0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 5

Hughes & Kettner TubeMeister 112 60-watt 1x12" Extension Cabinet Reviews

5.0 stars based on 21 customer reviews
Questions about the Hughes & Kettner TubeMeister 112 60-watt 1x12" Extension Cabinet?

Questions about the Hughes & Kettner TubeMeister 112 60-watt 1x12" Extension Cabinet?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Colorado, USA May 13, 2017

    Excellent tone and value

    I am quite pleased with this cabinet. I have it paired with a Blackstar HT20 head and find this combination quite versatile. I can do clean, jazzy, classic rock, and metal through this cabinet quite easily. I have a separate open back cabinet with an older English-made Celestion Vintage 30 that does cleaner sounds and classic rock a tad bit better, but not by as big of a margin as I thought it would have been. One thing I didn't expect was its size--it's quite a small cabinet and is easily transportable. It sounds bigger than it should, maybe due to its front-firing ported design. I was considering a closed Orange cabinet with one Vintage 30 for a while, but I think this Hughes and Kettner is a steal and better value overall. The sound will only get better too as the speaker breaks in.

  • from Minnesota April 14, 2017Music Background:
    Metal, jazz, prog, shred something

    Unbelievable

    I just bought one of these second hand and holy crap!! These cans sound amazing! Unbelievable compact and light weight, and an even more unbelievable punch! This cab sounds great in standard tuning, and handles the low tuning fantastically. The small ports on the upper left and bottom right corners seriously let this thing breathe, so it most definitely doesn't get flubby tuned low. I run my victory kraken through mine and I couldn't be happier with it. Well worth the money for sure. Put it through its paces with my band, and boy does it scream. Even more unbelievable, it's has almost as much low end push as my ported 2x12 and that's a BIG box. No need to look anywhere els, this is what you need, and sweetwater will deliver with outstanding service as always.

  • from February 9, 2017Music Background:
    Good Enough

    SWEEEEEEEEET!

    I rated 5 stars.,cause I was Blown away for as good as this cab sounds...and the Price, "Forget a bout it".......Great Price. This cab sounds Good Clean, and Great Dirty. I paired it with a Blackstar HT-1RH Head(and for use that dont know....it is only a 1watt tube amp head) it Sounds Awesome,and it will Disturb the Neighbors........But you can bring it down without loosing much tone and not get a disturbance from someone knocking on your door! Get this cab,it sounds great!

  • from MI January 19, 2017

    what else could you need?

    This first thing that comes to mind about this little cab is QUALITY! You can feel how solid it's constructed. The cab sounds great at all volumes. Extra great right around break up!

    I am running a H&K Tube Meister 18 through it and it pairs perfectly.

    If you are considering this and the H&K 110 cab do yourself a favor and spend the extra for the sealed 112. W'ont be let down.

  • from CA November 30, 2016Music Background:
    Guitarist/SoundTech

    Perfect

    5 stars - Sounds so good I bought 2
    Perfect match for My TubeMeister 36 Head.
    I made a decision to go all Hughes & Kettner and the new rig exceeded my expectations!

    I get compliments on my new " tone" from random gear heads , friends, and my band.

  • from Chicago November 23, 2016

    Excellent Cabinet

    Very impressive sounding cabinet for a 1x12. Absolutely well worth the money and better sounding than several other 'boutique' cabinets I tried.

  • from Milwaukee, WI November 22, 2016

    Hughes & Kettner TubeMeister 112 - 60W 1x12" Cabinet

    This cabinet lives up to the Hughes & Kettner reputation - Compact, Solid build, Awesome sound, and a fantastic value. This is the perfect match for my Tubemeister 36 - everything I've come to expect from H&K.

  • from Seattle, WA October 22, 2016

    Sounds bigger than a 1x12

    After breaking in this cab with the Tubemeister 18 head, it really sounds great. The cleans are crisp and clear, and you can get some really great driven tones. However they designed this cab, it truly sounds better than just about any other 1X12 I have heard thus far. If you have a small studio or home studio, this cab will absolutely get the sounds you need and move enough air.

  • from September 16, 2016

    Sweet Spot

    Couldn't of asked for more from this cabinet! Clean sound, high volumes.

  • from Columbia, SC August 21, 2016

    Impressed

    Bought one of these to go with a Tubemeister 36. Sounds great. I like this cabinet so musc I plan on buying another one and making a mini stack with my TM head. Joe James and Sweetwater went the extra mile to make this buying experience a great one.

  • from USA June 25, 2016Music Background:
    Musician/Songwriter/Engineer

    This One Does It...

    Been through a bunch of budget and boutique single 12" speaker cabs. They all sound 'boxy' and 'beam'; no air... little life to them. This one breathes and has some dimension to the sound. You HAVE to break in the Celestion Vintage 30 before it sings - but it does. Nice all-rounder from clean to nutso overdrive. Bear in mind I only perform with 4x12 cabs... but I have one of these in my bedroom and one in the studio. Four other friends have them now too. Well worth the asking price, and that V30 will probably last you a lifetime. Cheers

  • from Southern Indiana, Louisville Ky. March 16, 2016Music Background:
    50 yrs experience, Small to Big stage

    Small and MIGHTY

    I bought this cab to go along with my TubeMiester 36 head. It's compact but the Celestion vintage 30 speaker is clear, clean and loud! It's built solid and the closed back feature boasts the low end so you don't lose bass response, yet the clarity remains and is focused in the high end's, 60 watt cab, perfect match for the head. With all that being said, Sweetwater is the place to buy your gear, with there return policy, free fast shipping, Tech support, and great Customer Service, you can't go wrong. I'm only saying this because I have been buying from Sweetwater for a great while and they have held up to the Highest of standards in every aspect of the music industry. Barr none! So if your looking to downsize but refuse to give up great sound, I highly recommend this cabinet.

  • from florida January 9, 2016Music Background:
    15+ years, active gigging musician

    blown away

    i have the hughes kettner tubemeister 36 hooked up to this. sounds incredible. at my shows we mic everything and this is plenty loud. great construction, i like the closed back design. so easy to carry with one hand to my shows. this amp is a steal for this price.

  • from Raleigh, NC May 8, 2015Music Background:
    12+ years of exp with drums, guitars, and recording

    It is what it says it is!

    Clean sounds come out smooth and buttery. Dirty sounds come out warm with a slight touch of British essence. Overall you cant go wrong with H&K 112. The woodwork is solid; All finger joints and excellent stability. I have two of these stacked with the 18W Tubemeister and boy is it a fantastic set up. The best part is that it gives you pure tubemeisterness without breaking the bank!

    Strongly suggested :)

  • from H.B., CA October 26, 2014Music Background:
    musician

    Great Cab!

    A great guitar cab at a really great price. It is well constructed and the speaker sounds amazing.

  • from Aptos, CA January 27, 2013

    Great match for the TubeMeister 18

    See my review for the TubeMeister 18 head but I am so pleased with this combo I just had to give this cab its due. I am quite sure this cab is a big part of the killer tone I am getting out of this head. Color me pleased!

  • from Campbell, CA March 20, 2017Music Background:
    Making joyful noise since I was 6 years old. Man, I'm old.

    Beast in a Box

    Just got the TM112 this weekend, thanks to the fast shipping from Sweetwater & Nathan Parker! Compared to the Fender Concert Reverb (80s era) amp I used to lug around, the combination of amp head and cab are MUCH lighter, and offer so many more tonal options than my Fender did. Sad to see her go, but. I wanted something more versatile and easier to load out.

    Cabinet is well-built, feels solid. First few minutes of play time out of the box, I had the amp at 40w; wayyyyyyyyy too much for a bedroom, but super cool tones! Dialed it down to 1w, and still coaxed the same sweet tones from the amp/cab.

    Very very happy!

  • from Maryland August 5, 2016Music Background:
    Gigging profesional

    Nice Cabinet! Sounds BIG!

    Very nice cabinet from H&K. Matches well with my TubeMeister 18 head. Much smaller than I expected, and I'm usually not a fan of closed back cabinets, but with the Celestian Vintage 30 speaker you can't go wrong. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating is that I think the enclosure could be a little larger and 8 ohm instead of 16 ohm. At 16 ohms it attenuates the signal a little too much for my liking. Other than that, it is very light and for small venues it works well. If I need a bigger sound in the mains I use the Red Box DI on the TubeMeister!

  • from Bloomington, IL July 18, 2014Music Background:
    Gigging Musician

    Killer little cabinet

    Lightweight... punchy tone... great little 112 can can't wait for the speakers to break in. I got a pair to use with my H&K GrandMeister and it's a great combo.

  • from Bryan, Ohio USA October 9, 2013Music Background:
    Over 30 years palying time. Pro, amteur, and recording artist.

    Excellent Cabinet!

    I have a Hughes & Kettner 18 head, a Carvin V3 Micro, and an Orange Tiny Terror. All three heads sounded full and articulate through this cabinet. Well constructed and nice on the eyes. I'm very pleased!

  • from San Diego March 20, 2017Music Background:
    Blues, non suck, rock, Yiddish, polka, folk metal

    Nice little cab

    Hughes and Kettner have always made good equipment, at least from what I have played with. This cab does the job, and sounds pretty darn diggaty good. Nice frequency response; good bass without mud, nice low-mids, and the highs are pretty sweet without sounding harsh. As I've played longer and harder, the speaker is breaking in as well as the cab. As for 4stars, the inside of the cab is a bit sloppy in terms of craftsmanship, but as long as it sounds good, I'm over it.

Questions about the Hughes & Kettner TubeMeister 112 60-watt 1x12" Extension Cabinet?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway