL JRX115 speakers. I am a big guy and can get them up on the stand, but using a manual stand to raise and lock them up was just a major pain. Using the TS100b makes setting up these heavier style mains a much easier and safer job. A bonus is the type of operation, the way the legs splay out, and the way the locking mechanism grabs the main support tube. I have just bought another pair.

    One major suggestion is to recolor the piston lock knob red or yellow as a reminder of the air piston.

  • from Costa Mesa, CA November 24, 2014Music Background:
    Live & Recording Artist

    Never been excited about a Monitor Stand until now

    In the 11 year I have been playing live, Ive had to purchase many monitor stands and most of them are simply, heavy, bulky and not constructed with well thought out design. Well I watched many reviews on this stand, and took the leap of faith and got 2 of these guys. The first time we used them for a gig was funny, we put the monitors on and released the hydraulic and watched the stands push up the monitor on it own...about 4 times before we started set up our other equipment. They feel like the most solid and comfortable to open, close and hold (theres a grip at the top). These have been nothing but great so far. Ultimate Support makes some quality gear.

  • from SD,CA October 1, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist songwriter

    slick.

    Theses work better than expected and a back saver... a little difficult to lower as my speakers are light, but how else would I raise them (as a woman with a back limitation)?

  • from SE Ohio September 30, 2013Music Background:
    Home recordist, plays in two band, owns the PA for bands

    One of the best, if not the best

    This is one great speaker stand. Built strong and sturdy, like a tank, with the wonderful addition of assisted lifting of speakers. The older I get, the less I can lift, so this feature is essential. If there is a better unit out there, I have not found it.

  • from Myrtle Beach, SC March 15, 2013Music Background:
    Worship Pastor

    My back really likes these speaker stands

    very easy to use and really helps lift heavy speakers once placed on the stand. Now able to extend heavy speakers (75 - 100 lbs) to fullest height without back strain or other risk of injury. Be careful not to overtorque the clamps and they should last a long time!

  • from Dayton, Oh December 28, 2011Music Background:
    Musician

    This is it!

    Wow, no more fighting getting the speakers up and down! The lift mechanism is weighted to about 40 lbs making it work great with the speaker mounted on top. Better have a couple of strong arms to push it down when there is no speaker on it. The load capacity is set just right for the speakers I use.

  • from Reston, VA November 8, 2010Music Background:
    Mobile DJ

    I wish I had these all along...

    I only bought one because I only needed one stand, but I'll be back for #2 to complete the set. The hydraulic feature works beautifully to get my RCF ART-725's (40lb) speakers 'just above the crowd' with zero effort on my part. I selected these stands due to the field serviceable parts and Ultimate Support's warranty - highly recommend. I had no issue with gently tightening the collar for transport after the speaker was lowered. I've learned over the years that with Ultimate Support, you really don't have to crank the knobs super tight to get a good hold - just enough will do the job and make the knob screws last and still be safe. The built-in speaker mount adapter is a welcome change from the old plastic inserts needed for US stands In addition, they make my set up look solid and professional - I was previously using the silver color Ultimate Supports.

  • from Ft. Myers May 2, 2016

    Excellent stands

    As a professional musician, 250-300 gigs a year, I needed stands that would hold up and be an attractive addition to my stage setup. These stands fit the bill completely. The hydraulic telescoping feature works wonderfully since I'm still using the older Mackie 450's that weigh 50 lbs each. I also purchased bags to keep them from being scuffed up while transporting and feel certain I'll not need to purchase speaker stands for many years.

  • from Defiance, Ohio April 15, 2015Music Background:
    Audio, lights, and drums

    Ultimate Support stands

    If you've ever lifted a speaker onto a stand, you have a 50/50 shot at damaging your back or worse. But, once the speaker is securely on the stand, you are burdened with the task of raising them to the necessary height.
    Utilizing these stands, you can let the hydraulic take over rather than risking injury trying to manually lift a 50 pound box on a pole. The tripod base is solid and very stable. I actually had a drunken dancer fall back against the stand already and the stand barely wiggled. How cool is that?

  • from March 16, 2015

    Ultimate Support TS-100B

    Have only had them for about 3 weeks now and use them to support QSC K12's and so far they have been perfect. Very sturdy.

  • from February 9, 2015Music Background:
    Church Volunteer, and a hobby guitar player.......etc

    Great Product For Us Older People

    We ordered 4 of these speaker stands for the Church. As we need to set up and take down every week, and none of the crew is young, we felt it was time to make things easier for ourselves. When the stands arrived and were set up, the "guys" were like little kids with a new toy! They are what we had hoped for, and they seem sturdy enough to last for many years.

  • from Port Townsend, WA August 5, 2014Music Background:
    singer songwriter, recording engineer

    It's about time

    These are great speaker stands. They work just as advertised, and make it oh so easy to get your speakers up in the air. I'm a 67 year old guy with a bad back, and these are just the ticket for me.

  • from Jefferson, ME July 27, 2014Music Background:
    Singer - sound geek

    Sturdy Smooth Easy

    Compared to the older manual stands we have been using... these are much better built. The tubing is solid, the fittings rugged. The locking collars are not cheap plastic. The leg system seems more stable becasue of the angles at which the leg supports are attached and move.

    The real kicker is the lift assist. We use JRX115 monitors. I can get them up on stands by myself at 61#'s, but getting them up in the air takes two people with a normal stand, yet with the 50#'s of lift assist, it is an easy one man job. When we use a set of JRX112's for mains, it is even easier.

    I bought in on a 2fer deal where a pair was $125..

    The only reason they don't get 5 stars is they are not consistent between them... but this could be a break in issue.. IE .. when sliding the extension on the unit with load on it, the friction/resistance is not the same .. one takes more initial force to get it moving... my guess is that they have a friction mechanism to help prevent the air from pushing the unit to easily.

  • from Princeton, NJ July 8, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    Great stands!

    Absolutely perfect for a one man gig! I use QSC HPR speakers that are about 60 lbs. The stand holds the speakers well and lifts them very easily. As the manual says, make sure you put the speaker on and then lift the speaker up. It is very hard to put the speaker stand down if you've removed the speaker. You're putting what feels like an insane amount of pressure on the stand if you do not use the speakers. I got these on a 2 for 1 deal from sweetwater with free shipping. You really cant beat the price for quality.

  • from GREENVILLE NC USA January 15, 2014Music Background:
    Gospel singer

    T100 speaker stands

    I have used these speakers in the past and was very pleased if used properly these speaker stands are awesome

  • from April 18, 2017

    Hydraulic speaker stand

    Great but wish that it would go up automatically without assistance

  • from High Springs, Fla. August 10, 2011Music Background:
    Blues/Rock/Jazz, small venue performer/music theory teacher.

    This is The One!

    This was just what I needed! I had planned to sell my awesome HARTKE AC150 because it was so heavy and wouldn't project like a line-array would. A thousand dollars would have been a large expense for me and the line-array doesn't utilize an acoustic-plywood cabinet design like the "high-quality" HARTKE does. I kept the amp and boosted it's 65lb. weight into the air with this stand! My solo-gig is what it should sound like now and my on-stage look is PRO.

  • from miami fl September 23, 2009Music Background:
    pro musician, recording engineer, producer.... etc, etc.

    great idea...needs a bit of tweaking

    Ruggedly built with solid components. Problem is that the pneumatic pressure requires an uncomfortable amount of torque on the locking ring and knob to keep it down for transport. It feels as though either the knob, locking sleeve or my wrist is going to shatter as the sweat pours down my face while I muster the strength to crank the knob with enough force.

  • from High Point, NC July 2, 2016Music Background:
    Professional

    Friction Collar breaks

    I loved these stands at first, despite being pretty heavy, they function well and make raising your speakers a breeze. However, there is a design flaw that I have experienced that renders them unusable. The 2-piece plastic collar inserts that go inside the height-adjusting tension ring have broken- twice. This piece is integral to the functionality of the stand and is very brittle and will break under normal use. Ultimate warranty has replaced the part for me but I have to find a more reliable stand.

  • from Kalamazoo, MI USA November 26, 2011Music Background:
    Life long musician, DJ

    Ultimate TS-100

    I thought I would like them better than I do. First, the speaker doesn't fit as tight as it should on the built in adapter. 2nd, The stand is a little too high when it's all the way down. So you have to lift the speaker up higher ( than other brands) just to get it on the stand. 3rd, even thought the speaker lifts up with the pneumatic system, you have to pull it back down when it's time to pack up. Altogether, I'm putting more effort into mounting and dismounting speakers as I did with any other stand I've used.

Questions about the Ultimate Support TS-100B - Single?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway