rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Line 6 TBP06 - Beltpack Transmitter for Relay G30 Reviews

3.5 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Line 6 TBP06 - Beltpack Transmitter for Relay G30?

Questions about the Line 6 TBP06 - Beltpack Transmitter for Relay G30?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • James Primiani
    from Sicklerville, NJ June 1, 2014Music Background:
    Pro musician

    WOW....just...WOW

    I bought this unit to be able to roam free on stage and not have too many wires to worry about. This thing is so bulletproof so farm I'm buying another transmitter to hook to my other guitar so I can switch easily form one to another. I can go just about anywhere and it never drops out or sputters (within about 100 feet). The sound is instant and no coloring of the tone at all. Easily the best wireless I've ever had or heard! WELL worth the price.

  • Rick
    from WIngate, NC October 1, 2015Music Background:
    Musician

    Relay G30 Wireless System

    Been using this now for several months on acoustic guitars. Performing both inside and outside it has worked flawlessly and held up excellently. No problems of any kind.

  • Scott Sundberg
    from Down In The Basement June 2, 2015Music Background:
    Mr. Muckabout

    Terrific!

    This is my second transmitter; I've been using the G30 for over three years now and decided I should have a second transmitter for another guitar.

    Since I have the older version of the receiver, I had to reset the transmitter to work with it. This was an incredibly simple procedure and the tech support at Line 6 (Sweetwater put me in touch with them) was very helpful.

    I have both transmitters in Levy's MM4 holders on my guitar straps. They're held nice 'n' snug and I don't have to worry about the battery door (the newer one seems a bit tighter - perhaps a slight re-design?) nor them falling off. I highly recommend those as an accessory to this terrific system!

  • Customer
    from March 28, 2017

    Requires Setting Change for Older Receivers

    New G30s have a somehow upgraded signal option but need a one-time setting change to work with older receivers. As soon as you power the G30 on, slide the channel selector quickly from 1 to 6 to 1 three times (quickly). Took me a few times to get it, but it worked on all three G30s I bought and the setting has held as default. Don't love the belt/strap hook but it works and the unit is small and functions well for a great cost.

  • Stan
    from Cali January 10, 2017Music Background:
    Years of playing

    Great addition to my gear

    I love this, I've had it for 5 years now and I have had the battery housing issue.
    I'm glad they sell the replacements.
    Tip buy good batteries, don't use the cheap ones. I get 10'hours out of mine with Costco batteries...
    And the sound. Great.
    If it wasn't for the battery compartment I would early give it a 5. But that battery compartment sucks.
    I ended up adding a small piece of foil to fix mine.
    I hope the replacement are the steel ones.

  • Kevin
    from Sourhern CA May 24, 2013Music Background:
    semi-pro

    third time is the charm

    I got this as a replacement for the second one which suffered from a broken battery latch (common problem). The first one just stopped working and I sent it back under warranty. Line 6 has some great ideas, some good engineering, some bad engineering, and spotty workmanship. I won't buy anything really expensive from them again, but the G30 really sounds good - certainly better than anything in its price range, and better than units that cost a lot more -, so I stick with it despite the problems.

  • Don
    from M February 17, 2016

    My second one

    This is my second TBP06 transmitter I've bought. The first only lasted about a year and a half. When it worked, it was great, very convenient for a gigging musician. I hope I have better luck with the second one. This new one seems to be better constructed. We'll see. Some people complain about short battery life. But, I get 6-8 hours with a set of two AA batteries. To me, that's very good.

  • Travis
    from Bryan, TX November 11, 2014Music Background:
    Mobile DJ

    Sounds good, poorly made

    We use this gear for weddings, so they are extremely well cared for, and much like the other posters, the battery door broke off, at an inopportune time. If you buy this product, familiarize yourself with field repair (which isn't difficult once you figure it out) and buy some extra battery doors to have on standby, because it may fail with zero notice.

  • Kristian
    from Copenhagen September 19, 2016Music Background:
    Pro guitar and accordion player

    The battery lock breaks easily

    it worked for a lot of concerts but the plastic lock is garbage.. if it breaks, then you're f*cked.. the whole thing is built so you can't just repair it yourself..
    it's not that the lock broke off, but the thing you push to open it started to lower itself over time and now the battery can easily be disconnected for a splitsecond.. turning your whole device off..
    buy the metal one or don't buy it at all

  • Customer
    from September 27, 2014Music Background:
    Praise & Worship

    Sounds Good - Poorly MADE

    I've had mine for about 6 months and it worked well until 2 weeks ago and the battery door literally fell apart. I tried to repair it but while it opens and closes there is no power. Time to buy something that doesn't fall apart from normal use.

  • DWB
    from Gilbert, AZ February 6, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    If you have a G30, plan on buying a few of these

    As many have said in other reviews, Line 6 has some great products. The term " indestructible" in the description is quite inaccurate.
    After 30 days, the area around the input jack had broken. After 60 days, the battery door, which is poorly designed, had broken during a performance and the batteries spilled out. My relay now is wrapped in tape, just to hold it together. By the way, I play worship, not heavy metal, it is treated gently. The sound quality and reliability is above average, but the relay is cheaply made and designed. If you have your heart set on a Line 6, spend the extra and get a G50. It will be cheaper in the long run.

Questions about the Line 6 TBP06 - Beltpack Transmitter for Relay G30?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway