0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Waves Tony Maserati Signature Series Plug-in Bundle - Native Reviews

4.5 stars based on 13 customer reviews
  • from Indianapolis, Indiana June 23, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Composer

    So impressed!

    The Tony Maserati collection is great. I use it on almost all my drum tracks. So easy to use and such great results! You need this, trust me.

  • from Chicago, IL United States December 3, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer/Composer/Pro Musician

    i was surprised

    I instinctively do not trust "signature bundle" because I thought the bundle could sound less acoustic than using single plug-ins since we cannot route the bus, send the track to an aux track, and so forth. So, I watched the video of how they made this bundle on Waves website. I heard Maserati said he designed his drums plug-in for users to use with either live recording or programmed drums. I do program my drums track. So, I bought it and tried with my drums track. It blew my ears away. I basically could not believe what I hear. Then I tried with vocal track. It blew my ears away again. The tracks sounds great within 10 seconds (to insert the plug-in into the track) instead of hours of turning knobs. Bass and Guitar plug-ins make a difference too.

    I have one problem with this bundle: sometimes I insert one of these plug-ins into a mono track, the track automatically turns to stereo; and I don't know how to switch it back to mono. Ended up not using the plug-in ... :(

    Yet overall, the sound is amazing. has 80% off the original price - Thanksgiving prices).

  • from Eatonton, Ga, usa December 8, 2011Music Background:
    producer , engineer, label OWNER

    i love it

    This a great plugin , it really is a all in one , you need nothing else.
    this put my mixes and mastering in there ,alot of people will never
    figure out vocal and snare combinations, it's worth every penny
    my lively hood depends on these types of products, TONY you did a great job.

  • from Chicago October 7, 2011Music Background:
    Composer. Sound Designer, Producer

    Impressed

    Very happy with this purchase. I recently used the acoustic guitar plug in on a new project. I literally inserted the plug on my acoustic guitar sub-mix, I didn't touch a parameter and it sounded perfect! I kid you not. All of the other plugs have become regular tools in my arsenal.

  • from Idaho, USA January 15, 2011Music Background:
    Producer/Recording Engineer

    OMG!

    These plugins are so versatile! You can really make any instrument or vocal come alive, and the thing about it is, its sooooooo easy! The thing I like about it is, it's lets you fine tune an instrument without spending hours to achieve what you want. Do your music a favor and buy this bundle!

  • from Abuja, Nigeria November 10, 2010Music Background:
    Broadcast Engineer

    The Magic Star

    Without this collection, your like superman with a cape.

    This collection presents the summing of Tony's extraordinary
    craftsmanship. A set of plug ins which provide tools that really interact
    with the timbre of your sound. I rate it 10 stars for its ingenuity.

    If you're not sure, demo it.

  • from detroit MI April 9, 2010Music Background:
    a little bit of everything

    the truth!!

    no matter what you record you can not do it wthout this bundle!
    my first impression was !!!what!!! are you serious? i feel like i cheated on a drum recording i did...not so awesome mics+not so awesome drum kit+crazy as heck tony maserati bundle plug ins = OMG!!!
    i went from a weak drum mix to a professional and monstreous drum kit with the least amount of effort! get it get it get it!!!!

  • from Nashville, TN March 21, 2009Music Background:
    live sound engineer turned Recording Engineer/Hip Hop Producer,

    Why So Easy

    I've used waves in the past and yes their plugins are great, but usually it takes a little tweaking to get the sound you want. But with this collection it's so easy to get a great sound with out a lot of tweaking. If you do Hip Hop/Rap or RnB or even Gospel the VX1 (gives you great sounding vocals with ease) alone is worth the price. But when you throw in the DRM and B72 thats when the fun starts. The DRM will give you that thump on your kick you need and the B72 takes care of that bass tone you are looking for. Waves out did themselves this time, they took a great sounding plugin and made it so easy to use it's just plain ridiculous. If don't buy any other waves plugin this is the one you should grab very worth the price.

  • from Israel December 7, 2012Music Background:
    Professional musician

    Excellent plug ins

    The TM collection is a very fine assortment of full range sound enhancement tools....These plugins are not overly aggressive in performance, but rather impart a smooth, professional, and dynamic sound approach to processing your signal.....Very easy to use.

  • from Los Angeles, CA August 1, 2012Music Background:
    Producer, Engineer, Rapper, Writer

    Simply Awesome!!!

    Really good plug ins for quick eq'ing, compression and reverb. Really easy to use. Puts Tony Maserati right next to you.

  • from Canada August 5, 2011Music Background:
    Musician, Engineer

    Fantastic Concept

    These Waves Signature series plugins are a winner!
    The concept behind them are: You are paying for complex signal chains and not just a reverb or a compressor with a few buttons and sliders. The gear these guys are using are top of the line. I'm tweaking with the SSL 4000, the V-series and the Helios. It's all good. But the Maserati and the CLA series both sound great! You only use the desired plugin you need that fits your project and Bob is your uncle. These series plugins are not limited in tweaking capability which misses the point. Your paying for their secrets. Your ears will tell you!

  • from Los Angeles June 6, 2011Music Background:
    Composer,Mixer,Guitarist,noisemaker

    Signature Collections

    I really like using these for quick and easy shaping in addition to the CLA and JJP signature series. The CLA,JJP and Maserati collections really give a good recording that place in the mix that is like the records we have all strived to emulate. I don't have the Eddie Kramer signature series.......yet :)
    I stress the fact,you need a good recording first to get the full benefit.

    Some folks say they don't know what is actually under the hood of these processes these plug-ins provide. As a seasoned engineer in post production and music, I can tell you, it doesn't matter, as long as the result is cool. Whatever magic is at work is to our benefit. What matters is the sound,not how you get it.
    If you are a beginner at mixing, these will help you open your ears up.
    If you are a pro,these will get you there faster.

  • from Granite Bay, CA January 6, 2011Music Background:
    recording Engineer

    Great Plugins

    These signature products are incredibly effective to quickly to get to 80% of what is needed. Today I use a combination of Waves Modeling (classics and analog modeled plug-ins) and get excellent results. The ability to drop these into mixes to get quickly off the ground is amazing.

    I must admit, I was skeptical until I did the demos. Musicians not familiar with engineering should be all over these. They won't learn much about "how" to get there with EQ/compression but they can surely get somewhere fast.

    I have had two clients this week amazed that I was able to turn around a credible mix in under 60 minutes. I thought pulling in my SSL/Neve/API presets along with JJP/CLA models along with other general purpose plug-ins was fast -- this was much faster to create a cohesive, quick mix that can easily be changed to meet the "vib" the client is looking for.

    Mike

Questions about the Waves Tony Maserati Signature Series Plug-in Bundle - Native?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway