rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Takamine TC132SC - Natural Reviews

4.5 stars based on 7 customer reviews
Questions about the Takamine TC132SC - Natural?

Questions about the Takamine TC132SC - Natural?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Boston November 23, 2016Music Background:
    Professional

    Amazing playability in all genres.

    I'm a full-time professional musician. I have owned two of the EC132C, the model that this one replaced. I sold the first many years ago and regretted it since. 10 years ago I found another one used and immediately bought it. I'm a Classically trained guitarist and play many different styles. My other nylon is a Ramirez. I love this guitar and even toured with it in Turkey in 2006 with great success. Although the airline almost destroyed it. Thankfully I had a Humicase that protected it! I recommend Takamine to other serious players.

  • from Redlands Ca. February 20, 2016Music Background:
    Recreational

    Time is the test

    I bought this guitar in 1984 and have played everything from James Taylor to Segovia and it has only improved over time. I don't write reviews but this is an amazing guitar. I have been able to inspire tears with Romanza as well as fire and rain and it only gets better over time. It still looks perfect and feels like my best friend every time I pick it up. I have seven guitars but I truly believe Takamine mistakenly made this guitar perfect or I would have purchased several by now. Oh by the way, I payed $396.00 in 1984 and that was every dime I had at the time. I would do it again.

  • from Beachwood, NJ USA September 28, 2012Music Background:
    Drummer, Bassist, Guitarist, Recording Engineer, Teacher

    Worth every penny

    I've owned this for over five years now and still get that tightness in the gut every time I pick it up. It takes away the gear factor and leaves it to your talent only. I had a graduate of Juilliard in classical performance in my studio and had to apologize to him that I only had this Takamine, if he wanted to try it. Boy was I amazed when he played pieces that I'm years away from even trying. He LOVED my Tak and although he played a 10 times more expensive guitar, he told me he would get one in a second especially to amplify and play live. I'm lucky that I just happened to string it with his favorite hard strings but all in all when he left i felt vindicated for shelling out what I thought was an exorbitant amount for a classical guitar ( since I'm such a Neewbie ). This Tak has seen numerous churches, weddings and studio work in the last five years and I'm very glad I bought it.

  • from boston ma July 27, 2009Music Background:
    latin music bank choir derector

    the best classic eletric guitar

    I have being using takamine guitar for more 17 year and this is the best one I ever play, it will give you the full rich suond that you want from a accustic guitar,it is pricist but if you serius about sound it worst every penny of it.

  • from Lunenburg, MA June 13, 2011Music Background:
    professional guitarist

    Hard to live without

    I bought this 3 weeks ago to use as my gig guitar. I had been using a Pavan classical with a DPA mic which does sound very good. I like this Takamine guitar because the preamp does a very good job and I play it through a Fisman SA220 which sounds great and sets up really quickly. I've done 5 gigs with this guitar and it sounds great and is pretty easy to play. I think the tuners could be a bit better however they'd be easy to replace if necessary. I'm very happy to find an electric classical with a good acoustic tone that sounds great amplified.

  • from ocala;florida August 17, 2007Music Background:
    teacher@performer

    its all good

    having owned many classical guitars and done hundreds of perfomances,this guitar is outstanding.it is bright,punchy and able to fill a small venue even without amplification.the electronics are superb and the guitar is evenly balanced throughout.

  • from Indianapolis area, IN June 14, 2014Music Background:
    Playing at church, nursing homes etc. for over 40 years.

    Problems with CTP-1

    I love the guitar. The exception is that my CTP-1 pre-amp failed completely. I am now spending $300 for the CTP-2 (replacement ?).
    This is a price matched w/E-bay from the "authorized dealer." There are no replacement parts available for the CTP-1.

    I am not thrilled with the Takamine web site. I was referred to a store in Arizona for my questions.

    I hope the replacement pre-amp last longer than the CTP-1

Questions about the Takamine TC132SC - Natural?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway