0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Roland TM-2 Trigger Module Reviews

5.0 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Roland TM-2 Trigger Module?

Questions about the Roland TM-2 Trigger Module?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from October 10, 2016

    Roland TM2

    Great sounds in a small package the fact that u can add all of ur own samples really makes is useful

  • from NY July 20, 2016

    Tm-2...

    This is my second tm-2 unit. I bought 1st for kick and snare and loved it, so i bought second to use on my 2 toms. I run my own samples for the most part, but there is a bunch of samples on them that i also like.

  • from clay, NY June 21, 2016

    yup

    great little module! only issue i have is you can't run a ddrum ddti to expand the number of triggers you want to use, it will only do 4 sounds maximum at a time. i just had to order a second to get enough channels to run my kit.

  • from Hood River, Or December 28, 2015Music Background:
    Luthier

    Roland TM-2

    Great choice of sounds,easy to use

  • from Buffalo, NY November 24, 2015Music Background:
    Professional Musician / drummer / firefighter

    Little module with Monster footprint!

    Has made my drum mix out front and in monitors sound "Studio CD" quality! First time I used it, band members said the were impressed and that it made our performance sound as if we where in the studio. One note and big piece of advise ... Make REAL sure your sound engineer had some clue as to how to mix the sounds with your acoustic set so as to "enhance" them, not over take them. This puppy will be a great tool for the guy (like myself) who is an apartment dweller and uses Silent Stroke heads for practice. Along with Rolands Drum triggers, and a great set of headphones, you're going to get a nice drum set sound to practice with, with great sensitivity. Awesome unit for the drummer who doesn't desire to spend a thousand or more on an e-set. I plan on purchasing another to use with my toms. So far, I have a double trigger for my snare and a bass drum trigger. Highly recommended and with Sweetwaters great customer support base, well worth the investment.

  • from Lackawanna, NY November 5, 2015Music Background:
    Professional, music instructor, performer.

    Absolutely!

    First off ... this little puppy is a God sent must for adding to your acoustic set! Easy to learn and expand on. However, and this is in no reflection of the TM-2, the biggest problem I have encountered is having a sound engineer (and I use that title loosely) that has a clue as to what to do with it in the mix. Example, a night in a very packed country house. I'm all set up and the sound "man" approaches with his mics for the drum set. I tell him I have a drum module that needs to be heard all around. That means, in the monitors and out front. He asks, "what do you mean?" Wow! After the first set I asked a few people if they heard the hand claps, cowbells, and other percussion instruments as well as I asked my band mates. Everyone looked at me as if I had two heads. I asked the sound "man". His answer, I backed it off in the mains because you could hear them. I mean ... hope none of you have to put up with amateurs such as this. This is an awesome little unit and should be heard! You will not be disappointed .. unless you encounter an amateur wannabe sound engineer. I plan on purchasing another and more of Rolands triggers. The triggers are an excellent match and work awesome on the acoustic drums. So much can be added!

  • from July 15, 2015Music Background:
    Been playing drums since I was a wee lad

    Just what the doctor ordered

    We don't have a keyboard player but many of our songs require unique sound effects. This device
    is not only a great little drum box but its ability to play back wav files makes it a killer FX box as well.
    I can assign up to four effects per kit per song w/o having to change kits. I set up a different kit per song and just cycle through with the + button as the set progresses. That works great. I use a couple of old PD-7s for the triggers which gives me two triggers per pad. Perfect.

  • from Denver, CO August 8, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    My Percussion Campanion

    I'm giving this little module the highest score because it's finally answered my need for great triggered percussion. I use it primarily for it's fantastic kick sounds using the Roland K-7 pedal. I use effectively as a perfect accompaniment while playing guitar and singing. I'm anxious to try a 2nd pedal to augment the kick sounds.

  • from June 6, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Drummer, recording engineer

    The best way to hybrid you drums

    hybrid drums is in the topic now by all drummer, i always use my roland octapad to hybrid my drums, but. I have bring lot stuff to make it happen. After following new products by roland on youtube and namm show 14, finnaly i found the most simple yet best way to hybrid my drum. Now all i nedd is just a roland tm-2 and a pair or trigger RT-10. Perfect!!!!!!!
    The sound blown away my mind and ears,
    I use it not just for hybrid drum but also to Tune Up my roland octapad by mix / combine the original sound with roland tm-2, the result? Extra ordinary
    Hope the other can have great experiences as mine
    Thanks

  • from Las Vegas, NV February 3, 2016Music Background:
    professional drummer

    Awesome sound drum sound module/trigger unit

    Great easy to use unit for quick percussion sounds, hand claps, electronic sounds. I use this unit for many acts I work with in Las Vegas. I also use a couple of Roland PDX-8 pads as well to trigger this module.
    Great for the money.

  • from Whittier, CA, USA August 22, 2014Music Background:
    Death Metal Drummer

    Very satisfied

    I'm in love with my new module. It is very easy to use and I love the default settings it comes with. I just had a few mote questions about the TM-2 trigger module that I can not figure out. Still trying to do some more research on it.

Questions about the Roland TM-2 Trigger Module?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway