0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale! Ends Today

Godin TRIC Deluxe Multifit Reviews

4.5 stars based on 35 customer reviews
Questions about the Godin TRIC Deluxe Multifit?

Questions about the Godin TRIC Deluxe Multifit?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Fountain, FL February 4, 2017

    Good case

    Fits my Godin kingpin 5th ave perfect

  • from Nashville February 2, 2017Music Background:
    40years

    TRIC is Sweet

    Stunning fit...cool Great Protection...awesome
    Light as a feather... PRICELESS

  • from January 12, 2017

    Perfect

    I ordered the Godin TRIC along with a Seagull S6 Classic. What's the point of having a guitar without some way to protect it? I also travel quite a bit so a stand in the corner of the room isn't always an option. But a quality travel case works for me.

  • from Granite State November 30, 2016Music Background:
    Singer/songwriter/hack

    Does the TRIC

    One of my regulars at my Open Mic Night brought in a TRIC case he'd recently obtained with gig money. I was blown away with how light it was. We both play Seagulls. Mine has almost 19 years of hard playing. It almost has a wear hole like Trigger. Pulling a beat up guitar out of a brand new case turns a few heads, but the thought, design and materials that go into this case are phenomenal. I literally used the straps within 8 hours of getting it at a gig about 300 feet up a steep slope. I'd definitely recommend this case to any working/traveling musician.

  • from Arizona December 12, 2015Music Background:
    Just returning to guitar after a "really" long absence

    Well done Sweetwater!

    My Godin TRIC Multifit Deluxe Case was shipped quickly, well packed, arrived in a timely fashion and in perfect order. This is a great case and precise fit for my Simon and Patrick S&P 6 Mahogany/Spruce acoustic. Thank You Tomir and all the folks at Sweetwater.

  • from Florida October 7, 2015

    Well made case!

    Like this case a lot. Offers great protection and insulation, and is very light. Want one for my classical! This one fits my Seagull s6 very well, with only a small amount of wiggle room.

  • from September 22, 2015

    Great Buy!

    Great Case, like having it in a vault!

  • from Maryland April 27, 2015Music Background:
    Certified Clinical Musician, Harp, Piano, Guitar

    Godin Tric Deluxe Guitar Case

    Beautifully crafted Guitar Case! I feel I could drop it from a High Rise Building and my Guitar would survive. Lightweight, throw it on your back and your hands are free.

  • from Mooringsport/Shreveport, La April 4, 2015Music Background:
    semi-pro, audio engineer

    great little case

    It is surprisingly light with the guitar inside. I love the thermal insulation used to protect it (live in Louisiana) and the accessories pocket on the inside is decent in size. The outside is good for cables and a notebook (paper kind, not a laptop). The shoulder straps are comfortable and my Mini-Jumbo fits perfect in it.

  • from Southern Michigan February 19, 2015Music Background:
    Have played guitsar for 53 years. Been teaching guitar privately 5 days a week since 1979. Perform 2 to 4 nights a week.

    High tech and an amazing case!

    I purchased this TRIC case for my Seagull Walnut Mini Jumbo acoustic electric guitar. This is an amazing case with the newest design for protection from bumping your guitar around along with amazing protection from the environmental temperature changes and humidity changes. My guitar fits perfectly in this case. The best fit I have had with a case for any guitar I have ever purchased. It's very easy to carry on your back or while carrying it by your side while walking.The zippers are great and it is only a little over three pounds in weight. One of the greatest designs I have seen and owned case wise. I am super happy with this case. Sweetwater was great to work with and my sales engineer has always been very helpful. Super fast shipping and packed great! Thank you Andrew and thank you Sweetwater! Oh and Godin and Seagull make guitars that are made to be played!

  • from Asheville, NC December 15, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist; Student.

    All Weather Beater Beater

    the TRIC case offers great protection in cold weather when you take your road guitar out of the house. An insulated case; light weight, but well constructed, offering great protection. What a great idea and an even better execution! And like other Godin products, its priced for the working musician.

  • from Raleigh, NC December 5, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Godin TRIC Deluxe Multifit

    Bought it for a Seagull 12 String. It fits perfectly and is very light and works like a charm!

  • from Hattiesburg, MS USA July 21, 2014Music Background:
    Public Musician

    9+ years and still perfect

    I have had a Godin TRIC case when I got my first guitar 9+ years ago. Since then I have traveled the world with this case, played in front of thousands. Since then I have bought several more guitars but this case still is my choice to hold my guitar! Been through it all and it still looks and protects perfectly!!!

    The material is literally the same material found in the dashboard of your car. I have pierced my case several times on nails and such and the foam closes the hole right on up like nothing happened!!!

    Best part is that this is super light weight and super durable and the slim cut removes unnecessary space so it fits right up on the overhead of a plane with ease!!!

  • from Saint Louis June 1, 2014Music Background:
    serious hobbyist

    An instant hit

    My girlfriend and I have his-and-her Seagull guitars. I bought this case for mine. It came she saw how it fit and protected the guitar. Now we have his-and-her matching TRIC cases.

  • from Atlanta May 1, 2014Music Background:
    Guitarist for fun

    Best case for guitar

    This is my 2nd Tric case. Perfect way to protect my seagull 12 string. Quick shipping and great packaging by Sweetwater

  • from West Covina, CA USA April 17, 2014Music Background:
    Beginner guitarist

    Perfect fit for a Art & Lutherie 12 string

    Dennis K. at Sweetwater went beyond just good customer service. He was excellent. Dennis made sure the case would fit my new to me used 12 string. Snug fit to guitar and no movement inside at all. A very plush case with sturdy covering and large outside pocket. Inside compartment is good for a tuner, a capo, extra strings, and picks. I also have an older TRIC case for my Seagull S6 which is good but the new TRIC case has nicer handles and easier to use zippers. This case works very well for me. This was my first Sweetwater purchase. They have made a customer out of me. Thanks.

  • from Ocala, Florida November 12, 2013Music Background:
    Student

    This case saved my Seagull!

    I live in central Florida so our humidity stays 70% or higher for much of the year. Even in my den high 60's are common with the ac running. Recently I noticed the action on my Seagull S6 had raised and that the top behind the bridge had arched slightly. After researching how the TRIC case actually has a tongue and groove seal I knew this plus some desicant would do the trick. I found the best deal from Sweetwater and the price was right. No tax or shipping is hard to beat. Also their staff actaully knew the product and anwered all my questions. Now my Seagull has the action restored to it's proper height and I have a case that will keep it that way no matter what the weather throws at me. I will not be without a TRIC case ever again! Good job Godin and many thanks to Sweetwater!

  • from North Carolina, USA January 27, 2017

    Godin Tric Multi Fit a/Kingpin

    My Kingpin non cutaway fits perfectly in this typically unique Godin product.

    Slightly larger than a typical hardshell case yet as light as a gig bag.

    Affordable!

    I can fault it only for having a not too spacious outside pocket.

    I shall endeavor to revisit this review after it has proven itself.

  • from New York, NY November 10, 2014Music Background:
    Amateur guitarist

    Just about perfect.

    This fits my Eastman Archtop like a glove. Love the feel of the interior and the storage compartment is ample too. The only complaint I have is that the straps come loose after some time and I have to adjust is mid-travel. That doesn't bother me much knowing that my guitar is safe and sound.

  • from Dayton,Ohio September 3, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Godin TRIC Guitar case

    Exactly what i was looking for and was shipped quickly,had it in 2 days

  • from Tucson July 14, 2014Music Background:
    Singer/Songwriter

    Great travel case!

    I love the tric case design. I took this to europe and did a lot of walking with it. The light weight design and backpack straps made it so easy to travel with. I prefer closing latches over the zipper but not a big deal. Best light weight foam case out there! PS, I've only had it for about a month. So far so good.

  • from United States June 11, 2014Music Background:
    pro musician

    well made

    Case well made. Very lightweight. I am only 5'2"
    And get comments that it is almost as big as I. Which it is, but easy to strap onto my back and balanced.

  • from St. Louis March 16, 2014Music Background:
    Professional Player

    Tric Multi Fit Case

    Great case, some of the best protection I've seen for my Selmer guitar copy. The only complaint is a lack of "feet" on the long side of the case when setting it down. First case I've had that had thermal protection too!

  • from Asheville, NC February 18, 2014Music Background:
    Beginner guitar

    Hard case and Gig bag in one package

    Bought it specifically for Seagull S6 Original though it's advertised as multifit. My S6 fits in very well, not too snug or bouncing around. Very comfy for guitar with soft inside material. Good sturdy zipper. Case is light and fits great on my back. Carry handle could have been little looser but is OK. Well sized storage compartment. Case looks like it'll protect guitar against dust, bumps and temperatures swings very well. I'd definately buy it again. Technical support was great before I placed the order - Thanks Justin!!

  • from Philadelphia, PA July 26, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    They've Made It Even Better

    I've been a big fan of these cases for years. I've had one storing my Seagull Artist series dreadnaught for the past 5 or so years, and it has been a great case, especially living in the NE where temps swing year round. It has made traveling with the guitar a breeze as well.

    Once I saw the new and improved I new I had to invest, especially since my second acoustic was relegated to storage in a gig bag. It deserved the same love. They improved upon an already amazing case, and seem to have made it lighter, yet more feature rich. Especially love the new softer lining and fact that the zippers completely close around the body of the case, with a separate canvas/velcro handle. Much more comfortable to carry and seems to give a better seal around the guitar, which should do an even better job of maintaining a regular temp.

    Nearly perfect, deduct half a star for the fact that they shrunk the front pocket a bit and because the rear shoulder straps can no longer be made completely flush to the case when not in use.

  • from Nutley, NJ September 17, 2016

    I was wrong and I admit it!!

    OK, I previously bought a 12 string Seagull from Sweetwater with this case. I sort of trashed the case in my review but I have to say, it grew on me as time went by. So much that I decided to get another with my new Seagull Entourage. This is a nice sturdy case and I wouldn't hesitate to take it on a plane. (But I don't like to fly so probably won't! ;-) )

    Anyway, this case is a perfect match for your Seagull guitar. (Or any other for all that matter.)

  • from January 17, 2016Music Background:
    Amateur

    Godin TRIC Deluxe Multifit

    The case arrived surprisingly quickly. I was a little concerned because the sales assistant didn't want to tell me whether or not my guitar would fit, deflecting my question by referring me to info on the site of which I was already well aware. I took a chance and luckly it fit perfectly, taking expert advice from other music sites. The case is in some ways a bit cheap material wise, but it is so well designed and well put together, that given it's carrying a light acoustic guitar, it will the protect it perfectly. Very happy with the purchase.

  • from November 4, 2014

    godin tric bag

    Have not had for a long time to really review. So far like it...guitar fits well and the bag is light. There is an area to store music, and other flatter things.

  • from United States October 2, 2014Music Background:
    hobbiest

    TRIC multifit case for Seagull mini jumbo

    Fits the Seagull Mini jumbo perfectly. Nice fur lining, lightweight. The only issue that might crop up, is the plastic hinges look like they could split after repeated use. The zipper is higher quality than expected.

  • from Worcester, MA September 22, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-professional musician

    A Very Good Case Overall

    Pros: Case is light, fits my Seagull Coastline S12 well.
    Cons: Case does not seem very sturdy, neckrest is near headstock - no neckrest near body.

    Overall, this is a good case and very good value for a case made in Canada. The exposed foam on rim of the case's interior gives a somewhat cheap look and gives me the impression that the cases is not very sturdy. There is also no lining covering the foam at the bottom of the accessory compartment.

  • from burney ca. July 24, 2014Music Background:
    55 years of guitar-song writer

    does the job and more

    had a lot of trouble finding a case that would fit my alvarez ag75ce grand auditorium nothing would it with out be to big or to tight,the goden tric deluxe fit it like a glove and is beautiful and plush inside. at first i thought it might not be strong enough as it is crossed be a hard shell and a gig.
    but it is very sturdy,the only draw back is im lazy and it has a zipper instead of latches and i have dealing with zippers but at least there are no latches that don't match up and i've never seen a case that they did for any length of time.wonderful case and a good price.

  • from San Antonio, Texas June 2, 2015Music Background:
    Everything-- performc. and recording since 1978

    Tric Deluxe Multifit... take another look.

    I mulled this purchase over for quite some time. I wanted something light weight to transport my guitar around. I like the features of this case. Only question being whether would fit a regular dreadnaught guitar. It does and does this well. A little snug initially, but will wear in with use. My only beef with this case that I would take to the manufacturer is to make a zip pouch to get the straps out of the way. How many times am I or the average user going to wear this thing on their back?? For most of us, not often enough to put up with the inconvenience of hanging straps on the side of the case that are an absolute nuisance, but we do want the strap carry option. Fix that issue and I'll bump up my appraisal. I won't purchase another until that issue is addressed. Great case otherwise.

  • from Minneapolis, Mn. USA May 30, 2014Music Background:
    Guitar 30 years, recordist, writer

    Not quite what I'd hoped for, my fault.

    Very bulky. Well made but susceptible to damage from weight. Not as safe as a hard case, every bit as clumsy. Soft case protection with added bulk. Might be good against moisture, haven't checked it out that way yet.

  • from USA April 24, 2015

    Glorified Gig Bag

    If you do a lot of plane travel and like to carry your guitar like a backpack this case might be for you. If not, you might as well save about 40-50 bucks and get a nice padded gig bag.

    This is a cloth covered hard case and although the case itself may not be damaged, I question the durability of the outer cloth. (I also have my doubts about the case itself but I do not think I'll ever want to test it.) Also, the straps are annoying if you don't intend to use it as a backpack. One end of each can be detached from the case yet the other end is permanently attached with no place or pocket to conceal or tuck them when not in use. (I'm trying to figure out the logic behind that.) Anyway you're probably better off with a Gator if you don't mind carrying it by hand. You'll also save $20.00.

    Happy playing!

  • from Santa Paula, CA August 7, 2015

    Just not right for me

    What did I just do??? Had to return this case, it's not that heavy but is too BIG! the hugest case I've ever seen.... OKAY I didn't know it was for acoustic guitars.. too late! It looks great in pictures but I should read the tech specs before I click the checkout button so don't buy it if you have a Les Paul like me.

Questions about the Godin TRIC Deluxe Multifit?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway