0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Yamaha THR Amp Gig Bag Reviews

4.5 stars based on 18 customer reviews
Questions about the Yamaha THR Amp Gig Bag?

Questions about the Yamaha THR Amp Gig Bag?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from NJ USA October 31, 2014

    Yamaha THR Gig Bag

    Do you own a Yamaha THR10? Then why donít you have this bag yet? Its made of high quality and fits everything you need to bring your amp anywhere. Call Sweetwater and ask for Joe Schafer (ext 1393).

  • from Chicago, IL August 14, 2014Music Background:
    Web series sound man, recording guitarist, home hobbyist

    Excellent accessory

    One of the best amp gig bags available. Given the portability and battery operability of the THR amps, a functional carry case adds great value. I have two of these for my THR10 and THR10C, and I use them regularly. I can get everything I need to play or record anywhere into either bag, or bring both to share.

  • from Chicago June 24, 2014Music Background:
    , Pro Musician

    THR Amp Gig Bag

    Good padding nice fit even for the THR 5
    and the THR 10 will fit as well.
    Side bags for more stuff

  • from Boca Raton, FL April 16, 2014Music Background:
    Amateur player

    Perfect for amp and cords

    Perfect for amp and a few small accessories. Well worth the money to get with the amp.

  • from Campbell, CA November 22, 2013Music Background:
    Guitarist

    Yamaha THR Gig Bag

    Definitely 5 stars! The Yamaha THR10X is a great little portable amp, but really needs a good gig bag to tote it around. I had a tough time finding one - no dealer in my area carried one, but Sweetwater had them in stock. It arrived promptly, and fits my THR10X perfectly, with convenient pockets for cords, power cable, and an iPod. I now take my THR with me to jams, and to play in the park, and I don't have to worry about scratching it up. It also has a little velcro strip inside to securely fit the smaller THR5 (although I don't need that.

  • from January 16, 2017

    Yamaha THR Amp Gig Bag

    The amp bag appears to be of a good quality and will last for a long time. Amp and accessories fit nicely with room for the extra cables and other items.

  • from kentucky July 31, 2016

    Yamaha THR Amp Gig Bag

    Definitely a fantastic bag to fit the Yamaha THR10X I purchased! Plenty of space for cords and other little details, got candy and some magazines thrown in with the bag, to definitely remind me that I purchased this from Sweetwater!! Very awesome!

  • from July 6, 2015

    Must have for the THR Amp

    The only way to travel with your THR Amp. The only things I would change on it is that I'd add a small flap under the the handle hole and I'd also make the front pocket a little larger to stash all of the cords & transformer.

  • from Seattle, WA July 8, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-professional

    Nice complement and protector

    What a great way to protect your amp and carry it around safely! It fits snugly in the bag and aids in schlepping it around to jams. Not sure what I'll use the Accessory bag for....doesn't fit in the bag and I won't be toting that around with me....

  • from United States August 5, 2013Music Background:
    Long-time guitar player

    Nice Bag

    This Amp Gig Bag is a great item. It's well made, heavy duty, nicely padded, and it fits the amp nicely. It has 3 outside pockets that make it really convenient for storing and transporting all oft he amps related cables and adapters. Also included was a nylon pouch (approx 11" x 7") that can be used for storing the Owner's Manual, extra cables, etc.
    If you have one of Yamaha's awesome THR amps, this custom fit gig bag is a great way to keep your amp safe and secure at home or on the road.

  • from Mason, OH June 25, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Very handy Amp Bag!

    Nicely constructed, & plenty of room in the pockets for the extras like the ac adapter, usb, & other connection cords you'll want to keep handy. Comes with dividers with velcro, so it can be used with the smaller thr5 models as well. It was delivered very quickly & in excellent condition. Knocked off a half point just because it was made in China. If you own a THR amp, this bag is very nice to keep it in.

  • from Schiler Park November 7, 2015Music Background:
    Guitar,Piano

    perfect accessory for the yamaha thr

    Was very impressed. It holds everything I need including guitar cord and small cords to daisy chain two pedals in this case a boss looper and a tube screamer and protects my amp.....love it.

  • from December 31, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Carrying Bag

    This gig bag is well made and fits the Yamaha THR Amp perfectly.
    We checked some local music stores but these bags are not available in Canada.
    We ordered it from Sweetwater's on-line store and received it in less than a week.
    Very happy with our purchase.

  • from Brisbane October 6, 2014Music Background:
    Teacher, Musician

    Perfect

    Perfect fit for the THR10 and all its required accessories. This bag is essential for making the THR really do its job properly of being a portable device.
    Good buy

  • from MO, USA February 14, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist (Cello; Bass; Guitar; Keyboards/Piano; Drums; Mandolin; Banjo; Sitar; Ukulele)

    Great carrying case

    This is the only soft padded carrying case available for the Yamaha THR5/10 series amplifiers that I was able to locate. It has the Yamaha insignia on it, so I'm assuming it's either licensed or manufactured by Yamaha. The case itself is well made, sturdy and provides adequate protection for your THR. I don't think it would do a lot if you dropped the THR from more than a few feet off the ground, but it will definitely protect it from dings and scratches....

    It has a double zipper to open it, with two removable (velcro) padded sections inside for the smaller THR5 amp. If you have the larger THR10, you can do what I did and just velcro one side of each flap and press it flat against the front and/or back inside wall, giving added protection to either the front or back sides of the larger THR10 amp - or you can remove them all together. The removable strap is adjustable (from about 31" up to approximately 56.5") and has a nice slip resistant shoulder pad. The case has 2 small velcro-fastened pouches under the strap hooks which are great for part of your AC adapter and the cords that come with the THR amp. The front has a larger velcro-fastened pouch for instrument cords and even a set or two of guitar strings if you wanted.

    The only gripe I have (which is why it only gets 4 out of 5 stars) is in the design of the top "flap" or cover. It has a 6.5" x .75" rectangular hole in the center to allow you to carry the amp by it's handle which is great most of the time. But if you happen to be carrying your amp in the rain or snow, it gets wet. Nothing a smallish plastic bag or piece of fabric wouldn't remedy, but it'd be nice to have the case do the "protecting" entirely. On first thought, I wondered why the hole was .75 inches across when the handle would easily fit through a reinforced "slit" that had no gap at all. I'd like to see a future version with either a solid top with a handle sewn onto the case or a zippered flap that you can open up or close depending on what the weather is doing.

    Overall, the case is well made and worth the money, but it should be re-designed for inclement weather.

  • from Bedford MA February 7, 2014Music Background:
    Bass and guitar player

    Nice Bag

    Very Nice bag. It is well made with a useful design. The Yamaha logo lets you know it is not a cheap economy job.

  • from South Dakota August 4, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Great case

    Great case, perfect fit, lots of pockets. Great buy

  • from March 24, 2016

    Tight!

    Got this bag for my THR10C and it's *really* tight and tough to hold all the cables with the pockets closing...

    Perhaps it's a perfect fit for a THR5, but you'll need to rub butter on your THR10 for this to fit...

    kestrou

Questions about the Yamaha THR Amp Gig Bag?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway