0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale! Ends Tomorrow

Ibanez Talman TCM50 - Natural Reviews

4.5 stars based on 17 customer reviews
Questions about the Ibanez Talman TCM50 - Natural?

Questions about the Ibanez Talman TCM50 - Natural?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from January 22, 2017Music Background:
    Singing/songwriting Novelist guitarist

    Echoes in the Wind

    I love this guitar! Love the sound quality and it is a beauty! What's not to like? It's a small instrument which is an absolute must for me, yet it has wonderful tone and by far unlike any other of my guitars. I would recommend it to anyone looking for these essentials, in a guitar. I'm enjoying it immensely!

  • from December 29, 2016

    TALMAN TCM50

    As usual with sweetwater everything was perfect the cost the delivery and the guitar Thank you I will continue to buy all my music needs from them

  • from Florid's Space Coast May 28, 2016Music Background:
    Musician, songwriter, sound engineer, humanities professor

    Wonderful in Every Way

    On the day I received this beauty, I took it with me to a jam, where we worked on some new material. This guitar did everything I asked of it and more. Appearance-wise, it is stunning; nobody had seen anything quite like it. The playability is off the charts; the neck is friendly and the frets are perfectly dressed. But the true excellence of this beauty is in its sound: full, robust, and warm. It belies its smaller size and weight. I've been using a Fender Stratacoustic for years, but this guitar puts it to shame at every turn. Plugged in, it delivers full, well-rounded tones one would expect from much larger [and more expensive] electric-acoustic instruments. Thanks, Kenny! This was well worth the wait.

  • from Pleasant Grove, Utah May 12, 2016Music Background:
    Recreational player

    Ibanez Talman

    This beauty came via Fedex today, unwrapped it, tweaked the tuning just a hair, plugged it in. It immediately became a favorite. Sounds clean, looks great!

  • from December 28, 2015Music Background:
    ten years

    Talman

    just what I was looking for !!!!!

  • from Glendale, AZ October 29, 2015

    It's All About the Action

    This is, perhaps, the best guitar I have ever owned over the past 35 years. I have never seen a guitar with this type of action. I am pretty sure a baby could play it, the action is that good. Besides the excellent playability, the Talman TCM50 is gorgeous and the craftmanship is superb. Jay Fredrick, as usual, came through with fast shipping. I would highly recommend buying the Talman case because it fits like a glove and is well constructed. I actually have never seen a guitar or case at this price point with such quality and attention to detail. Since this is an electric/acoustic you are going to get some very beautiful and interesting tones. You are not going to get the resonant dreadnaught tones you are used to if you play and acoustic guitar but the depth is exactly what you would expect (maybe more) from this type of instrument (it is not a large body so it would be great for just about anyone). If you want to get some sweet Lindsey Buckingham twang and pop into your repertoire this is probably the closest you'll get without putting out major cash.

  • from Rowland April 4, 2015

    Awesome!!!!

    Hands down one of the best acoustics I have ever played!

  • from United States January 19, 2015Music Background:
    1 year Electric Guitar

    Great Guitar

    It sounds great the looks blow me away. I have only been playing for a year on electrics, this is my first Acoustic. it has really cleaned up my fretting. I think this will be a great Guitar for me or anyone wanting to look cool and not have to plug in.

  • from Parma Heights, OH November 11, 2014Music Background:
    Rythm guitarist, songwriter,vocalist with 3 Card Stud

    Another good pick!

    Being a picker and a grinner from way back, I have to say that this guitar will be one of my go-to guitars for some serious acoustic tracks.

    It arrived today via Fed-Ex and as soon as I removed it from it's cradled packaging, it had to be played! Very well set-up (as usual), this new addition to my family felt fantastic. Chords were effortless and the picking was bright and responsive. I have been playing for over 50 yrs. and I never see a quality or performance issue with Ibanez guitars.

    I own several Fender and Ibanez models coupled with Sebring and Yamaha. One of my favorites is my 1978 Ibanez solid body Roadstar 2 electric. This Talman will get a lot of playtime!..guaranteed!

  • from September 23, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Simply amazing, for someone like me

    I am an "Electric guitar man," and I am worthless with acoustic one, but I did have to see what they mean by "Plays Almost Like Electric." Well, guess what. IT DOES. Don't expect to be able to bend the strings as much, after all, it only has 20 frets. Just plug it in and be amazed like me. OK now, does it play like acoustic unplugged ? Of course it does, just don't expect same sound projection you would get from big concert acoustic guitar. And, when it comes to guitar from SWEETWATER,COM, You can trust your Sales Engineer fully. Mine is Mark Bruhn, but I am sure they are all so good and nice to deal with. I have 12 guitars and most of them came from Sweetwater. The set up is always right on, fast shipping, and right prices too. On top of it all, I know exactly what I am getting, down to serial number, before I order.

  • from texas July 1, 2014Music Background:
    praise and worship team

    Talman

    The picture of the guitar caught my eye, but the action on the guitar is the real value. Never played an Ibanez before, my brother has an Ibanez Bass, but I have always been a Fender man..think I found another guitar

  • from Douglasville ga November 26, 2013Music Background:
    Beginner

    Outstanding service

    I could not be more pleased with the service I received. From initial contact to the tracking of my guitar. I received it in great shape and ready to go. The pictures I received prior to shipment was truely remarkable. Sweetwater is beyond all others and I highly recommend them. The instrument is great for a beginner like me and makes all the difference for my learning experience. The candy was also nice.

  • from indianapolis, IN August 30, 2015

    love it

    My new favorite!!

  • from Pierceton,In USA February 25, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Hobbist

    Awesome Talman

    Went out to buy my wife an Acoustic Guitar. We looked at Ovation and Fender. About ready to leave and saw the Talman on the wall. The wife fell in love with the apperance. Played it next and the size was right for her and the action was right on comming right out of the box. it had very nice high end but the low end was light, this did not surprise me because the body was smaller than a jumbo dreadnaught. We plugged it into an amp and any doubts about the low went away. the sound was Huge. 1/2 of all my guitars I own are Ibanez and this guitar will be another keeper. They packed alot of sound in a slightly smaller package. The only thing I wish the Talman had was a built in tuner however this would not discourage me from recomending this guitar to anyone.

  • from Boise March 24, 2016

    Ibanez TCM50

    First of all thanks to my sales engineer Tom Koch for his dedication to superb customer service, thru his unbiased opinion and advice!
    To start with: guitar is beautiful.
    It is much smaller than I expected and it feels like a toy (seriously). Build quality is superb for a guitar in this price range. Acoustic sound is quite good for a guitar with thin and small body as this one. Electronics are awesome and either clean or distorted it sounds really good thru my marshall Jvm.
    My main use is to record but also for gigs.
    In my opinion this is a nice guitar for the price.

  • from Terre Haute, IN October 12, 2015Music Background:
    I had'nt played in years but I started again and I'm loveing it.

    Ibanez Talman TCM50

    This is a Great Guitar. I love the action, the sound and oh yeah...It's beautiful.
    Thanks Ben.

  • from January 2, 2017

    Talman TCM50

    When the guitar first arrived, I must admit that I was taken aback by how light and fragile it appeared to be; it seemed to have been made for a younger student, as it did not appear full size. I did not care for the strings that had come with it so I replaced them with a lighter gauge.

    The tonality of the guitar is really nice, both in acoustic mode and electric hook up. I play it in a small studio room so I cannot describe how it may sound in a larger venue. It looks good and it will serve as my go to guitar for practice and a quick private session.

Questions about the Ibanez Talman TCM50 - Natural?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway