0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

IK Multimedia T-RackS Classic Software Suite Reviews

4.0 stars based on 22 customer reviews
Questions about the IK Multimedia T-RackS Classic Software Suite?

Questions about the IK Multimedia T-RackS Classic Software Suite?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • chris
    from arizona usa February 14, 2015Music Background:
    recording engineer

    a must have if your in a home studio!

    It gives you a great starting on mastering your own music at home and not break the bank !

  • John M
    from Oswego, IL February 4, 2015Music Background:
    Recording and Mixing Engineer

    IK Multimedia T-RackS Classic . Sounds incredible

    I am so surprised at the Classic Compressor..It sounds so much like discreet outboard gear.

  • John M
    from Oswego il February 4, 2015Music Background:
    Recording and mix engineer

    Very discreet sounding plugins.

    I especially love the classic compressor

  • Tom
    from KS USA January 28, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Good Plug-ins, Great Service

    Amazing. I paid 40$ for a software bundle, and now I have a personal sales engineer. Sweetwater really understands the value of good customer service. I can guarantee my next audio purchase will be with them, and I suggest yours is as well.

  • olden mccray
    from rochester, ny January 13, 2014Music Background:
    producer

    great software!

    love this software if you're looking for a great plugin this is the one!!!!!

  • Darius A.
    from Dallas, TX USA April 27, 2013Music Background:
    Sound Engineer, Music Producer

    Awesome Product

    I did a lot of research on this product before buying it and I must say I'm impressed. Very transparent effects plugin. Would highly recommend.

  • Ric Holloway
    from Columbus, OH December 8, 2012Music Background:
    Singer songwriter guitarist engineer producer

    The best investment I have made in years

    Exactly what it clams to be. So easy to use it is amazing!
    I cannot over rate this software.

  • Dave
    from London UK November 30, 2010Music Background:
    Singer/songwriter

    Absolute Quality

    Since purchasing T Racks 3 Srandard, I can't believe the way its beefed up and warmed up my mixes.

    The analoge emulations are outstanding.

    This is just the standard version, if this is how good the standard version sounds ,imagine how the deluxe version will sound.
    Top marks IK

    Well done.

  • Chuck
    from McRae, GA December 3, 2009Music Background:
    Studio owner, performer, private instructor, producer

    Really, really impressed...

    I've got a small rural studio that stays busy with local bands & artists, and I was mixing a rock combo last night which I'm producing, and thought I'd finally give the T-Racks 3 demo a try on the master track. I just have one thing to say... DUDE!?!

    I've got the Waves Gold Bundle, along with a UAD 2 card running some of UA's plugs, and I have never gotten a mix to sound like I wanted so quickly and simply as when I applied these plugs to my stereo mix. No kidding, I applied T-Racks 3 to my master before I even started mixing the project, and felt I had already done a couple of hours mixing & editing to my overall tracks. This is ridiculous... The saturation of these plug-ins is amazing. I thought I had heard a major difference in the T-Racks 3 EQ by itself, but when you chain them together (Limiter, Clipper, Compressor), you've got a SUPER chain going on that can add greatly to your mix. I haven't even tried these plugs on individual tracks yet, but I would presume similar results.

    Having said that, I will qualify that I've only been doing mixing for about 5 years with limited equipment (Pro Tools LE, Waves plugs), but the difference I encountered was, again, ridiculous. I'm eager to hear what the plugs with the Deluxe version of T-Racks can do. If you've got the $$$ and a good CPU and want a bundle that will greatly improve your mixes, then get this bundle. This is my "next buy".

  • Customer
    from January 22, 2017Music Background:
    songwriter, home studio recordist

    Excellent Results

    I've used T-Racks for years and find that it provides the processing that I like. Very intuitive controls. This is what I expect from an audio software.

  • alan
    from vallejo,ca January 23, 2014Music Background:
    mixing engineer, studio owner

    mastering mastering with tracks

    T-racks classic mastering suite works well. I particularly like the global presets which give you a starting point for the configuration of the 4 modulesnd the mastering meter is very cool for checking the phase relationships and perceived loudness. You can tweak all the parameters of the modules but the presets give you a good starting point.

  • traycar
    from Los Angeles October 31, 2012Music Background:
    Producer pro Musician Artist

    Love it

    I love it

  • Tim McJury
    from Batavia NY July 3, 2016Music Background:
    Professional Recording and sound design engineer and musician

    Pretty Nice For the Price!

    I have to say I was not expecting much from these plug ins exspecially with all the great mastering tools we have today. There is a great sound you get from these that rival other mastering tools. It can make your mixes dynamic and loud at the same time. I'm sure that there are other mastering tools that are better but none better for the price. These plug ins are easy to learn and they also can teach you a little about the true professional mastering engineers actual job. One feature T tracks gets is the cross-over which is what your actually trying to accomplish. Your actually reducing your mix to get a more centered stereo field but perceived wider fuller and louder mix. Its truley mind blowing but amazing. They only get 4 stars because I don't want 100 plug ins downloaded that I can't use because I didn't buy them or want them. I'm sure other reviewers will tell you just be warned if you don't want all those other ones on your machine. There is a work around by deleting them from your VST folders that will work and there are videos on how. Other then that I would recommend trying these for 80 bucks you can't be them!

  • Bones
    from Ohio March 16, 2016Music Background:
    40+ years Pro musician/ audio-video engineer

    Bang for the buck

    For the money spent it's a real good deal.. Works really well if you do your'e part. As with any plugin it can be very easy to over do it. I use Pro Tools and I like to use this plugin more as a stand alone although the compressor plug in's are nice to use in places in the mix. This is just my formula and most everyone will have a different way of doing things but they are all a means to the same end. I normally mix and tweek the music tracks, then side chain a compressor for ducking on the vocals, generally running drums and bass straight thru to the master buss. When I'm happy with the mix and bounce un-dithered then I'll use the T-RackS stand alone for EQ and compression. Been working out very well, I use the EQ into the Classic Comp into the Soft clipper which I really like.. So far nearly all of my contemporary's keep asking me how I'm getting radio ready material out of my little studio with no outside help. I'm afraid to tell them it's an inexpensive plugin!! So I stretch the truth a little and tell them I'm using a Shadow Hills Mastering comp at one of the 2 studios I work for in my area!! Pretty funny, they believe me ??

  • Craig
    from Dawson, Il USA May 31, 2014Music Background:
    indie musicain/producer

    nice addition for cakewalk, sonar.

    Tracks has done a nice job, but add the tracks brickwall and you will love your end production. I love the clipper works well.

  • Ben
    from St. Louis, mo March 15, 2014

    Affordable basic mastering software

    Software is very easy to use and presets are solid. Made my mixes punchy and up front.

  • Donovan
    from Anaheim, ca March 9, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    T racks

    I do home studio recordings. I have always wanted to give my mixes that "finished" sound. I read reviews on this product and thought it was worth the investment. I have been very impressed with this plugin. The versatility is awesome as I can use it on tracks within my platform and as a stand alone for the mix and final mastering. Although not everyone cares for my music lol they never say anything anymore about the production of it.

  • Tim Wood
    from Columbia, TN August 2, 2013Music Background:
    Amateur musician

    T-Racks de-mystifies mastering

    T-Racks can help the novice recordist add a pro touch to their projects. If you're new to mastering, the pre-sets are valuable in getting immediate results. Graphics are good. Once you gain some skill, you can tweak the pre-sets to your liking. T-Racks also is expandable.

  • E
    from Eastern Shore, United States December 2, 2012Music Background:
    Artist/Recording Engineer, Producer, Fan

    Great Mastering Tools

    This is a great software tools and its a great price. I use it along with Waves and it makes for a perfect combination. You can master tracks with great quality with this software's help.

  • Teejay Riedl
    from Lisle IL November 9, 2015Music Background:
    Vast

    Classic T-Racks with some Unjolly Twists...

    I used T-Racks way back in the day, just after they had released the first version. A few DAW's later... after trying many other mastering tools, I realized that nothing else had ever sounded as good as the T-Racks. So, I bought the Classic bundle. It sounds as good as it ever did, and I'm happy with it.

    And, as well, I'm always happy with Sweetwater. They take very good care of me!

    So, where did those 2.5 extra stars go?

    Well, they went to IK's Corporate Greed, and their engineering ethos. Two factors, in particular:
    1. Engineering Ethos first: The REAL (original) T-Racks that I had back in the day, was one unified module, with a Comp/Limiter, Multiband Comp, EQ, and metering (just like you see in the Sweetwater screen-shot).

    But for some reason, IK decided to split them all into separate modules. Which means that instead of having all four sections on one screen, now I need to toggle between the four when mixing/mastering, which is not only a "workflow kill", but a buzz-kill too. It is absolutely SILLY to need to toggle across four screens.

    2. Corporate Greed:

    Beware. When you buy T-Racks Classic, and download and install it, IK Multimedia ALSO loads TWENTY-NINE additional "demo" modules into your DAW's VST Library... modules I neither needed or wanted. So, what used to be a pretty-lean list of VST's that I have honed as "essential" over the years, now my VST list is bloated and full of stuff I do not want, at authorization prices I refuse to pay.

    This is INCREDIBLY RUDE of IK Multimedia, and has pretty-much ensured I will never purchase another of their products.

    Granted, there are DAW-specific ways of eliminating the unwanted VST's... not as simple as just deleting the .dll's from your master library, because something in IK's software was re-installing them... so they're sneaky as well as greedy.

    It took me 3 hours to figure out how to defeat them - the antithesis of "user friendly". I will send IK a bill for my hourly rate; I'm sure they will ignore me. (A side note - I am sure that if I had called Sweetwater's Tech Support, they would have helped me as they always do. But I was working under deadline on a Sunday, and SW's team deserves their days off.)

    IK's forum has LOTS of posts about this, ranging from Feb 2014 to November 3 2015, at which point they locked the thread: Corporate Speak for "quit griping, customers, we don't care what you think. We're going to do what we want."

    In the end - T-Racks Classic sounds as good as the original: FANTASTIC! But it is not as easy to use, and I despise and loathe any company that thinks it can arbitrarily decide what is loaded onto my machine. I don't care how great their demo plug-in's might be - what is loaded on my machine should be MY decision, not IK's.


    So if you want a FANTASTIC mastering tool at a decent price, consider T-Racks Classic.Just beware of the baggage that comes along with it.

  • Kevin
    from Richmond, Va December 29, 2015

    stay far away from this program!!

    All you are really doing is paying $75 upfront for an equalizer program. There are a bunch of different other programs within it but you have to pay extra for those plugins. And if you try to use those programs without playing them it adds this hissing sound in here to make you aware that you have to pay for the programs first. I thought that maybe I was registering the program wrong and that's how come it wasn't available but I soon discovered you have to pay for anything else besides the one equalizer program that gives you. I wanted to return it so bad but since I downloaded the program that is a no refund policy so now I'm out back 75 bucks.

  • Jim
    from United States November 7, 2014Music Background:
    Played guitar for over 30 years and have been recording since the days of 2 track reel to reel.

    Don't buy this software

    Well i will say it isn't so much the plugins that are bad , but the support and the fact when you buy one product from them they install everything they have to your system and make a mess of your DAW, I would stay away from this company.

Questions about the IK Multimedia T-RackS Classic Software Suite?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway